Sun Coast Roofing

Roofer

843 N Dixie Freeway

New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Open Today By Appointment

roofernewsmyrnabeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
It’s to bad most are negative?
It is sad that most reviews are negative. My story is completely different. Needed a complete reroof from Hurricane Irma. Got 4 estimates and Sun Coast was the 2nd lowest bid. I chose them and scheduled the job. They are very busy so it would be 4 weeks before job started. Exactly 4 weeks later the old roof was gone and new roof was installed. It took three days to complete the job. First day the old roof was gone and the crew completely dried in the roof with high quality snow and ice guard. Two days later the new shingles were installed and the roof was signed off by code inforcment. The Crew was very respectful and professional. The job cost exactly what the estimate was quoted. Before leaving the crew cleaned up the property and combed the lawn with a large magnet to pick up any roofing nails. I have seen other roofing companies in the neighborhood and none compare to the job Sun Coast roofing has done. This is the third roof they have done on our block alone in the past 3 years. I would highly recommend Sun Coast Roofing to any and everyone needing a new roof, or just a repair.
D
2 months ago
RESPONSE TO REVIEW
It is true that I do not have a signed contract with you, however, you were hired by Island Dream Homes to complete our roof. That arrangement, we are not privileged to and any monies would have been his responsibility as we have paid him in full for our roof. We do have a signed promissory note that state the remaining items that you were to complete on our roof. The major deficits are the custom made eyebrows which you stated were special ordered at a cost of over $700 per window for 3 windows. That would leave us still due over $2100 in services. The original plans and contract included tile eyebrows, but after you convincing us that tile was not possible to install on the eyebrows, we agreed to your proposal of the metal. The least that you could have done is actually complete your alteration to the plans. We were never told that you would be fitting us in around other jobs. Had we been told that, we would not have accepted that you were going to finish the roof. We have pictures of your employees on our roof and pictures of your trucks on our job site. We have a signed promissory note from your employee. All we have ever asked is that our roof be completed. Your arrangement for payment is between you and Bret Jones of Island Dream Homes. Sorry that you do not like me sharing the facts of our experience with your company. Clearly we are not the only ones that have had a bad experience with your company by the reviews on this site alone.
M
2 months ago
Warning never use this people
Bad bad experience never use them
D
4 months ago
Terrible experience
In December of 2016, Suncoast Roofing was hired to finish the roof on my home. They sent several crews to work that were incompetent and the work had to be ripped off more than twice. To date, they still have not finished the job. They have not completed the eyebrows. They keep telling us that the material is ordered and will be here in 2 weeks. This has been months now. At this point, they are not responding to calls, texts or voicemails. I hope you think twice before using them to do your roof.
Response from Sun Coast Roofing
"NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED" Mrs. Hall, we came out to fix your home after your initial contractor completely screwed it up. You did not pay a dime for our help and or our service. We did not get any pay from anyone on your project. We tried to work on pulling crews to do your roof as we tried to earn money on other roofing projects. Every time we tried to make it better and fix the issues, it just made the other portions of your roof look worse. So, we removed your entire roof, paid for all new tile and installed it again. We never received a dollar from you on doing this. We did this all with the hopes of your contractor to pay us, which he has not happened. The roof is finished and we paid for everything and never charged you a penny and you go online to make comments like this. We have no contract with you or anyone else to HELP you with your roof and this is what we get. You'r calls may have been returned if you took into consideration that we did all of this just so you could move into your house and not yell at us. Your the one that chose the original contractor
N
5 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS ROOFING COMPANY
They replaced my roof shingles after hurricane Matt. The roof failed the city inspections THREE times and it took almost 9 months before the city would sign it off on the repairs. After the first storm the shingles started coming off and ended up in the from yard. They used the wrong nails. Now they don't answer their phones. BE WARNED!!!
C
6 months ago
From the moment we got Suncoast Roof involved with our claim, things moved along quickly and efficiently. The shingles we picked matched the color of our home perfectly. The roofers were very respectful of our property and made sure all debris was cleaned up before they left. We highly recommend this company !
K
7 months ago
Don't use!
Took 5 redo's to get roof installed correctly still not a nice looking job. Worst customer service experience I've had in a long time very hard to get hold of anyone or get return calls. Took over a month longer than originally promised to get roof installed and 5 months later I still have not received warranty.
S
8 months ago
Terrible work and even worse customer service
We signed a contract with them for a metal roof and flat roof for $12,600 in November 2016 and were told it would be 2 to 3 months because of the hurricane. 7 months later after many calls and unreturned texts they finally came. They cut a whole in my flat roof threw some tar on it and it rained in on my ceiling and ruined part of my ceiling. Also they installed an incorrect vent and installed it wrong at that. They got tar on my sidewalk and never cleaned it. There are scratches and dings on the roof also. They came and looked at it two weeks ago and still no repairs. They are the worse company I've ever dealt with.
J
8 months ago
Don't hire
Took forever to get the job done. They ruined our siding and gutter. They don't return your calls. Still waiting! Stand by your work Suncoast. Would not recommend this company!
T
1 year ago
Roof replacement by Sun Coast Roofing Specialst New Smyrna Beach Fl.
I had a roof replaced in July 2016 on my home. They cut plumbing in wall upstairs removing flashing. Water spots in every joint of my ceiling in my dining room running into box of china. They said the pipe shouldn't have been in the wall and said, "Well we did get a plumber and repaired it." Well no cookie for that since you cut it. They said they'd fix the ceiling, it's Sept still no repair. Matthew storm came, no damage in the yard just tree trash. Our 20 year old canvas awning 20 foot long still on house didn't leave. No roof shingle damage to any homes on our street. Almost every ridge on my new roof had all of the shingles removed. Shingles off ridge vents. Water running down the front of our chimney and through woodwork at opening in Dining room. I called them a couple of days apart 3 times in last 2 weeks.My roof is still open to rain, not even a call back to set appointment, or just send a man by with hammer nails and some ridge material. I was told while handing them my $17,241 check, "This is the last roof you will ever put on this house. Lifetime. You can give it to your kids when you are gone." Sweet comfort. That would have been a true story If I had died in August a month ago. I'm still picking up nails in the mower tires and finding big gulp cups behind bushes. I almost forgot, while replacing 2 pieces if plywood on the roof they decided to knock off for the night left the roof open no plywood for the night. Pulled some peel and stick over it. The next day they nailed our cat up in the attic when they put plywood on it. My wife heard her crying and saw her hanging out of a hole in the eve. I still don't know if I'll have to call another roofer to fix ridges before water gets in. I handed them the check and felt like I was paying rasom after that 2 1/2 weeks.