Suffolk Dental Group

Dentist

128A Tremont Street

Floor 2

Boston, MA 02108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Thank you Dr. Hsu!
Dr. Hsu is awesome! Yes, the location isn't great, but there are dodgy spots all over Boston -- kind of difficult to find a "warm" location in a city. I always feel reassured by him and his staff. Regular cleanings are thorough and my teeth always feel very clean when I leave the office. The front desk does a good job of explaining what is owed and what is covered by insurance, which not all places do. I've had a few questions about this and they always point me in the right direction. I've had a few things come up since I moved to Boston 6 years ago outside of regular cleanings. 1. Got married and one of my bonded teeth was becoming discolored. I scheduled time with Dr. Hsu to fix it. He was very nice, asked my opinion and asked multiple times before packing up that it was comfortable and that I was happy. The overall outcome was great and the cost was very reasonable. My wedding pictures looked awesome and I felt confident smiling. 2. More recently, my 3rd wisdom tooth started coming through and I was experiencing extreme pain. They squeezed me in day of and Dr. Hsu explained what was happening in great detail. He assured me of how we were going to treat it, and as other reviews suggest he has a holistic view on health and dental health (which I really appreciate it) -- for example, I have an infection and he suggested Listerine + antibiotics to treat it, but if I'm interested in a natural solution, warm salt water should also suffice. I appreciate multiple suggestions and lenses he takes to medicine. Overall, I feel very comfortable and happy going to him.
B
2 weeks ago
Great Great Great experience
P
2 weeks ago
Great Dentist, Great Staff!
Thorough cleaning. Friendly staff. Skilled and informative dentist. Thanks.
S
2 weeks ago
Dependably excellent service
Good communication, always feel welcome, appreciate being fitted in the schedule to answer a specific question (provided by xrays). Professional. I like the diversity of staff and I love the view overlooking the Common!
B
3 weeks ago
my smile is back :]
thanks to dr hsu and all the folks at sdg my smile is back :} dr hsu worked on my two front teeth...his work and dentist side manner are wonderful....i no longer dread going to the dentist....and a shout out to everyone else working there who are all so supportive and helpful :]
C
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Service and People
I really have never had a better experience at a dentist before. Everyone is super friendly, kind, and insightful. I learned more about my dental health than any other time I have ever visited a dentist.
M
4 weeks ago
Great atmosphere, great care, great staff!
We chose our family dental provider carefully 16 years ago, and have never even thought of making a change since then. Tools, techniques, and safety practices have all updated over that time to stay state-of-the-art. Procedures are done efficiently but in an unhurried way, They're helpful with anything likely to cause discomfort or pain, and their work of all kinds is great. The office feels both serene and friendly. We go for check-ups every 6 months and actually look forward to those visits and the dental health they help us maintain. Suffolk is a great dental practice.
L
4 weeks ago
An enjoyable dental experience
I will start off by saying I am not a fan of the dentist but Dr. Hsu and his staff making going to the dentist an enjoyable experience. Dr. Hsu himself is a very knowledgeable, patient and kind. I have suffered with TMJ/Sinus/Migraine issues my whole life and he has been able to provide me amazing tips for relief. He's spent more time trying to find me comfort than any other clinician I have met. The front desk staff and hygienists are also friendly and pleasant. I am very happy to have found this office!
M
1 month ago
Excellent service, very efficient, honest and friendly.
Excellent service, very efficient, honest and friendly.
C
1 month ago
Where has this dentist been all my life?
Love this practice and wish that I had discovered them years and years ago. They monitor problem areas without rushing to fix (and charge!). My technician, Jalila, is amazing. Careful, thorough and I never have the feeling that I am going to gag during the process as she is constantly watering down, and removing the paste that might be unpleasant to taste. This means that she is very aware of me throughout and not simply "doing her job." If the times comes for more "serious" work, I will trust their judgment as "caution" and "monitoring" have been their preferred (and demonstrated) MO.