Suk Young Ahn, DDS

Dentist

111 Raley Boulevard, Suite 260

Chico, CA 95928

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Great Experience
Dr. Ann’s office is always welcoming and warm. We live the service and care she and her staff provide. Highly recommend!
K
4 weeks ago
Friendly, comfortable, honest
Dr.Ahn is amazing and so is her staff! After the traumatic experience we faced in Yuba city, Dr Ahn & her staff made sure we were comfortable happy and content. I’m so blessed to have a dentist who genuinely cares about my daughter.
J
1 month ago
Amazingly patient and caring
They helped my daughters feel at ease and listened to their worries. They worked quickly when needed and slowly if needed. And, they did an excellent work. Thank you!
V
2 months ago
Great Dentist and Staff
My daughter was complaining of gum pain and I was able to schedule an appointment quickly. Dr. Ahn and her staff were so friendly and really work hard to make it a positive experience. My daughter enjoys all of her dentist visits. I would highly recommend!
W
2 months ago
Wow, stands out from the others
We've unfortunately hopped around town in search for THE pediatric dentist for our kids to go to. We were at Youthful Smiles for a couple of visits in which they (except Dr. Lange herself) were quite short with our kids. Our kids were traumatized from Youthful Smiles. We were referred here from a family member who is a dentist himself and even his kids go here! Our children's anxiety about going to a dentist's office has complicated dental work much. Fortunately, Dr. Ahn and all of her staff are so accommodating and patient with them. I don't know how to describe it but they definitely get on the child's level, almost like child-whisperers. They are willing to break dental work into smaller and shorter sessions as well as our children need. They consistently include us in the care plan and ask us what we think about sedation, what type, etc. I would highly recommend any children, especially those with anxiety.
M
2 months ago
Kind dentistry for kida
Dr. Ahn is always very kind and gentle with my kids when they come on for an appointment. Fillings are done in a way that my kids aren’t afraid to go even if there are moments of brief discomfort.
C
2 months ago
Best kids dentist around!!
Sean never has anything bad to say after every dentist appt. I have to say, as a kid, I never liked going to the dentist!!
K
6 months ago
Dr Ahn and staff are very sweet.
The staff are great. We are use to fancier doctor offices. So I cant give it 5 stars, yet. We have never been to a doctor or dental office that has torn or severely worn furniture or dental chairs before. Shabby furnishings make me a little uncomfortable. We are use to pediatric dental practices being light, bright and fun with either big treasure chests for kids to choose an array of toys from or a whole toy closet. They usually have a big fish tank or TV screens with kids movies playing and video games. Its a very basic office. People we know would consider it plain and boring. However, the most important thing in a dentist is a degree from a reputable school, a good attitude, not a lot of rotation in staff and no upselling (where the office tries selling you xrays more often than you really need or purchase treatments you dont really need). We know a lot of dentists personally and its known there are crooks out there who are just trying to find things to bill you or your insurance!!!! We like the Dr Ahn and her employees. But the office has zero frills.
V
6 months ago
Great Dentist and Staff
My daughter went for a check up and everything went great. All the staff were so friendly and patient. I would highly recommend for any parents looking for a dentist for their children.
R
6 months ago
great with my girls!
My two daughters are usually nervous about attending their dentist appointment but they always leave happy and satisfied. They make them very comfortable with any procedures that they are going to perform.