Stuart Cox, DDS

Dentist

4788 Finlay Street

Richmond, VA 23231

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Erin does a great job. Everyone is friendly and professional. See you in Feb.
O
3 weeks ago
Great Service
D
3 weeks ago
Great service... very friendly and professional staff.
B
4 weeks ago
Fast and courteous service.😊
M
4 weeks ago
Always a pleasure to see the staff at Dr. Cox's office and Dr. Cox. They are caring and gentle and it is the best a dental experience can be for me.
C
1 month ago
I had the temporary filling removed from a tooth and replaced with regular/permanent filling. I had a crown re-cemented. I had sutures removed.
C
2 months ago
Teeth Cleaning
Went in today (7/3/2017) for a teeth cleaning & the experience was not a good one. I have had numerous teeth cleanings with Dr. Cox office & there has never been a problem. The hygienist was "heavy-handed", so to speak & in the process of removing tartar from one of my teeth, she plucked out one of my crowns. A general cleaning is just that, a general cleaning. A deep cleaning is when you pull the gum away from the tooth & clean beneath the gum line. This is a different procedure from the general cleaning ( 2 different procedures, 2 different charges) and today was suppose to be a general cleaning. With the crown being plucked from my mouth during the tartar removal, I will now have to get that tooth removed because of decay. That will be an extraction fee that I will have to pay. I also will have to pay additional money to get that particular tooth replaced (there are 3 options). So I went in today to get a tooth cleaning but I will end up paying out a nice sum of money to get this situation rectified. Let me say that I am not blaming Dr. Cox at all. That is not my intent. I did have a problem with the hygienist. She has worked on me before with no problem, but today there was a problem & I did let my feelings be known. Dr. Cox does a wonderful job, the staff is super-nice, friendly & cordial. So it is not my intent to do a lot of bashing. I just had a bad experience today with the teeth cleaning & the amount of money that I am going to have to pay, out-of-pocket-, to rectify a situation that was not my fault.
S
2 months ago
Professional and friendly people.
I had two cavities filled today. I failed to tell Dr. Cox that it takes a lot to numb me. I felt the drilling for more than half of the procedure. I'm not blaming Dr. Cox because I should have said something earlier. Other than that, the experience was very professional. The entire place is very clean and everybody there is nice, kind and friendly.
K
2 months ago
Excellent Dental Care
Very professional, friendly and accommodating (especially for wimps) staff. Who "likes" going to the dentist? I know I do not. However, Dr Cox and his team are wonderful. From exams to cleanings, they make every effort to put you at ease and avoid any discomfort. Love these guys!
G
3 months ago
Great Staff
I have been going to Dr. Cox for 20+ years. Even though I moved from the East End area 7 years ago, I still travel across town to this Dentist. Dell the receptionist and Cindy are the best, they are always accommodating to my last minute needs and schedule changes - thank you. I was heartbroken when my favorite hygienist Angie left, but yesterday I had Erin and she was awesome!!! I will now request Erin for every visit!!! Keep up the good work y'all