Sugar Bugs Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

7578 Sheridan Blvd

Arvada, CO 80003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sugarbugsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Friendly and high quality
From Olivia (9 years): You had good patience and did a good job trying again. From mom: Wow - what a phenomenal nature and way of working with families. I am in awe of the way this team takes difficult situations and makes them work, leaving everyone comfortable with the outcome. They were able to get my very apprehensive daughter through two extractions. We truly are grateful!
D
1 week ago
As always, PHENOMENAL service!!!
I’ll start by saying, both doctors, as well as the entire Sugar Bugs staff - are always top notch! The doctors are very friendly and very professional. They are perfect pediatric dentists!!! Today, we had the pleasure of working with Dr Vong. My daughter had a tooth extraction scheduled and she was very nervous. Dr. Vong and her staff took great care in assuring that my daughter was comfortable, happy and in control at all times. My daughter did not even realize the tooth was gone until after it was over! Of course she felt a little tugging, but it was nothing like she imagined. She was elated! I think Dr. Vong’s attitude, exceptional bedside manner & ability to relate to her patients, makes her ONE OF THE BEST! This pair of doctors is the DREAM TIME for her patients, as well as their families! There’s nothing more that I could ask of this office. They are so phenomenal, it cannot be put into words.... THANK YOU Dr Vong & the entire Sugar Bugs staff! I am one grateful, happy mommy right now ;-)
B
1 week ago
Best treatment Ever
We just can't say enough about Dr. Tandi and the entire staff at Sugar Bugs. My daughter's front tooth broke when she was 6 after a biking accident. Dr. Tandi has been so patient, kind and best of all professional. Her work is so great! You cannot even tell it is a patch. We would never, ever go anywhere else. As a matter of fact, when we were leaving their offices, my daughter who is 10 said, "I wish I could see Dr. Tandi forever". :)
L
2 weeks ago
Amazing Pediatric Dental Practice
We were referred to Sugar Bugs by our dental practice. We had a child who was scared to death of the dentist and the “adult” practice was not equipped to treat him. We live our visits at Sugar Bugs! They are ALWAYS upbeat! They have unending patience!! Our kids always leave with big smiles!!! The practice is not on our side of town, but we make the trek north just to go to this pediatric practice!
K
2 weeks ago
Great people and great dentists!
Dr. Julie and her team were so patient with my 12 year old son who was very anxious and fearful about his filling. They took several breaks and gave him more numbing medicine as needed. They explained everything in positive kid terms and got him through the procedure! We have been with sugar bugs for about 9 years now. So worth it! We drive nearly 30 minutes each way for every appointment but I wouldn’t change practices because sugar bugs is simply the best! Thank you!
L
2 weeks ago
Excellent Pediatric Dentist
I cannot say enough good things about Sugar Bugs Pediatric Dentistry. Every single hygienist we have had knows how to work with all ages from toddler to teenager. Dr. Tandi and Dr. Julie are compassionate, caring, thorough and professional. They give parents all the information they need to make the best decisions for their children's dental health. We have a bit of a drive but it is totally worth it!
D
4 weeks ago
Wonderful Staff!
We always feel so welcomed when we go there. Dr. Julie and her staff are Amazing! I am so impressed with how great everyone is with the kids and how they explain every tool and procedure to kids. They make it a fun experience for kids so that going to the dentist is fun and not scary.
J
1 month ago
Great with fussy 2 year olds
I love this office! I live in Lakewood and gladly make the 25-30 minute drive to go here. Today I brought in my reluctant two-year old and the staff couldn't have been better and making him feel at ease and letting him be examined at his own pace. I am always so happy when we visit but the best part is, so are my kids!! My daughter looks forward to her check up every time!
J
2 months ago
Consistently Awesome!
Dr Tandi and her staff are amazing with my kiddos. They love going to the dentist. Exactly!? That is because they have gone to Dr Tandi since they were toddlers and know that it is a fun place to go and learn about how important their teeth are and how to take care of them. Could not imagine a better place out there. We Love you Dr Tandi- you truly are the best!!
B
2 months ago
The best!
Sugar Bugs has been a HUGE Blessing for my 14 year old daughter who has autism. She started seeing Dr. Tandi Donaldson at the age of 7 and was absolutely terrified of going to the dentist. From day one, Dr. Tandi and her staff have been amazing with my daughter. They take their time and worked with her to slowly gain trust with her. Now at 14 her anxiety is much better. Dr. Tandi, Shanna, Megan, Amanda are all amazing! We highly recommend Sugar Bugs Pediatric Dentistry.