Sun American Mortgage Company

Mortgages

4140 E Baseline Rd

Ste 206

Mesa, AZ 85206

NMLS #: 160265
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

phoenixazreversemortgage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Absolutely the Best !
Without a doubt Sun America has exceeded my expectations. "Exceeded my expectations" is a buzz term in business but honestly Sun America along with Parker Turk went way beyond helping me with a reverse mortgage. Parker completed unexpected and much needed work to help me complete the process. I Strongly recommend Sun America and Mr. Turk if you want a Reverse Mortgage. Steve Weston 2615 Turkey Track Street Kingman Arizona 86401
E
2 months ago
Excellent communication throughout the whole process. Very responsive to questions I had. I would recommend them to anyone.
T
2 months ago
Courteous, friendly, professional and expedient. Highly recommended!
V
2 months ago
Our experience with Sun American Mortgage has been very good. They have been thorough, patient and tenacious where necessary. We really appreciate there efforts on our behalf and would highly recommend them.
J
2 months ago
Do yourself a favor and go with SAM. You’re going to get great rates, customer service and close on time! Such a great company to work with!
J
2 months ago
Parker at Sun American Mortgage has been a wonderful partner for my 83-year-old mother and me as we've worked our way through the rather intimidating reverse mortgage process. In my search for mortgage companies, his was one of the earliest that came up, and once I'd talked to him, I didn't look much further. His responsiveness, patience, expertise, strategic acumen, and willingness to coordinate with Mom's investment manager have lived up to my expectations. And it's a big plus that Sun Mortgage doesn't sell loans on to another company--which means we can always pick up the phone and call Parker.
T
2 months ago
I had the opportunity to use Parker Turk and his team at Sun American Mortgage recently. They were very professional and always quick to respond to my questions. I was confident that I was in good hands throughout the entire home buying process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home.
D
11 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Parker was patient, never seemed to be in a hurry to be elsewhere, was receptive to my many questions and never made me feel stupid for asking them. In addition, he has a sense of humor. What a combination!!! Yeah, Parker! Keep up the good work.
J
11 months ago
Nothing but a positive experience
From the moment I first talked to Parker Turk, I felt comfortable with him, with his knowledge about reverse mortgages, and with his honest evaluation of my situation. My goal was to get a new reverse mortgage to replace the one my wife and I already had--in order to increase the amount of home equity ultimately available to us in light of the increased market value of our house and to do so at no new expense to us. Parker understood the concern, explained the minimal amount the new appraisal would have to be, made sure I understood the details of the process that would be required, and then launched the process. Part of the process was to send a professional appraiser to inspect our property and suggest a fair market value. Thankfully, the figure at which he arrived was $37,000 above the one used to secure our first reverse mortgage two and a half years ago and $6,000 above the minimal figure required to allow for a restructured mortgage, and it made possible an increase of $11,000 in the amount of equity available to us. As Parker had promised, under these circumstances there was absolutely no cost to us. Sun American paid off the existing mortgage and structured a new one. Understandably, there was a lot of paperwork to sign, as there was with our original reverse mortgage and as there would be with any mortgage company. The whole experience smacked of competence, courtesy, friendliness, and integrity. We were very pleased!
J
1 year ago
Excellent customer service
I met with Parker Turk regarding a home equity conversion mortgage upon the recommendation of Desert Schools Credit Union. Parker was efficient, professional, and willing to explain the details of the HECM. I went to the appointment with little knowledge about HECM's and came away with being confident in making a decision. I appreciate Parker and his patience and knowledge. I would recommend him to family and friends.