Sun Coast Roofing

Roofer

843 N Dixie Freeway

New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

roofernewsmyrnabeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Don't worry be happy
Getting a new roof is a very troubling experience from the time you have a leak until the time of the last inspection the not knowing if it's going to rain before it's done and before the last inspection wondering if it's done properly, well I worried for nothing, my roof was done to perfection.and I was assured of that all along the way. Sun Coast was very personable and professional, Cathy answering the phone Raymond giving the quote, Patrick doing the inspections the men doing the job so efficiently, Ralph gave me a timeline of things to expect, and Rick confirming in the end when it was all done and inspected that if I need anything to call and let him know. If I ever need a new roof I won't have to worry I'll just call Sun Coast, and believe them when they say there is nothing to worry about.
T
3 months ago
It’s to bad most are negative?
It is sad that most reviews are negative. My story is completely different. Needed a complete reroof from Hurricane Irma. Got 4 estimates and Sun Coast was the 2nd lowest bid. I chose them and scheduled the job. They are very busy so it would be 4 weeks before job started. Exactly 4 weeks later the old roof was gone and new roof was installed. It took three days to complete the job. First day the old roof was gone and the crew completely dried in the roof with high quality snow and ice guard. Two days later the new shingles were installed and the roof was signed off by code inforcment. The Crew was very respectful and professional. The job cost exactly what the estimate was quoted. Before leaving the crew cleaned up the property and combed the lawn with a large magnet to pick up any roofing nails. I have seen other roofing companies in the neighborhood and none compare to the job Sun Coast roofing has done. This is the third roof they have done on our block alone in the past 3 years. I would highly recommend Sun Coast Roofing to any and everyone needing a new roof, or just a repair.
D
4 months ago
RESPONSE TO REVIEW
It is true that I do not have a signed contract with you, however, you were hired by Island Dream Homes to complete our roof. That arrangement, we are not privileged to and any monies would have been his responsibility as we have paid him in full for our roof. We do have a signed promissory note that state the remaining items that you were to complete on our roof. The major deficits are the custom made eyebrows which you stated were special ordered at a cost of over $700 per window for 3 windows. That would leave us still due over $2100 in services. The original plans and contract included tile eyebrows, but after you convincing us that tile was not possible to install on the eyebrows, we agreed to your proposal of the metal. The least that you could have done is actually complete your alteration to the plans. We were never told that you would be fitting us in around other jobs. Had we been told that, we would not have accepted that you were going to finish the roof. We have pictures of your employees on our roof and pictures of your trucks on our job site. We have a signed promissory note from your employee. All we have ever asked is that our roof be completed. Your arrangement for payment is between you and Bret Jones of Island Dream Homes. Sorry that you do not like me sharing the facts of our experience with your company. Clearly we are not the only ones that have had a bad experience with your company by the reviews on this site alone.
M
4 months ago
Warning never use this people
Bad bad experience never use them
D
6 months ago
Terrible experience
In December of 2016, Suncoast Roofing was hired to finish the roof on my home. They sent several crews to work that were incompetent and the work had to be ripped off more than twice. To date, they still have not finished the job. They have not completed the eyebrows. They keep telling us that the material is ordered and will be here in 2 weeks. This has been months now. At this point, they are not responding to calls, texts or voicemails. I hope you think twice before using them to do your roof.
Response from Sun Coast Roofing
"NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED" Mrs. Hall, we came out to fix your home after your initial contractor completely screwed it up. You did not pay a dime for our help and or our service. We did not get any pay from anyone on your project. We tried to work on pulling crews to do your roof as we tried to earn money on other roofing projects. Every time we tried to make it better and fix the issues, it just made the other portions of your roof look worse. So, we removed your entire roof, paid for all new tile and installed it again. We never received a dollar from you on doing this. We did this all with the hopes of your contractor to pay us, which he has not happened. The roof is finished and we paid for everything and never charged you a penny and you go online to make comments like this. We have no contract with you or anyone else to HELP you with your roof and this is what we get. You'r calls may have been returned if you took into consideration that we did all of this just so you could move into your house and not yell at us. Your the one that chose the original contractor
N
7 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS ROOFING COMPANY
They replaced my roof shingles after hurricane Matt. The roof failed the city inspections THREE times and it took almost 9 months before the city would sign it off on the repairs. After the first storm the shingles started coming off and ended up in the from yard. They used the wrong nails. Now they don't answer their phones. BE WARNED!!!
C
8 months ago
From the moment we got Suncoast Roof involved with our claim, things moved along quickly and efficiently. The shingles we picked matched the color of our home perfectly. The roofers were very respectful of our property and made sure all debris was cleaned up before they left. We highly recommend this company !
K
9 months ago
Don't use!
Took 5 redo's to get roof installed correctly still not a nice looking job. Worst customer service experience I've had in a long time very hard to get hold of anyone or get return calls. Took over a month longer than originally promised to get roof installed and 5 months later I still have not received warranty.
S
10 months ago
Terrible work and even worse customer service
We signed a contract with them for a metal roof and flat roof for $12,600 in November 2016 and were told it would be 2 to 3 months because of the hurricane. 7 months later after many calls and unreturned texts they finally came. They cut a whole in my flat roof threw some tar on it and it rained in on my ceiling and ruined part of my ceiling. Also they installed an incorrect vent and installed it wrong at that. They got tar on my sidewalk and never cleaned it. There are scratches and dings on the roof also. They came and looked at it two weeks ago and still no repairs. They are the worse company I've ever dealt with.
J
10 months ago
Don't hire
Took forever to get the job done. They ruined our siding and gutter. They don't return your calls. Still waiting! Stand by your work Suncoast. Would not recommend this company!