Stuart A. Sheer, DDS

Orthodontist

602 Center Street Suite 203

Mount Airy, MD 21771

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mtairysmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Z
7 days ago
Friendly and professional
The practice is bright and cheerful and really caters for children. The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Every member of the staff that we encountered during our consultation appointment was professional and friendly. They made my son feel comfortable.
J
2 weeks ago
Exceptional Service, with a Smile
My family always receives great service at very reasonable rates for exceptional care. I have three children currently under the care of Dr. Sheer and I know that there is no better place for them to receive their orthodontia.
S
2 weeks ago
Excellence at its finest.
Top notch staff and office space. Dr sheer is the best ortho I have ever met. I have used him for all 3 kids and even myself. I recommend him to everyone I know.
S
3 weeks ago
Conservative, Honest and Professional
I have had all four of my children and myself in Dr. Sheer's care. My daughter had an unusual issue to deal with. I truly appreciate Dr. Sheer's honesty and professionalism, it was heart-felt. He has treated my three sons. Two with braces. The third son was watched from about 4-15yrs of age. In the end, my son was optional for braces. But...Dr. Sheer didn't push treatment during all those years (as many of my friends have experienced at other practices). He is the Best Orthodintist one could ever hope to have for one's children! I will continue to recommend Dr. Sheer to anyone I meet seeking orthodontic treatment...with full confidence! Let your mind be at rest...this is the best place to be;)
M
1 month ago
Best of the best!
Mt. Airy Smiles is very professional, friendly, and amazing! We love Dr. Sheer and the staff! We dealt with many insurance issues (on our end) with our son’s braces, and the staff at Mt. Airy Smiles was very patient and did not hound us for payments, even when our insurance refused to pay any more after we switched insurance companies. My son’s teeth turned out beautifully! Dr. Sheer is fantastic with kids of all ages and always has a magic trick to pull out of his hat! We have never had a bad experience and plan to see Dr. Sheer for our youngest son’s braces in the near future. We highly recommend Dr. Sheer at Mt. Airy Smiles!
A
2 months ago
Dr. Sheer is thorough, patient, and genuine.
I cannot day enough about Dr. Sheer’s professionalism and greatly appreciated candor. His expertise and willingness to give authentic and honest advice is a welcome change from many doctors offices.
S
2 months ago
Efficient, friendly and professional
Dr. Sheer and his staff are very helpful and professional.
H
2 months ago
Warm, caring and honest professionals
Everyone was very friendly, patient and so respectful. Dr Sheer couldn't have been anymore helpful informing us of our options. We are grateful.
K
2 months ago
Great friendly team
This was our first appointment with Dr. Sheer's office and we had a great experience - the staff is very welcoming and personable. Dr. Sheer talked with both my 8-year-old daughter and I about his assessment in a way that was clear and thorough. He took the time to explain things in a way that was not patronizing and quite informative.