Sun on 6 Tanning Salon

Tanning Salon

351 Boston Post Rd

2E

North Windham, CT 06256

Closed Today Closed

tanningsalonnorthwindham.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
horrible
horrible for piercings do not recommend! my friend and i got our septum piercings done here today. the lady for one pierced it uneven, went through both our cartilage on one side of our nostrils which is wrong for piercing septum’s. for me personally she had to go through my nose not once but twice(it was traumatizing) and the second time without a clamp. now we have to wait for it to be removed then healed by an actual professional piercer. save your time and money and get it done ANYWHERE but here.
T
2 years ago
Absolutely love my new eyebrows
I had my brows microbladed 5 years ago in an expensive spa in Darien. They weren't great: the woman used an ink with a grey undertone on me and they faded to a gray which looked wierd. The shape was also incomplete. Heather microbladed my brows recently and they look amazing. At under $200 she is less than half the price of the other expensive spa I had gone to previously and they look Amazing! They look way better than they did when I had them done at the expensive spa! I literally just wrote her a thank you card into which I slipped a $50 bill --I am so appreciative for Heather's mixture of natural talent with symmetry, her precision and her eye to detail Very high quality work. I am going to refer everyone to her--and I think she should charge $200--even at that price it would be a great deal! Now with my eyelash extensions and my newly perfectly shaped microbladed brows, I will hardly have to wear any makeup! Its awesome to be able to just get up and go without alot of rigamarole! You can also have your eyelashes done here so its really a one-stop shop for it all! Also--I love this salon overall. Way better tanning beds than Tommy's tanning--the beds are newer and the bulbs always seem new. I get a better tan in way less time/money spent. And the owner Jess is an Excellent piercer--she literally pierced my belly and my ear cartiledge 25 years ago and still looks great! She's been doing it a long time--so if you want a clean, professional, quality piercing Id go to her folks! (Im going to get another ear cartilage piercing in a few weeks!) Anyway, I hardly ever write reviews but Im so pleased I had to. And--maybe the best part was it really didn't hurt. I was afraid the microblading would but Heather either has a lighter touch than the other person I went to years ago and/or her numbing cream is better!
L
2 years ago
Hair Braids
Made an appointment online for Box Braids, no one contacted me the next day so I decide to call, when I called the girl that does the hair braiding told me she would need more time, I understood and rescheduled, the day of the appointment 20 mins before I was to be there, she canceled the appointment stating she did not feel good, so I rescheduled again only to be canceled on the same day! She had to be admitted to the Hospital... However my friends appointment was not rescheduled which I find it funny since when you get admitted to the Hospital you just don’t know when you are coming back to work. HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
R
3 years ago
Good tattoo work/price-poor customer service
Heather has done a great job on my tattoo and is nice and personable. The problem with Heather (in my experience) is that despite texting, calling, and Facebook messaging, she hasn't gotten back to me about my next piece I want her to do. I sent her pictures several times and my availability...no response which was very frustrating. Because she let me down, I will not be going back to her for anything.
R
3 years ago
Virgen is an absolutely AMAZING woman!
So, this will be a lengthy review, but I just cannot say enough good things about this establishment & the people here. I will start by saying, it was my sister's wedding day & Virgen made my sister look like a goddess! Her hair was stunning. I arrived in tears as another salon "did an updo" for me that looked like a 4th grader did my hair.... Virgen gave me a big hug, told me it will all be ok, she'll fix it so I felt beautiful. Mind you, I had no appt. but she finished up my sister's incredible braids & asked me what would I like? She got to work & transformed my epic fail updo into a work of art in less than 45 minutes! While I sat in her chair, she told me how she loves making a woman feel her best & our hair is our crown. She made sure I was happy with it every step of the way. Let me tell you, I felt like a queen after she finished! I am not usually very emotional, but she made me cry tears of joy, I was overwhelmed by the kindness & love Virgen showed me. She truly saved the day & earned a customer for life!
A
3 years ago
Taylor's Lashes!!
I've never had lash extensions before until Taylor came to town a few months ago... Now I can't live without them!! I can get them wet, do my makeup and never have to buy mascara again. I love the lashes and I'll be getting them filled for many more months to come from her
P
3 years ago
Great customer service , I always come out with a smile 😊. Taylor does an amazing job with my eyelashes. Great personality and very out going !! This is my place and I highly recommend her for your eyelashes.
J
3 years ago
Wouldn't go anywhere else
This salon is amazing. The staff is so incredibly welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable. The salon is always clean and well taken care of. It is a one stop shop for so many things. I have used the beds which the staff was knowledgeable about the how long to safely go in for and the tanning lotions available. I have been spray tanned and it always comes out evenly and the best color. Taylor does my eyelashes. She is always careful and considerate with a light hand that is always comfortable while she is working on my lashes. They come out so incredibly.that I can't go anywhere without having compliments about my lashes. I can't imagine not having them now. Heather has done several of my tattoos. I can never wait to get more ink done. She is my go to inked therapy. I always have an amazing and it never fails to be anentertaining time with her. Jess does such a great job with piercings. My friend had an industrial piercing done and absolutely loves it. She runs a business that I will always be impressed on her business sense and care for the clients that come in. She is always up to date on her knowledge of everything she has in her salon. Virgen does braiding and extensions. The braiding that I have seen her do blow my mind at the creativeness and how well they come out. I am dying to get extensions from her. I could spend and entire day here with all the services that are offered. Go tanning, get a spray tan, get piercings, jewelery for your piercings, get tattooed, have eyelash extensions done, get waxed, or have get braids or extensions. I am very impressed with everyone here. I can never wait to get to stop in for my next appointment or even just saying hello. I recommend this salon to everyone that asks about the tan I get, marvels my eyelashes, or admires my ink.
S
3 years ago
Taylor —lashes
Taylor does a fantastic job on lashes and is extremely efficient! I’d recommend her over any other lash place!
T
3 years ago
Eyelashes
Taylor is amazing!! She knows exactly what she is doing. Very professional, always giving you the best! My lashes have never looked so good! I would recommend her services everyday!