Sunflower Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3635 SW Fairlawn Rd

Suite 1

Topeka, KS 66614

Open Today By Appointment

sunflowersmilesdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Great pediatric dentist!
All of the staff were friendly and great to work with. My child was a little nervous about going in and they were able to help him be calm and super helpful. He breezed through his appointment and said "mom I don't mind going to that dentist!"
M
1 month ago
Amazing staff and treatment
The staff went above and beyond to get us in for an important procedure. They treated our son with love and care. The doctor sat with us many times to explain the procedure and update us as he was doing the procedure. Without a doubt this is the place to take your children.
T
1 month ago
Had 3 teeth pulled done in less than 1/2 hour. No problems at all.
J
2 months ago
Super friendly and informative about what is going on with my boys.
T
2 months ago
Best Experience!
My daughter came for her first appointment. I was convinced it would be awful but she did great! The staff made it a great experience. Such a clean and kid friendly facility. The staff are obviously trained to work with kids and if showed. Fantastic experience. Highly recommend!
S
2 months ago
Best dentist visit
Ellie’s first dentist visit went great 👍🏾! She got her teeeh cleaned, counted, x-rayed, and “tickled” (a.k.a flossed). The hygienist and the doctor were fabulous, enthusiastic, attentive, and very thorough. She was treated like a star 🌟 (all the little patients were). She is loving her “princess teeth”.
J
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
The staff were all friendly and professional. My 3 year old needed a lot of work and they not only treated me with kindness and respect, but they did so with her as well. In a stressful situation they made things easier with the kindness they showed, including the anesthesia team. It would be easy to be judgmental about these dental issues, yet they seem to set that aside and focus on being kind, friendly, and helpful. The doctor and then anesthesia team both updated me during the process, it really calmed the worrying. Only negative comment would be that no one calls to tell you the time of the procedure. If it hadn’t been for the anesthesia provider telling me the time of the procedure, I wouldn’t have know. There just needs to be a process to close the loop on those things, especially when the scheduling is 6-7 months out. Reminder calls aren’t pretty standard, and there aren’t any of those given abt this office. Otherwise, top notch treatment.
C
2 months ago
Super friendly!
We were referred to Sunflower Smiles by our primary dentist for a tooth extraction! I was super impressed with how friendly everyone was there! They made my child feel very welcomed and comfortable! Dr. Browning came out to the waiting area twice to keep me updated with the process! We didn’t have any major work done, but for a 4 yr old a tooth extraction in a new place can be terrifying! So they for sure exceeded my expectations and I can’t say enough good things about everyone there!!
H
4 months ago
Friendly staff
The staff is so friendly my daughter with separation anxiety fell asleep during the visit!
H
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
The staff did a wonderful job taking care of our son during his dental procedure. The only process that could use some improvement is scheduling. This appointment date was set 6 months in advance. I had to call the day before the scheduled procedure to get the appointment time, as no one had called me by 3:30 pm the day before the procedure. I feel that there could be a better process for this so people can better plan their lives around it.