Sun on 6 Tanning Salon

Tanning Salon

351 Boston Post Rd

2E

North Windham, CT 06256

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

tanningsalonnorthwindham.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
Virgen is an absolutely AMAZING woman!
So, this will be a lengthy review, but I just cannot say enough good things about this establishment & the people here. I will start by saying, it was my sister's wedding day & Virgen made my sister look like a goddess! Her hair was stunning. I arrived in tears as another salon "did an updo" for me that looked like a 4th grader did my hair.... Virgen gave me a big hug, told me it will all be ok, she'll fix it so I felt beautiful. Mind you, I had no appt. but she finished up my sister's incredible braids & asked me what would I like? She got to work & transformed my epic fail updo into a work of art in less than 45 minutes! While I sat in her chair, she told me how she loves making a woman feel her best & our hair is our crown. She made sure I was happy with it every step of the way. Let me tell you, I felt like a queen after she finished! I am not usually very emotional, but she made me cry tears of joy, I was overwhelmed by the kindness & love Virgen showed me. She truly saved the day & earned a customer for life!
A
2 months ago
Taylor's Lashes!!
I've never had lash extensions before until Taylor came to town a few months ago... Now I can't live without them!! I can get them wet, do my makeup and never have to buy mascara again. I love the lashes and I'll be getting them filled for many more months to come from her
P
2 months ago
Great customer service , I always come out with a smile 😊. Taylor does an amazing job with my eyelashes. Great personality and very out going !! This is my place and I highly recommend her for your eyelashes.
J
2 months ago
Wouldn't go anywhere else
This salon is amazing. The staff is so incredibly welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable. The salon is always clean and well taken care of. It is a one stop shop for so many things. I have used the beds which the staff was knowledgeable about the how long to safely go in for and the tanning lotions available. I have been spray tanned and it always comes out evenly and the best color. Taylor does my eyelashes. She is always careful and considerate with a light hand that is always comfortable while she is working on my lashes. They come out so incredibly.that I can't go anywhere without having compliments about my lashes. I can't imagine not having them now. Heather has done several of my tattoos. I can never wait to get more ink done. She is my go to inked therapy. I always have an amazing and it never fails to be anentertaining time with her. Jess does such a great job with piercings. My friend had an industrial piercing done and absolutely loves it. She runs a business that I will always be impressed on her business sense and care for the clients that come in. She is always up to date on her knowledge of everything she has in her salon. Virgen does braiding and extensions. The braiding that I have seen her do blow my mind at the creativeness and how well they come out. I am dying to get extensions from her. I could spend and entire day here with all the services that are offered. Go tanning, get a spray tan, get piercings, jewelery for your piercings, get tattooed, have eyelash extensions done, get waxed, or have get braids or extensions. I am very impressed with everyone here. I can never wait to get to stop in for my next appointment or even just saying hello. I recommend this salon to everyone that asks about the tan I get, marvels my eyelashes, or admires my ink.
S
2 months ago
Taylor —lashes
Taylor does a fantastic job on lashes and is extremely efficient! I’d recommend her over any other lash place!
T
2 months ago
Eyelashes
Taylor is amazing!! She knows exactly what she is doing. Very professional, always giving you the best! My lashes have never looked so good! I would recommend her services everyday!
S
4 months ago
VIRGEN IS AMAZING!
Where has she been all my life! I travel from Niantic to have Virgen braid my hair. I was going to a highly reputable African hair braiding salon on New London for several years. My bff had her hair done by Virgen and I was blown away. I had to check her out! Let’s just say, I will never go anywhere else. Not only is she a sweetheart but she is passionate about the gift she was given. It shows through her creativity and charisma that radiates through her end result...unique and beautiful braids and/or hairstyles! She is so gentle yet super fast. I was blown away at how long my braids last. I can promise you that if you are a first time customer, you will be a forever returning happy client. She is sent from above for more reasons then one. 😁
T
10 months ago
Extremely unprofessional
The owner actually spoke bad about me on social media because I made an appointment to have microblading done, and the girl didn’t show to do it on a Sunday. She also double booked me with another girl, like I didn’t exist! We both left upset. The place also looks very dirty and unprofessional, with black colors. This is not a place I would send my worst enemy to!
P
1 year ago
Rude
Drove from mass they screwed up my appointment and could care less
K
2 years ago
Highly recommend!
Heather is amazing at what she does , despite my anxiety about tattoos she always makes me feel comfortable . I am satisfied with my piercing and tattoos . I cannot wait to finish my ribs :)