Strathcona Dental Works

Dentist

112-555 Strathcona Boulevard Southwest

Calgary, AB T3H 2Z9

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

strathconadental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
The best dental hygienist!
I go to this dental office all because of the hygienist. I get great cleaning and prompt service overall but am most happy that I can relax - no gouging, no gums scratched and no drowning in water! None of these fears at this office. I would drive a long distance to have this assurance.
S
2 days ago
Best Dental Practice in Calgary
From day one I have always had a great experience. The staff are so personable and friendly and always go the extra mile. I work just down the way from them and this afternoon Priscilla walked over to let me know Kayla was free to check if my bleaching trays were fitting okay. I couldn't believe that she came to remind me and was so glad she came by because I had totally immersed myself in work and had forgotten to run over. From that point, Kayla offered to clean up my trays for me and got me all set up. They really went the extra mile to help me out and they always do.
B
2 weeks ago
Always the best
P
2 weeks ago
Very good service - Jennifer is always a delight to deal with.
All services were excellent. In particular Jennifer (front desk) took care of an outstanding receipt for my daughter that could not be resolved during her last visit. She immediately posted the claim and the carrier paid the claim immediately. This went above and beyond in my eyes. She is a real gem and it would not be the same at Strathcona Dental without dealign with her.
V
1 month ago
I was greeted warmly by name. Liana was right on time and also greeted me warmly. Liana kindly explained what she was doing as she cleaned my teeth. Liana did a thorough job of my cleaning and offered me some suggestions as to help keep my teeth freer of plaque. The receptionist kindly gave me a card with the date of my next appointment on it. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
B
1 month ago
Many happy dental visits
My daughter had 2 teeth pulled today; as requested by her orthodontist. Dr.Sung was able to remove both teeth and my daughter didn't feel a thing. Dr.Sung always explains the dental work he will be performing on his patients in detail. Dr.Sung's demeanor is always very calm, caring and friendly putting his patients at ease. The office staff is always helpful and friendly.
D
1 month ago
just another perfect visit
Was shown in to the chair on time, tooth scraping girl was friendly and inquired about further procedures re: post for 2.2, still solid after 40 years (deferred at this time, but confirmed will be done before Dixie coverage ends); perio showed some recurrent issues at interproximal 1 6/7, 2 6/7, 3 6/7, 4 6/7 (all 8's previously removed); was encouraged to get an electric toothbrush or at least do some pointy end toothbrush stuff as req'd. As per standard, I RQ'd and RX'd a copy of the perio printout, as I am the poster guy for recuperation from bad perio issues when Dixie teaches. Dixie bought me an electric toothbrush immediately. Will see them in 4/6 months. Jen was as gorgeous as always.
L
2 months ago
Friendly
Great with kids awesome job
B
2 months ago
Two front teeth were filled. Experience was very good. Dentist and assistant made sure I could breathe properly as I have COPD. Front Office staff were very helpful (assisting with doors as I use a walker).
J
2 months ago
Always professional and friendly!
I can say that each time I go to Strathcona Dental the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and make going to the dentist a good experience!