Stuart A. Sheer, DDS

Orthodontist

602 Center Street Suite 203

Mount Airy, MD 21771

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mtairysmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Very Efficient
This is my third child being treated by Dr. Sheer and the results have been great. Staff is friendly and the office runs very efficiently. Highly recommended.
D
2 weeks ago
Superb care
My experience tells me Dr. Sheer is interested in the long-term health of his potential patient’s orthodontic needs. He has taken a conservative wait-and-see approach with our 11-yr-old son’s mouth - not even confident that he’ll ever need braces or a retainer. Dr. Sheer doesn’t use a one-size-fits-all approach but has candidly offered his concerns about moving too quickly in our situation. His 30+ years of experience has allowed him to see thousands of patients which gives his counsel weight. The front office staff is personable, knowledgable, and fun. The assistants are efficient and kind. I highly recommend this practice.
A
3 weeks ago
Great Experience every time
Dr. Sheer is the best, his staff is wonderful. Highly recommend, my son’s teeth look amazing!!
T
3 weeks ago
Waste of time
Scheduled an appointment at the suggestion of Dr. Sheer. Waited 50 minutes to be seen for five minutes of consultation to be told nothing had changed with my daughters dentistry and to come back in 5-6 months. Complained about waiting for so long and Dr. Sheer saw all of the other patients waiting even though they were brought back after my daughter. Office should really consider better scheduling. $48 wasted and 50 minutes of wasted time.
T
1 month ago
Amazing!
Nicole was very excited to get the news that her braces may be coming off in a month, and yet sad that she won't get to see Dr. Shear! She loves her visits with him and his great sense of humor. We love the staff too!, Everyone is friendly and super helpful!
E
1 month ago
First visit
This was our first visit and we feel we made a very good choice with Dr. Sheer's practice. The staff was warm , friendly and informative. Dr. Sheer has our total confidence, we are sure that we will get the treatment my grandson needs.
A
1 month ago
Excellent Experience Highly Recommend
Dr. Stuart Sheer and his staff are amazing. His work is of a true artist that knows his craft. My son’s teeth needed braces, Dr. Sheer has created a beautiful smile we couldn’t be happier! His office staff are wonderful, courteous,professional and know what their doing. Highly recommend.
P
2 months ago
Consistently on time
My daughter has been going to Dr. Sheer’s office for three years now. Her braces were removed last year, we are following up with periodic examinations. I have always been impressed with how efficiently the staff gets you into and out of your appointments. We have been very pleased with the results of her treatment as well!
C
2 months ago
Super friendly and professional care
Very nice staff!! Excellent care from Dr. Sheer!!
R
2 months ago
As Always a GREAT Experience
We started our third child's braces and as always we had a great experience. Everything was explained in detail to my child about her new braces. The hygienist was kind, gentle and very professional. Dr. Sheer is the best, very knowledgeable, confident (which is a good thing!) and very personable. The office staff is amazing, always with a smile treated us like family not just a number coming through the office. Believe or not we enjoy going to the orthodontist! The only painful part is the payment but in the end it is worth every penny.