Sun Coast Roofing

Roofer

843 N Dixie Freeway

New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

roofernewsmyrnabeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Update on how horrible this company is.
They tore off my old roof and forgot to order the replacement tiles! I have had no tiles for months. Failed their first inspection. Thank you to Flagler County who has my back to check their work. Ordered new tiles and they said three weeks. Now they are saying the week after Thanksgiving - the one of two weeks a year I go to visit my son. This nightmare has now lasted going on 11 months.
W
2 months ago
Please don't hire these incompetent roofers
November 2017 my husband put a deposit down fir a roof repair after the last hurricane in Florida. Now i understand that there is a wait list but now after a few visits, it's almost a year and the roof is not repaired properly. It leaks worse than before and permanent buckets are in place. They actually had the nerve to put white roof shingles on a gold roof saying they cannot match it with the company they use. One guy ripped up what the first guy did and made the leak worse. So, now it's October 2018 and back to square one and if i were you, do not hire these people to repair your roof or anything else for that matter. They are quick to take your money but never show up or they disappear. My husband is sick over this and disabled. He can't take it snymore and neither can I.
J
3 months ago
still waiting
signed contract in october still waiting for job to be done
A
3 months ago
They treat us like family
SunCoast Roofing has treated us like family.They replaced our entire roof and skylights. We have been very pleased with the work they did. Even though it has been 14 years since they replaced the roof when I called to tell them I had a leak they came right out. They recognized us and we caught up on what we had done over the years. They found that the problem wasn't the roof it was the bracket for our solar panels that caused the leak. Since they were here they checked all the nails on the roof and cleaned the roof debris. I was not charged a penny for their work on a very, very hot day. I encourage people to work with their contractor and try to work out problems. Then when the work is done, write a positive review and say thank you for a job well done. I have already referred this business to others and they too are pleased with the treatment they received.
K
4 months ago
Not sure if they do good work Horrible Customer Service
I initially had SunCoast Flagler/Palm Coast come to my home in November of last year. Entered into a contract in January of this year. Once they had my $1000.00 down payment I never heard from them again. I have called a number of times to get an update on when I might be getting a roof. The response is always the same - like the lady who answers the phone is no more than a robot - someone will contact you right away... No one has EVER contacted me. Not so much as a simple email text or phone call. I have noticed they advertise a lot. I guess collecting that down payment is most important to them. Once they have a contract and a down payment customer service is not important. If I ever do actually get a roof I will let y'all know.
E
4 months ago
SCAM ALERT!!
You have got to laugh at some of these reviews. I mean, c'mon - who takes the time to sit down and write a review to gush about their new roof?? These are obviously plants - probably by the VP himself. They sound exactly how something would fall out of his muddled brain and onto paper. This outfit had 25 complaints in their BBB complaint file before the BBB either took their page down or something else happened because it hasn't been accessible for a couple of days now. Could be because they just got put on probation on 6/29/2018 and had other penalties imposed on them at the same time. All a matter of public record - go to the DBPR website to confirm. There are also other cases pending against them, ours being one of them. If you or anyone you know has been conned by this guy, please SPEAK UP!! The FL Attorney General's website has a very simple on-line complaint form to report scammers. If we don't protect ourselves, guys like this will continue to take advantage of citizens (particularly seniors it seems) at every opportunity.
B
9 months ago
Don't worry be happy
Getting a new roof is a very troubling experience from the time you have a leak until the time of the last inspection the not knowing if it's going to rain before it's done and before the last inspection wondering if it's done properly, well I worried for nothing, my roof was done to perfection.and I was assured of that all along the way. Sun Coast was very personable and professional, Cathy answering the phone Raymond giving the quote, Patrick doing the inspections the men doing the job so efficiently, Ralph gave me a timeline of things to expect, and Rick confirming in the end when it was all done and inspected that if I need anything to call and let him know. If I ever need a new roof I won't have to worry I'll just call Sun Coast, and believe them when they say there is nothing to worry about.
T
10 months ago
It’s to bad most are negative?
It is sad that most reviews are negative. My story is completely different. Needed a complete reroof from Hurricane Irma. Got 4 estimates and Sun Coast was the 2nd lowest bid. I chose them and scheduled the job. They are very busy so it would be 4 weeks before job started. Exactly 4 weeks later the old roof was gone and new roof was installed. It took three days to complete the job. First day the old roof was gone and the crew completely dried in the roof with high quality snow and ice guard. Two days later the new shingles were installed and the roof was signed off by code inforcment. The Crew was very respectful and professional. The job cost exactly what the estimate was quoted. Before leaving the crew cleaned up the property and combed the lawn with a large magnet to pick up any roofing nails. I have seen other roofing companies in the neighborhood and none compare to the job Sun Coast roofing has done. This is the third roof they have done on our block alone in the past 3 years. I would highly recommend Sun Coast Roofing to any and everyone needing a new roof, or just a repair.
D
12 months ago
RESPONSE TO REVIEW
It is true that I do not have a signed contract with you, however, you were hired by Island Dream Homes to complete our roof. That arrangement, we are not privileged to and any monies would have been his responsibility as we have paid him in full for our roof. We do have a signed promissory note that state the remaining items that you were to complete on our roof. The major deficits are the custom made eyebrows which you stated were special ordered at a cost of over $700 per window for 3 windows. That would leave us still due over $2100 in services. The original plans and contract included tile eyebrows, but after you convincing us that tile was not possible to install on the eyebrows, we agreed to your proposal of the metal. The least that you could have done is actually complete your alteration to the plans. We were never told that you would be fitting us in around other jobs. Had we been told that, we would not have accepted that you were going to finish the roof. We have pictures of your employees on our roof and pictures of your trucks on our job site. We have a signed promissory note from your employee. All we have ever asked is that our roof be completed. Your arrangement for payment is between you and Bret Jones of Island Dream Homes. Sorry that you do not like me sharing the facts of our experience with your company. Clearly we are not the only ones that have had a bad experience with your company by the reviews on this site alone.
M
12 months ago
Warning never use this people
Bad bad experience never use them