Sun Coast Roofing

Roofer

843 N Dixie Freeway

New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

roofernewsmyrnabeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Terrible reviews
I just spent $16,000 on a roof repair with another company that did an amazing job and finished in 1 week.This place scares me to death. Everyone I have ever talked to said these people are awful. I read the reviews and they are terrible as well. Not to mention the good reviews seem to be fake like the other guy said who gushers about getting a new roof.? I ran away. Just my opinion
J
4 weeks ago
Horrible customer service and poor quality work
My roof was “ fixed” and 2 months later started leaking again. I called 10 times and said that roof needs to be fix again. They never called me back to schedule. I had to call another roofing company and they fixed it and did it well. Stay away from Sun Coast Roofing they don’t take care of their customers.
L
3 months ago
Great Company
Sun coast roofing were awsome Mr wife and me were devestated by hurricane Michael. We called suncoast roofing Eric j came out , and set our minds at ease .they took care of all the insurance end of it .witch made it easier for us to tend to the rest of the mess from the hurricane.they came ripped off the old roof and installed a new one we did a metal roof with a wide variety of colors to choose from we chose I call it sage .the man Mike who did the roof was awsome we even became friends with him .suncoast did a great job I cant thank them enough Lance and Amy muuss
K
10 months ago
Update on how horrible this company is.
They tore off my old roof and forgot to order the replacement tiles! I have had no tiles for months. Failed their first inspection. Thank you to Flagler County who has my back to check their work. Ordered new tiles and they said three weeks. Now they are saying the week after Thanksgiving - the one of two weeks a year I go to visit my son. This nightmare has now lasted going on 11 months.
W
11 months ago
Please don't hire these incompetent roofers
November 2017 my husband put a deposit down fir a roof repair after the last hurricane in Florida. Now i understand that there is a wait list but now after a few visits, it's almost a year and the roof is not repaired properly. It leaks worse than before and permanent buckets are in place. They actually had the nerve to put white roof shingles on a gold roof saying they cannot match it with the company they use. One guy ripped up what the first guy did and made the leak worse. So, now it's October 2018 and back to square one and if i were you, do not hire these people to repair your roof or anything else for that matter. They are quick to take your money but never show up or they disappear. My husband is sick over this and disabled. He can't take it snymore and neither can I.
J
1 year ago
still waiting
signed contract in october still waiting for job to be done
A
1 year ago
They treat us like family
SunCoast Roofing has treated us like family.They replaced our entire roof and skylights. We have been very pleased with the work they did. Even though it has been 14 years since they replaced the roof when I called to tell them I had a leak they came right out. They recognized us and we caught up on what we had done over the years. They found that the problem wasn't the roof it was the bracket for our solar panels that caused the leak. Since they were here they checked all the nails on the roof and cleaned the roof debris. I was not charged a penny for their work on a very, very hot day. I encourage people to work with their contractor and try to work out problems. Then when the work is done, write a positive review and say thank you for a job well done. I have already referred this business to others and they too are pleased with the treatment they received.
K
1 year ago
Not sure if they do good work Horrible Customer Service
I initially had SunCoast Flagler/Palm Coast come to my home in November of last year. Entered into a contract in January of this year. Once they had my $1000.00 down payment I never heard from them again. I have called a number of times to get an update on when I might be getting a roof. The response is always the same - like the lady who answers the phone is no more than a robot - someone will contact you right away... No one has EVER contacted me. Not so much as a simple email text or phone call. I have noticed they advertise a lot. I guess collecting that down payment is most important to them. Once they have a contract and a down payment customer service is not important. If I ever do actually get a roof I will let y'all know.
E
1 year ago
SCAM ALERT!!
You have got to laugh at some of these reviews. I mean, c'mon - who takes the time to sit down and write a review to gush about their new roof?? These are obviously plants - probably by the VP himself. They sound exactly how something would fall out of his muddled brain and onto paper. This outfit had 25 complaints in their BBB complaint file before the BBB either took their page down or something else happened because it hasn't been accessible for a couple of days now. Could be because they just got put on probation on 6/29/2018 and had other penalties imposed on them at the same time. All a matter of public record - go to the DBPR website to confirm. There are also other cases pending against them, ours being one of them. If you or anyone you know has been conned by this guy, please SPEAK UP!! The FL Attorney General's website has a very simple on-line complaint form to report scammers. If we don't protect ourselves, guys like this will continue to take advantage of citizens (particularly seniors it seems) at every opportunity.
B
1 year ago
Don't worry be happy
Getting a new roof is a very troubling experience from the time you have a leak until the time of the last inspection the not knowing if it's going to rain before it's done and before the last inspection wondering if it's done properly, well I worried for nothing, my roof was done to perfection.and I was assured of that all along the way. Sun Coast was very personable and professional, Cathy answering the phone Raymond giving the quote, Patrick doing the inspections the men doing the job so efficiently, Ralph gave me a timeline of things to expect, and Rick confirming in the end when it was all done and inspected that if I need anything to call and let him know. If I ever need a new roof I won't have to worry I'll just call Sun Coast, and believe them when they say there is nothing to worry about.