Sun Coast Roofing

Roofer

843 N Dixie Freeway

New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

roofernewsmyrnabeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
From the moment we got Suncoast Roof involved with our claim, things moved along quickly and efficiently. The shingles we picked matched the color of our home perfectly. The roofers were very respectful of our property and made sure all debris was cleaned up before they left. We highly recommend this company !
K
1 month ago
Don't use!
Took 5 redo's to get roof installed correctly still not a nice looking job. Worst customer service experience I've had in a long time very hard to get hold of anyone or get return calls. Took over a month longer than originally promised to get roof installed and 5 months later I still have not received warranty.
S
2 months ago
Terrible work and even worse customer service
We signed a contract with them for a metal roof and flat roof for $12,600 in November 2016 and were told it would be 2 to 3 months because of the hurricane. 7 months later after many calls and unreturned texts they finally came. They cut a whole in my flat roof threw some tar on it and it rained in on my ceiling and ruined part of my ceiling. Also they installed an incorrect vent and installed it wrong at that. They got tar on my sidewalk and never cleaned it. There are scratches and dings on the roof also. They came and looked at it two weeks ago and still no repairs. They are the worse company I've ever dealt with.
J
2 months ago
Don't hire
Took forever to get the job done. They ruined our siding and gutter. They don't return your calls. Still waiting! Stand by your work Suncoast. Would not recommend this company!
T
10 months ago
Roof replacement by Sun Coast Roofing Specialst New Smyrna Beach Fl.
I had a roof replaced in July 2016 on my home. They cut plumbing in wall upstairs removing flashing. Water spots in every joint of my ceiling in my dining room running into box of china. They said the pipe shouldn't have been in the wall and said, "Well we did get a plumber and repaired it." Well no cookie for that since you cut it. They said they'd fix the ceiling, it's Sept still no repair. Matthew storm came, no damage in the yard just tree trash. Our 20 year old canvas awning 20 foot long still on house didn't leave. No roof shingle damage to any homes on our street. Almost every ridge on my new roof had all of the shingles removed. Shingles off ridge vents. Water running down the front of our chimney and through woodwork at opening in Dining room. I called them a couple of days apart 3 times in last 2 weeks.My roof is still open to rain, not even a call back to set appointment, or just send a man by with hammer nails and some ridge material. I was told while handing them my $17,241 check, "This is the last roof you will ever put on this house. Lifetime. You can give it to your kids when you are gone." Sweet comfort. That would have been a true story If I had died in August a month ago. I'm still picking up nails in the mower tires and finding big gulp cups behind bushes. I almost forgot, while replacing 2 pieces if plywood on the roof they decided to knock off for the night left the roof open no plywood for the night. Pulled some peel and stick over it. The next day they nailed our cat up in the attic when they put plywood on it. My wife heard her crying and saw her hanging out of a hole in the eve. I still don't know if I'll have to call another roofer to fix ridges before water gets in. I handed them the check and felt like I was paying rasom after that 2 1/2 weeks.