Sugars End Dental

Dentist

326 N Main St.

Ellijay, GA 30540

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
10 hours ago
Trust worthy and fantastic experience
I know when I Sugars End Dental I can trust what I am being told. As I went to another dentist before who said I had several cavities and I needed to have a special cleaning under my gums. But after going to Sugars End Dental I was told I have no cavities and I have healthy teeth, bone structure and gums. In addition the entire staff is as exceptional with making my daughters first dental cleaning an wonderful experience!! She was relaxed and was absolutely perfect getting her x-rays, teeth cleaned/examined, and fluoride treatment!!
N
2 weeks ago
Absolutely Best!
I had to get 3 filling and Dr. Fowler & Anissa did a wonderful job and made me feel at ease. Thank you so very much for all you did! I would recommend Dr. Fowler and his staff to any and everyone! They are truly honest and caring people!
Response from Sugars End Dental
Thank you, Nannette! We appreciate you taking the time to write this!
E
1 month ago
Great people
The staff is very friendly and the whole experience was great even for a Denist!! Lol!!
Response from Sugars End Dental
Thank you for the nice words!
D
3 months ago
Friendly staff, quaint, comfortable waiting area, great artwork on the walls. (Cheshire cat in garden).
Response from Sugars End Dental
Thank you, Diane!
A
3 months ago
Friendly and welcoming staff
My first visit to Sugars End Dental was great! Every staff member I interacted with was kind and down-to-earth. My exam was thorough and the doctor gave me her honest opinion about my concerns. The appointment wasn't rushed or too lengthy. Definitely recommend them.
Response from Sugars End Dental
Thank you, Alisha! It was really nice to meet you. Welcome to Ellijay!
B
3 months ago
Working on a New Smile!
I have been terribly terrified of the dentist since I was younger, hence why I let my "" mouth problems" linger and linger, also I didn't have insurance to cover the high cost of what needed to be done but last year I got retrieved great insurance finally and needed to find a dentist for me and my husband , a place that made us feel at "home" . Well he actually went to a few around Ellijay and wasn't impressed at all, well one day he needed to get in asap and came across Sugars End since his other Dentist wasn't available. Well luckily he did because when he came home from getting his root canal that day , he was actually Smiling! He's had one before and he mentioned how UNCOMFORTABLE it was but Not HERE! Mrs.Coakley is so gentle! he loved it there and the staff was all very sweet women who are always happy to see you! So I was finally comfortable about seeing them for my first consult. Which mind you, I was very ashamed about my teeth but they didn't seem to judge me or make me feel as though I wanted to run and hide from pure embarrassment, instead they made me feel welcomed and Hopeful about my new smile ! So I've been going for a few months now getting things done and I never "NOT" want to go. I actually ENJOY going to the dentist..who can say that !! Well that's what this staff and Dentist do, make you feel as though you're going over to see your friends. My favorite , and I forget her name as always.. it's the one that works in the very back room..she's short with dirty blonde hair and also works front desk. She's the absolute sweetest lady in the entire world. I come in there scared like a baby and she makes me feel so much better, kinda like a mother's touch. She just has this comforting energy about her..and she engages in conversation with you so you are not focused strictly on the procedure that's about to take place. Even during the procedure and between.. she's right there making sure you are okay. They are all absolutely wonderful but she's special to me :) maybe because I spend the most time with her ! Hahaha..but again, thank you all so much for being Exactly who YOU are. That's the prime example of how a DENTIST OFFICE Should be and represent. Others should take notes from this amazing practice, you'll gain from it. Trust me...
Response from Sugars End Dental
Wow! Thank you for the nice words! Her name is Anissa and we think she's amazing too:)
B
4 months ago
Cleaning
Great staff and great service!! Highly recommend!!
Response from Sugars End Dental
So nice to meet you, Byce. Thanks for the great review!
B
5 months ago
Good
Fast and efficient. Got the appointment quickly. Got my missing filling repaired quickly and efficiently. No lectures. A good visit. I will go back for future dental work.
Response from Sugars End Dental
Thank for the nice words, Billy!
C
5 months ago
Caring staff
We were patients under the previous Dr Fowler, who we really liked and was very knowledgeable. He has semi retired and sold his practice to Dr Coakley. We thought it might be a good time to try a different dentist and after one visit somewhere else (not local) we regretted it. We are back to what is now Sugars End and Dr Coakley and ALL of her staff are great. They care about your well being, are friendly, accommodating and the office is well run. Glad to be back.
Response from Sugars End Dental
Thank you, Cathy! We are happy to have you back!
D
5 months ago
Everyone makes you feel special. Very thorough with what they do. The front desk breaks down everything for you from total cost to the breakdown of insurance coverage to what is left for your part. I will highly recommend this place to anyone looking to have dental work done. Can’t wait to see the finished project on crown work having done in the front. Looking forward to showing off my big new smile!
Response from Sugars End Dental
What a lovely review! Thank you so much, Debbie!