Sun & Moon Acupuncture

Acupuncturist

3905 Williams Rd

San Jose, CA 95117

LAc.: AC9463
Closed Today Closed

acupuncturistsanjose.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Intractable hiccups cured in three visits 3 visits
After what was supposed to be a routine hernia repair, I came down with hiccups that would not stop. For thirty days, I tried medical treatments and drugs, none of which worked. By that time, I was so sleep deprived I literally did not know what day it was and could not see straight. I was brought to Dr. Chen's office and had acupuncture and she gave me some powdered herbs, which i washed down with warm water. I had a few hours relief and sleep. The next day, I returned and after that treatment, I slept through the night. I had one more acupuncture visit and finished the herbs over a week. I have not had a hiccup since, which has been almost 7 months!
M
2 years ago
Dr Sun is fabulous!
Dr Sun's expertise and knowledge are very evident in the skillful healthcare she provides. A friend recommended Dr Sun to me originally upon learning that I had been carrying around pain for three years. She shared with me what Dr Sun had done for her health. I went and after three treatments was pain free. Being out of pain is freedom and a huge relief. I continued treatments for a while for overall health as there are many benefits from Acupunture. Another occassion arose where I had a sudden excruciating pain in my shoulder and upper back. Not only did Dr Sun provide excellent treatment using a variety of techniques individualized for me, she also took the time to discuss my overall well-being and global health. Dr Sun combines her medical and Acupunture knowledge with stretching, yoga, movement and mental health. She truly cares about each individual and specifically what is going on for you and will problem solve so that she provides the best solutions for you. Treatments are not routine protocol for everyone no matter what your issue is. She learns about you as an individual and really listens closely to specifically address your overall health. I highly recommend Dr Sun to anyone for just about any health issue. Acupunture can help so many conditions obviating the need for drugs, surgery and other medical treatments. Acupunture is less invasive and far more effective for so much.
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
Thank you Melanie: I appreciate your encouragement and trust. It is my pleasure to be able to help others to live optimal health like you. I feel much honored to be able to help patient like you who take care themselves, help others and respond well to my care. Come to fine tune your health in 2016 and always welcome to referral your friend and families. I will do all I can to earn their satisfaction.
M
2 years ago
Excellent Treatment
I went to see Sun because I have rotator cuff tendinitis but she was able to help me with that and many other problems----artrithis, headaches, backaches, acid reflux, stomach problems and more. I really enjoyed her Qi Gong class, it was very informative. I hope I can come back to the class. Sun is very knowledgeable and I would recommend her to anyone with a health issue.
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
Hi Mitzi: many thanks for your support as my patient and Qi Gong Student. I will do my best to keep you well and please continue practice Qi Gong which calm your mind, relax your body , a great compliment with my treatment . looking forward to see you soon . and your friend family as well.
J
2 years ago
Excellent, professional, insightful
Others have commented that I appear healthier, and seem to have greater energy. Harder for me alone to be objective on those issues, but I feel better.
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
thank you Justin, for your trust and support as my patient. it has been great pleasure to see you smile and love what you do. Your openness will help you tap into beyond norm mind thinking to increase your creativity.
M
2 years ago
Quality service and loving care
Sun is wonderful! She helped me through a lot of pain, to quit smoking and finally to restore function after nerves were cut in an operation. You just cannot do better
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
Hi Michale: I am glad to read your review and pray for your health and happiness. your strong will and love had brought you long way in life and will continue bliss you. always glad to see you and able to help you and your friend , family again
G
2 years ago
Very good service
Doctor Chen is excellent in the science of acupuncture. She also teaches Qi Gong at her clinic. She learned her skills in China and continues to study. He life is dedicated to helping others.
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
Dear Gary: think of you and your health, thank you very much for comments. how have you been? how is the trip to Japan? looking forward to hear more. always looking forward to help you more and attend my Qi Gong class for keep brain function.
L
2 years ago
Very professional service, highly recommend
Dr Chen Sun treated me for condition called overactive bladder bladder. She did a thorough analysis of my condition and promised to help. I was not so confident of her promise during almost the entire treatment, because nothing seems to be working. I almost gave up on that, but all of a sudden I felt much better,and my condition dramatically improved. Dr Chen gave me lots of suggestions which I incorporated into my daily routine. And they all work - even 2 years after the treatment. I am now completely recovered and do not have do not need to take any pills for treating my condition. Dr Chen treat not only your body, but your soul as well. Thank you very much, Dr Chen. I will always consider you as a friend and highly recommend your treatment to everyone.
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
Dear Luda: thank you be my patient and gained great result. you take responsibility and open to holistic solution. I want to thank you to take care yourself. and grateful your referral of your husband. wish you all happy and healthy in 2016
D
2 years ago
High quality work and experience
Sun has a background as a medical doctor and applies her wisdom and knowledge working with patients..
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
Dear Diane: thank your acknowledgement. yes, I have been very fortunately learn so much wisdom through many my patients like you. your trust is my great accomplishment.
J
2 years ago
Very professional with great results. Would recommend going if you have sore or torn muscles.
Response from Sun & Moon Acupuncture
Dear Julie: thank you for your recommendation and don't forget to fine tune up your great body in 2016. I am looking forward to helping you and you and your love one s stay optimal level of health
E
2 years ago
Acupuncture cured persistent hiccups
I had persistent hiccups lasting from when I woke up to when I went to bed for over three months. At times my hiccups would get so bad I was unable to breath for 5 to 20 seconds. Kaiser Permanente was not able to resolve this issue. After one week of treatment with acupuncture and herbs my hiccups were cut in half and within 2 1/2 weeks stopped all together. It turns out that things that would upset my stomach no longer bothers it. In the end I not only had hiccups cured but no longer have heart burn or acid reflux and foods that upset my stomach no longer bother it. The good God gave me a new stomach through the treatment at the Sun and Moon Wellness center. Through my testimony at least four of my friends have gone to the Sun and Moon Wellness center for treatment with good results after one or more visits.