Suburban Dental

Dentist

1651 N. Cedar Crest BLVD, STE 206

Allentown, PA 18104

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesofallentown.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Long Time Patients
My wife and I have been been patients for over twenty years. Although ownership and personnel has changed and is less “personal” than before, the staff, hygienists, and Dentists are professional and cordial. We rely on and trust the service they provide and are happy with our care. The office staff is experienced and efficient with processing insurance claims.
D
1 month ago
New Tooth and Crown
I was very comfortable visiting the office yesterday. I liked the fact the door was already open and hand sanitizer was everywhere. I was a bit nervous about going with the Covid-19 thing, but I needed to move forward with the dentistry work. Had my temperature taken and there weren't really any other patients in the office when I went. All went well. Thanks for helping me.
K
4 months ago
I cracked a tooth and needed to be seen right away. They called me the minute they opened and got me in the same day. The staff is courteous and they did a great job fixing my problem.
L
4 months ago
Great Cleaning today!
My new hygienist, Alexis - was awesome!
L
4 months ago
Remembering who the custome is!
Candidly, ever since the turnover of Ownership of Suburban Dental years ago, I personally have not been a fan of the new practice. I know you are a Professional Office, but the older version of you was a little more like family and why we stayed with them and up to now with you so long. I now feel that every time we come it’s another set of x-rays, another need to see the Dentist, even though it’s just a cleaning. The concern if neither is done, the procedure you had an appointment for might be not been done, unless you sign another form. When I came in today I told my Hygienist, (Megan), I did not want x-rays and I didn’t need to see the Dentist, as I am not going to have any additional work done at this point. By the time we were done with the conversation, (not her fault or direction) and forms, I was ready to talk out and my blood pressure (normally 122/72) showed it. It also set up an uncomfortable mood between the two of us, where before my Hygienist would chat through the entire session, which I loved, even though I couldn’t answer. I just feel that somewhere, your practice, has lost the knowledge that that patient is the customer and you are providing a service to them. Suggestions, yes! Raising their blood pressure NO! And to answer the bottom line - we have recommended your business many times before - we'll have to see in the future!
E
5 months ago
Excellent staff, excellent serivce
I don't plan on ever going to a different office for oral hygiene!
R
6 months ago
Great service and cared for what's problems I've have. I will be going back highly recommended and thanks again.
B
6 months ago
Dental Hygenist
I had to wait about 25 minutes after my appointment time today. Then a hygienist called my name. I asked where is Zena was as I specifically made my appt. with her. I am sure the other gal would’ve been fine, but I look forward to the efficiency of Zena. Was there a mix up in the office or were they trying to fill in the schedule of someone with more time? Six months in advance Zena was my choice & unless she became ill, I expect Zena. Staff is always nice, just not as well oiled as usual.i referred my hairdresser to Zena recently.
B
6 months ago
High quality service
The staff is very professional and the dentist (Charninski) is very professional. I appreciated the dentist’s explanation about my teeth and I appreciated that he showed me my x rays. I also appreciated that he will take me back as a patient.
F
6 months ago
Great Facility
I am continually impressed with the promptness of my appointments. The staff are friendly, yet professional. The office is clean and there is always coffee available!