Stuart A. Sheer, DDS

Orthodontist

602 Center Street Suite 203

Mount Airy, MD 21771

Open Today By Appointment

mtairysmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Personalized Service & Attention
Dr. Sheer sat down for quite some time and made my daughter feel comfortable and explained things to her so she understood what we were discussing. He also decided that it wasn't quite time to create a treatment plan as her mouth is still undergoing quite a bit of change and suggested we return in three months to reevaluate. How many doctors/orthodontists/dentists do you know that would forgo treatment because it's in your best interest?! Ultimately as patients that's what we all want but we rarely receive that kind of honesty. I highly recommend!
B
5 days ago
Great with kids and very professional.
Office is organized, clean and runs on schedule. Dr. Sheer spends time with parents and kids explaining treatment and next steps.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional staff, courteous and so understanding
Great office, glad we found an office that is this helpful and understanding
C
1 month ago
Thorough and curtious
This office was friendly and well-organized. My children were comfortable and actually didn’t want to leave because of the fun movie and games. Overall great experience.
E
1 month ago
Quick fix
Thank you, she was seen quickly for a popped wire. Very grateful.
J
2 months ago
The BEST!
Over the years, we have had three pre-teens/teens see Dr. Sheer. He impressed me right of the bat by being conservative with my first son by taking a “wait and see” approach. It paid off for me because his side-bite fixed itself as he grew. I know others would have put him in braces right away. With my second son, he was patient, explained everything and took the time to find a common interest and built on that over the two years. My son trusted him implicitly. Dr. Sheer not only cared about his teeth, but he truly cared about him as his patient. Finally my daughter was the last, and again, we couldn’t be happier. I highly recommend him to anyone!
C
2 months ago
Very Efficient
This is my third child being treated by Dr. Sheer and the results have been great. Staff is friendly and the office runs very efficiently. Highly recommended.
D
2 months ago
Superb care
My experience tells me Dr. Sheer is interested in the long-term health of his potential patient’s orthodontic needs. He has taken a conservative wait-and-see approach with our 11-yr-old son’s mouth - not even confident that he’ll ever need braces or a retainer. Dr. Sheer doesn’t use a one-size-fits-all approach but has candidly offered his concerns about moving too quickly in our situation. His 30+ years of experience has allowed him to see thousands of patients which gives his counsel weight. The front office staff is personable, knowledgable, and fun. The assistants are efficient and kind. I highly recommend this practice.
A
3 months ago
Great Experience every time
Dr. Sheer is the best, his staff is wonderful. Highly recommend, my son’s teeth look amazing!!
T
3 months ago
Waste of time
Scheduled an appointment at the suggestion of Dr. Sheer. Waited 50 minutes to be seen for five minutes of consultation to be told nothing had changed with my daughters dentistry and to come back in 5-6 months. Complained about waiting for so long and Dr. Sheer saw all of the other patients waiting even though they were brought back after my daughter. Office should really consider better scheduling. $48 wasted and 50 minutes of wasted time.