Sun Lee Taekwondo

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

336 W. Campbell Road

Richardson, TX 75080

Open Today 2:00PM - 8:00PM

richardsonmartialartsschool.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
More than Taekwando.
Master Jasin and his instructors teach much more than Taekwando. They have helped our son with his self-confidence, manners, discipline, and how to deal with bullies. Our son started taking lessons at age 4 and now at 7 he also attends the after-school programs. Sun Lee has become a part of our family.
M
2 years ago
Best of everything!
As a parent, I greatly appreciate the phenomenal instruction balancing character, discipline and skill for my 9 year old daughter. I'm especially pleased with the extra services and events offered for the kids. Sun Lee doesn't offer classes, it offers solutions for families and a great place for the community.
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
Thank you sir!
W
2 years ago
Quality Studio
We can not say enough kind words about SunLee. Master Jason and his staff truly care about the students. SunLee offers many programs that benefit student and parent. My daughter is always excited to go to class or game night.
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
Thank you for the positive feedback. This is what makes are job truly enjoyable!
B
2 years ago
Love it!
This is my daughters 3rd studio- first in Texas! She loves it here. We interviewed several Dojo's, and my daughter felt that this one was the most serious. There is structure and discipline, but with kindness. The students are encouraged to be the best they can be. There is a strong emphasis on respect, which as a parent is always welcome.
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
Thank you for the kind words. Its a pleasure to teach your child martial arts!
D
2 years ago
Life changing...
There are many martial art schools. Many say the same things about teaching your children discipline, respect and honor. However, Master Jason Lee from SunLee Taekwondo and his staff are truly amazing on so many levels. His continued success with his students is a direct representation of his abilities to empower and motivate his staff and students and provide a positive role model, a caring mentor. If your seeking a martial arts school to change the way your children view themselves, treat others and have the tools needed to succeed in life; SUNLEE TAEKWONDO is the right choice!
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
Thank you sir! Your influence on our school is tremendous.
V
2 years ago
Great experience with strong and positive impact on kids!
Excellent experience that is such a strong and positive force shaping the development of kids during such important and formative years.
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
We do our best with every student! Thank you!
R
2 years ago
Learning More Than Taekwondo
When your child is enrolled in a program that takes so much of her time, you want to like the instructors beyond their professional and instructional abilities. Every instructor at Sun Lee is respectful, friendly, and focuses on teaching important character development skills along with Taekwondo skills. My only suggestion for the suggestion box, if I must, is to perhaps offer a "break" for kids from the same family. I can't spend $60 for party night very often.:)
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
Thank you for the kind words! We do offer sibling rates for party night!
C
2 years ago
Sun Lee Taekwondo - Best school around!
My two children (daughter, 10 and son, 8) started taking lessons at SunLee two years ago. We initially wanted structure for my son but aside from the lessons and hard work, Sun Lee has become family! All the instructors are hard working and dedicated individuals who themselves have dedicated many years at becoming the inspiring and respected people they are today. My daughter has also been training with Master Jason and the National Sparring team for almost two years. She has made an amazing transformation inside and out! The classes are not just for kids either! They happily welcome adults and I, myself, have recently started classes at Sun Lee! 😀 Self-Defense for women is just another highlight! You won't find another school any better than Sun Lee!
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
Thank you! We're so glad to see you have joined the class too!
K
2 years ago
My son has been with Sun Lee Taekwondo for 6 years since he was 5 years old. Sun Lee Teakwondo is more than just an activity for my son. He has learned not only the sport but also being a good individual. Master Jason teach kids how to respect parents, other people, and yourself from the beginning. That was very first thing I knew I chose the right taekwondo school and my son is on good hands. I recommend Sun Lee Taekwondo for anyone who is looking for the best martial art school for their children.
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
It's been an absolute pleasure to be able to teach your son. Thank you for the opportunity!
G
2 years ago
Best decision!
Sun lee is not just a taekwondo school but part of family for us!! We were new to this place and enrolled our 6 yr old daughter in aftercare as they have pickup vans from schools nearby. But little did we realize that she will love this place so much and learn so much, not just the kicks n self defense, but also personal discipline. Master Jason, other instructors and the after care in charge Jessica are all so friendly and always there to listen and address our concerns and questions. Couldn't have asked for a better place as after care and taekwondo school for my kid..so happy with our decision. Highly recommend to everyone!!
Response from Sun Lee Taekwondo
Thank you ma'am! We're happy to be a positive influence in your daughters life!