Sudbrink Oral Surgery

Dentist

800 Grandview Drive

Ephrata, PA 17522

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jawdoctor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
The entire office was very kind.
My 16year old son had 3 wisdom teeth removed today. The nursing staff and doctor were fabulous. They trest myself and my son with kidness and respect. One nurse especially was so kind and you can tell her heart is in her job so acspecial thank ypu to Patrijcja <3
N
4 weeks ago
High quality service all around
I wanna thank Ashlyn and Nicole for making my experience a breeze. I was worried going in. I definitely recomend then to anyone. Even my kids. Not only was everyone nice, the doctors are great. Honestly i have no pain, and it only took 35 minutes remove 4 wisdom teeth. I will be back if needed. Thanks to everyone
S
2 months ago
Very kind and patient
Great service. My husband actually had anxiety about being under anesthesia, to the point had cancelled his original appointment to first have a sit down with Dr. John Vakkas, inwhich he spoke to him, answered all husbands questions and concerns. My husband felt he was now ready, scheduled appointment. The surgery wasn’t under an hour. Even after the surgery there were patient, reading all the instructions clearly making sure we understood. I truly want to thank you so for the work yous do. My husband has been recovering from surgery very well.
S
3 months ago
Unethical Business/Conned a Child
This office should be ashamed of their business practices. Sudbrink attempted to charge a 10 year old $390.00 out of pocket for an X-ray.. This practice LIED and said the insurance company denied the X-ray. The insurance company exposed their fraud by stating an approval was NEVER submitted. When the Billing staff was confronted with their lie, they agreed to finally submit a request for services. Upon submittal, they sent the WRONG code for approval & NO medical documentation. Shavonne, the highly-unprofessional office “manager” smugly related it was denied. These people will go to great extents to deny a child much needed services. Attempting to fleece hundreds of dollars from a child. Your scam didn’t work & you label us difficult. What a joke of a practice? That speaks volumes on their integrity. Due to their savage, shameful practices, we will take our business elsewhere. Buyer beware!!!!!
A
3 months ago
excellent service
I just had 4 extractions today and never expected it to be so fast and painless. I Went in for four exposures that were causing me extreme pain for the past few months and was scared to go to dentist due to a fear but dr. Vakkas and his nurse made me feel very comfortable and safe and made me unscared. I was highly satisfied with everything they've done aswell as with how relieved I felt afterwards. I would highly recommend him to anybody and will gladly return back again for my next check up.
S
3 months ago
Fraudulent Practice
This office should be ashamed of their business practices. Sudbrink attempted to charge a 10 year old $390.00 out of pocket for an X-ray.. This practice LIED and said the insurance company denied the X-ray. The insurance company exposed their fraud by stating an approval was NEVER submitted. When the Billing staff was confronted with their lie, they agreed to finally submit a request for services. Upon submittal, they sent the WRONG code for approval & NO medical documentation. Shavonne, the highly-unprofessional office “manager” smugly related it was denied. These people will go to great extents to deny a child much needed services. Attempting to fleece hundreds of dollars from a child. Your scam didn’t work & you label us difficult. What a joke of a practice? That speaks volumes on their integrity. Due to their savage, shameful practices, we will take our business elsewhere. Buyer beware!!!!! Update: Our new provider asked for nothing out of pocket for an X-ray.. That X-ray isn’t needed.. Further proof your practice & employees lie!!!
S
3 months ago
Unethical Practice
This office should be ashamed of their business practices. Sudbrink attempted to charge a 10 year old $390.00 out of pocket for an X-ray.. This practice LIED and said the insurance company denied the X-ray. The insurance company exposed their fraud by stating an approval was NEVER submitted. When the Billing staff was confronted with their lie, they agreed to finally submit a request for services. Upon submittal, they sent the WRONG code for approval & NO medical documentation. Shavonne, the highly-unprofessional office “manager” smugly related it was denied. These people will go to great extents to deny a child much needed services. Attempting to fleece hundreds of dollars from a child. Your scam didn’t work & you label us difficult. What a joke of a practice? That speaks volumes on their integrity. Due to their savage, shameful practices, we will take our business elsewhere. Buyer beware!!!!!
B
5 months ago
Best Experience Ever!
I get nervous when it comes to teeth and I knew that I would have had a hard time with having my mouth numbed. The staff there are such genuine people. Patujga was there with me the whole time! She made me feel so comfortable and loved. She joked around with me and just her presence alone made all of my worries disappear. Then I met Dr.Miller! I would highly recommend him! He came in with a huge smile on his face, greeted me and I felt so comfortable. He related with my culture and talked to me about his military experience and his assistant there was a Hmong lady who had helped him and taught him about our culture. On the day of my surgery, Dr.Miller was there along with Patujga and Jacqueline. The all brought me back, causally talked to me and made sure I felt safe and ready. I am truly thankful for people like them! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
K
2 years ago
Sons wisdom teeth removal
Had our consultation at the Ephrata location & the surgery was at their Lititz location. Upon check in, I was taken aback that I was not allowed to leave the waiting room without letting the receptionist know or else they would have stopped the procedure. I am not sure why they feel the need to enforce this. The assistants, Nikki & Katelyn were pleasant & joked around with my son which helped him feel more comfortable. The best part IMO was the hydrogel oral wound dressing. I love the fact that he received a natural alternative to help with pain relief & healing! My son was eating pizza that evening for dinner! He didn't even want to take Tylenol or Motrin for pain relief/ He said he was sore but nothing too bad! I had some confusion on his follow up "appointment" I had to call the office to find out which location it was - turns out, it was only a phone call. My son was a bit upset by the fact that his surgery was scheduled over Easter & didn't miss any school :)
A
2 years ago
Professional staff
I was referred to Sudbrink Oral Surgery by my general dentist for the extraction of impacted wisdom teeth which were causing me a lot of pain. The girl that scheduled my consultation was very friendly and able to get me in the following day. At the consultation I found the Dr to be very knowledgeable and compassionate. After seeing how much pain I was in he scheduled my surgery for the following week. The day of my surgery I was very nervous but the nurses were all so nice and calmed my nerves. The surgery went very smooth and a nurse called me at home a few hours later to see how I was feeling. I highly recommend Sudbrink Oral Surgery to anyone !!!