Sunlight Contractors LLC

Insulation Contractor

Kenner, LA 70062

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 days ago
You get what you pay for
We decided to go with Sunlight Contractors because of their credentials and how thorough their contract is. They invited us to tour a home they sprayed so we could examine the quality of their workmanship. We were impressed that there was no nasty odor from off-gassing! Can't say the same for other companies we considered. Also, they use a quality foam that has a higher R value than other companies and they are not skimpy about applying it. Also, the owner is very responsive and is great to work with. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. Our project is set for March 14-16, 2018 so I will update once our job has been completed.
4 days ago
Extremely professional
Sunlight removed the insulation from our home this past Friday. The job was more challenging than expected, necessitating work all day Saturday as well, but Clayton and his crew worked through the issues and made sure our home was ready for spray foam insulation first thing Monday morning. Ira and Clayton both talked me through the process and any issues that arose. They were extremely professional and treated our house like it was their own. I would easily recommend them to anyone interested in upgrading the insulation in their home or business.
4 days ago
Insulation to the Rescue !
Problem: Attic was inadequately insulated and leaked air like a sieve. Something had to be done! Did some research and decided to use foam instead of cellulose. It's more expensive but it works for me. This week temps outside early morning were in low 50's while inside a comfortable 70. Never turned on the heater. Really want to see how the insulation handles the summer heat. Ira and his team did a great job and the price quoted was the price paid. No surprises. Looking forward to doing additional business with Sunlight Contractors.
5 days ago
The entire experience was seamless. Ira truly knows all there is to know about the insulation industry. I would use his team a million times, I was that pleased with their professionalism and high quality work. I rarely leave reviews and this company is worth 5 stars. I would highly recommend Sunlight Contractors and plan to use them again for spray foam subflooring. Sunlight Contractors spray foam insulation the attic of my 1942 house that was renovated in 2017. The heat and cold were impossible to bear after my house purchase in May 2017. The contractor, before purchase, cut major corners that I find one by one. The insulation in the house happened to be one of those major corners that were cut. Before the spray foam insulation, I could only keep my house 5-10 degrees different than whatever the outside temperature was. The day of my spray foam insulation installation, I noticed an immediate difference when I opened my front door. My house has officially turned into a home thanks COMPLETELY to Ira and Sunlight Contractors. The customer service was excellent and the job turned out to be one of the best purchases I have ever made. My energy bill in the first month of use has declined from $550 to $189. My HVAC is no longer running constantly and the home temperature stays stabilized all day and night even with the HVAC turned completely off.
3 months ago
Great Cleanup, Amazing Results
I did a lot of research before I hired Sunlight Contractors to install spray foam insulation under my raised basement house. I had read all the advice and finally found an LSU Ag study on insulation options for raised homes in South Louisiana which recommended closed cell insulation. Ira, at Sunlight, was very accommodating with my schedule and Clayton provided an onsite quote. Everyone that I spoke with was very knowledgeable about the process and the benefits of the product and able to answer all my questions about moisture, historic homes, and pests. I was very impressed with the demo team who came out the weekend before the installation to remove the pink batting insulation from the floor joists including the wire mesh that was holding it in. It was a big job and a lot of effort and they did a very thorough job and cleaned everything up afterwards and hauled it off (did use my trash bins at all). My husband and I went downstairs to clean up the tiny pieces of insulation so our puppies wouldn't eat it and there was nothing to clean up! The insulation process was equally simple and there was no mess afterwards. They expertly prepared my home to avoid overspray and they cleaned up the areas where the foam had expanded into cracks that it should not be. I can already tell a difference after a quick cold snap we had last week. My heater does not run and run and run, my floors are warmer to my bare feet, and my old house is not as drafty as it used to be. And, as an unexpected plus: my old, historic floors feel firm and are no longer creaky when we walk. Also the floor boards that were loose before are now super stable. I'm so excited at the durability of the product, it was totally worth the expense. I can't wait to get my attic done.
7 months ago
Dependable, and efficient
On time, dependable, efficient and very thorough. The team educated us on the process and left our home spotless.
7 months ago
I highly recommend
Extremely professional and very knowledgeable. Ira answered any questions i had. Great company, I highly recommend!
7 months ago
From business owner to business owner you did an amazing job !
Ira You have a top notch company One of the most professional outfits I've ever had a pleasure doing business with. Your work is excellent and your employees are as professional as it gets. I am more than pleased with work that you preformed for my company Thank you F.O . Lucky Rogers Owner Express Car Care Inc.
7 months ago
Perfect Job!
Sunlight Contractors recently installed closed cell foam insulation on the underside of my house. They were extremely professional and did an excellent job. They cleaned up all their materials and were extra careful not to get overspray on anything. Ira answered all the questions I had prior to the installation. Couldn't ask for better service! I highly recommend this company!
7 months ago
My house would NEVER be cool until Sunlight came and saved my house
I wanted to get insulation installed before summer arrived. My house just can’t cool off, and my air conditioner breaks once and even twice every summer. I have old blown in insulation. First, I went to Lowes to inquire about installing batt insulation. They don't do that kind of job. So, I went online to find other types of insulation. I read about spray foam and felt this was the best way to go. Then I researched contractors. Sunlight Contractors came up on my search and I read about the process and the reviews. All of his reviews were 5 stars. I looked no further. I left my contact information that night and early the next morning Mr. Ira called me. He explained so much to me and e-mailed me lots of information. He called me several times to ask if I had any questions. He made me feel comfortable about my decision. Workers came out quickly and removed the old insulation. Mr. Ira kept in touch with me often. This made me feel comfortable with my decision. Now I'm looking forward to seeing lower electric bills and enjoying a comfortable home. I'll let you all know what happens.