Sun American Mortgage Company

Mortgages

4140 E Baseline Rd

Ste 206

Mesa, AZ 85206

NMLS #: 160265
Open Today 24 Hours

phoenixazreversemortgage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service
I met with Parker Turk regarding a home equity conversion mortgage upon the recommendation of Desert Schools Credit Union. Parker was efficient, professional, and willing to explain the details of the HECM. I went to the appointment with little knowledge about HECM's and came away with being confident in making a decision. I appreciate Parker and his patience and knowledge. I would recommend him to family and friends.
T
3 weeks ago
Parker Turk is awesome!
I was recommended to Sun America by financial advisor Michael Black. This is a first class company. I applied for a Reverse Mortgage and the whole process was fast and easy. I shopped other Mortgage companies but Sun American gave me the most money and seemed to be more knowledgeable than the other companies. Parker Turk was fantastic, walked me through everything, was very patient explaining the whole procedure. Wonderful experience, couldn't be happier.
G
3 weeks ago
Easy Breezy
We had an extremely successful experience with Parker Turk and Sun Mountain. He was very knowledgeable about the product and made the loan process very simple and pain free. We were pressed for time and he helped push things through to meet our schedule. We will definitely recommend Parker and his company to our friends and neighbors.
W
3 weeks ago
Reverse Mortage
The process of getting a Reverse mortgage was so simple and easy with these professionals that I cannot find words for the grateful feelings I have for the way they preformed. It took less than a month to do the completed deal wth the money in hand that I needed for medical expenses. Believe me when I say that their word is their bond i am sincere about it. This is a home base company, Phoenix, local folks in the busness of helping people with specific needs with their finances. Not much need to shop as Reverse Mortage is a Federal program and everyone has the same thing, except for service, so being close to the lender is important on the initial deal.
E
4 months ago
The problem I had in obtaining a reverse mortgage was that we couldn't get an FHA appraiser to come out and appraise my house and 20 acres. They apparently find it a lot easier to appraise tract homes on small acreages rather than custom homes with more land. The first two lenders I contacted threw up their hands in despair when appraisals couldn't be obtained, but Parker Turk, my third contact, came through for me in a big way, basically moving mountains to get the job done. Six months had flown by since I began the process with my first lender, and by the time Parker got the appraisal nailed down, it appeared as though I would have to go through counseling, etc. all over again, but Parker went to bat for me, and that was all waived. I was thrilled when my reverse mortgage actually became a reality, and I highly recommend Parker Turk to anyone who wants an excellent team player working diligently on their behalf. He is tenacious, knowledgeable, and knows how to get the job done.
M
4 months ago
Very nice people at Sun Mortgage
I felt everyone was very professional and tried to help when I had questions. My reverse mortgage closed in a timely manner and am happy that I decided to work with Sun Mortgage.
Response from Sun American Mortgage Company
Thank you Michele... We wish you nothing but the best in the future. Don't hesitate to call with questions.
B
4 months ago
Personable, willing to go the extra mile to get it done !
I had a difficult situation, selling my house and applying for a reverse mortgage and buying another house in a different city. It was filled with details, disruptions, and errors, none of which were due to Parker Turk, who sailed through the whole thing with confidence, leading me to a positive conclusion. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a fair, decent, intelligent mortgage broker, who really knows his stuff.
Response from Sun American Mortgage Company
Barb... That was very kind! You're the best. Best of luck going forward in the new house.
S
7 months ago
Very easy to do business with and very professional
I found this company on the internet which I was skeptical but called and Parker answered the phone and was very helpful, came out to my Mothers house, was punctual, very informative on all the information we needed to know. Everything went so smooth which in this day and age does not happen anymore. We have closed on the reverse mortgage and life is much easier for my mother and myself. I will recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a reverse mortgage.
Response from Sun American Mortgage Company
Sandy- Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure helping with your mother's situation. I'm glad that you found the process to be smooth. Best of luck to you and your mother going forward. Thanks! -Parker
B
9 months ago
We found Parker Turk to be knowledgeable and informative. We would recommend him to others who are inquiring about a Reverse Mortgage.
Response from Sun American Mortgage Company
Thank you for the kind words, Bill! Have a great holiday season!
S
11 months ago
Refinancing an Existing Reverse Mortgage
A friend of mine called Sun American Mortgage Company regarding a Reverse Mortgage and I happened to be available at the time of their meeting. We got to discussing options regarding refinancing a reverse mortgage as I already had one in place. Parker gave me detailed instructions regarding costs and savings which would allow me to take more equity out of my home as the values had increased considerably since the original reverse mortgage. It was a very smooth transition done extremely professionally. I would highly recommend both Parker Turk and Sun American Mortgage!
Response from Sun American Mortgage Company
Sharon... Thank you so much for this review. I greatly appreciate it. -Parker