Sun Coast Roofing

Roofer

843 N Dixie Freeway

New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Closed Today Closed

roofernewsmyrnabeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
I DO NOT SEE MY REVIEW. GREAT COMPANY, ROOF IS BEAUTIFUL, INSPECTION WAS YESTERDAY, i chose this company over many, even had people canvassing here in Palm Coast, well it was because of the honest salesman, and his expertise, who informed me what the underlayment would be, had to replace 10 sheets of plywood, 30 2 x 4's also a 30 yr. old sky light. Was some job, my house at 13 Putter Drive looks like a model home, or a bran new house. Great hard working professional workers, Jeff checked daily on the work, staff great, calling when needed as to material deliveries, inspections, etc. So glad I did not use the mail flyers, and drop by sales people. As far as any reviews, I rate them the greatest and so will you if you see my beautiful roof.
C
3 days ago
sun Coast Roofing of New Smyrna did a fantastic job
I just had my roof done, little did I know how bad it was, until the two roofs were removed. and rotten wood had to be replaced. A total of ten sheets of plywood and 30 2 x 4 's. were replaced. I used to live in Edgewater, and had heard great results about Sun Coast Roofing. The salesman named Jeff really knew his expertise as to the condition of my roof, and am I ever thankful I chose Sun Coast Roofing, especially with his knowledge of many years. Many roofing companies were sending flyers, even coming to my door, however I felt good vibes and I was right. My roof was completed two days ago, and my home built in 1990 looks like a bran new model home. Jeff brought samples, and showed me all that would be done, i.e. the products which go down before the shingles are installed. The workers worked non stop, the inspection passed, and am I ever thankful I chose them. Great company, sincere, honest, and if I sell my home, a buyer would buy it because of the craftsmanship which shows. I live in Palm Coast, at 13 Putter Drive, and if you ride by, you will see that my home looks bran new. I am not related, have owned some 10 homes, but the roof job here was the best.
G
2 weeks ago
Find another Roofer!!
My roof was installed by this company as a result of damage from Hurricane Irma. They were chosen as the contractor to handle all aspects of roof replacement through my insurance company. After about 1 year my roof began to show ripples. I called them and they sent a worker to inspect. He was clearly able to see the ripples and stated it was a cosmetic problem only and they would not replace the roof, which was due to defective underlayment. They were contacted by my insurance company and the shingle manufacturer after my concerns for their comments and inaction and did noting to work with either. My roof's warranty was not submitted to the manufacturer from them until 3 years after the roof was completed, which created problems for me to get the problem corrected under warranty. Every call placed by my insurance company or the shingle manufacturer were never responded to. The shingle manufacturer requested the warranty documentation from them so my roof would be covered and it took them 3 months of call backs to finally get what was required. You would think that seeing the problems firsthand, they would have contacted the manufacturer to determine the cause of the failure and try to work out a course of action to correct it, yet they only delayed the process. Yet, once they found of that the shingle manufacturer was covering the roof and getting replacement quots, they responded immediately with their concerns as to why they weren't being considered for replacement due to the fact that they were the original installation contractor. This is not how a company handles business to keep customers happy with their service. It's been a long battle, but I was finally able to get the manufacturer , with no help from Sun Coast, to cover the cost of a new roof. Because of how they deal with problems, I would say if you are looking for a new roof or repair, I highly recommend you find a reputable company
M
1 month ago
The Worst Customer Service
In 2018 Sun Coast Roofing replaced the entire roof on my elderly parents home, including the roof on their Florida Room. Not too long after the job was completed the roof in the Florida room continued to leak in several places. My parents called Sun Coast and a crew came out on more than one occasion, however the leaks remained. My parents were elderly and in poor health, they could not pursue further business with Sun Coast before their deaths in 2020. As their only child, I inherited their home and it was my Father's last request that I move to that home, I did. When I reached out to Sun Coast to have them repair the roof, it took about two weeks and several calls to speak to Tammy in Production who sent out a crew. The crew came out, performed a water test, and told me the leaks were repaired, they were not. Later that day, new leaks appeared, I immediately called to speak with Tammy, again about 2 weeks later she replied and a time was set up for Kevin Simms to come to the house last Thursday between 10-11 AM, he was a no call/no show. I have called both Tammy and Kevin several times since last Thursday, with no response. This roof is still under warranty. These employees are just ignoring me at this point. It seems to be that they fleeced my elderly parents and that I have now inherited this problem.
J
2 months ago
Should Have Done My Research
I wish I had seen all of these reviews before we chose Suncoast roofing. The bad customer service is absolutely right. They do not return your phone calls especially after they've received all of the insurance payments. Communication stopped immediately. Then we were left with a $2,800 bill for extra wood that the insurance company would not cover so now I am fighting with the insurance company to get our out of pocket $2,800 back. Do your research everyone.
V
4 months ago
High not recommended.
Our office receives faxes promoting there company. So I recommended this roofing company to one of my clients. Well today I received a call from that specific client stating that his roof is still leaking. Mind you this client is elderly. Today I called the number on the flyer and was treated so bad. The gentleman on the phone was extremely rude to the point where my attorney had to get involved. Please people do your research on this company before you waste your time or money with this company.
T
9 months ago
Terrible customer service; poor follow up
This company is terrible. They replaced our roof, and when a leak became apparent a few weeks later they blamed it on everything but their work—even though it never leaked before; it was replaced because of damaged tiles from Irma. When contacted about the leak, they blamed it on a window leaking, then on defective stucco installation (our house was built in 2006). When we sent them a video of water POURING into our living room during a rain storm, they assigned a “ customer service representative” to our case (this was after 2 water tests “proved” the roof wasn’t leaking). After weeks of failing to respond to calls/texts, and a vague assertion the “management was evaluating” the video, they finally agreed to replace the leaking section (5 months after the leak was reported). They promised to do a water test “right after the work was done, and claim they did it, but. I one was home to let them in the day the work was done, so it obviously wasn’t. They also left 8 sandbags in our front planting area. They are absolutely the worst roofing company to deal with. Despite the fact that they replaced the roof section, and the leak has stopped, they still insist the window is leaking, and so refused to repair the ceiling damage (water stains, a section they cut out to look for the source of the leak, and blistering of the Sheetrock. Do not EVER consider using them!
R
11 months ago
Worst experience in a long time.
Very simple. This company came out and quoted a job at $1600 and said the leak would be fixed. They were hired and performed the job. They did not stop the leak. When you call the company you get a run around and rarely a return call. I would use anyone else.
D
1 year ago
I had one leak - now I have six pots to collect the rain......
First they said I needed a patch - still leaked. Then they said I needed a new roof - still leaked. Then they re-did a section - still leaked. Then they said it was the chimney - leaks worse than ever. Now they seem to have forgotten me - time for an attorney. And yes, I now have six pots in my living room to collect the rain - very classy.
L
1 year ago
Great job
Cavan Fitzgerald and the crew from Suncoast roofing did excellent job on replacing my roof recently. They were on time and finished the job in a timely manner. They cleaned up also. I would highly recommend this company to replace your roof.