Sunlight Contractors LLC

Insulation Contractor

Kenner, LA

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Highly Disappointed/Unprofessional
Had an appointment scheduled for an estimate, and decided call the office when it was 20 minutes past time. Ultimately, I was asked to reschedule because their employee was stuck in traffic in Baton Rouge, which was a minimum of an hour from me. Common courtesy and professionalism would have lended itself to a call when you realized you would be STUCK. First impressions speak loudest.
S
3 months ago
Best Contractors in NOLA
This was an amazing experience. As a first-time homebuyer, I was extremely nervous due to the cost of replacing a roof. Sunlight Contracting was not only super easy to work with and incredibly professional, but well-priced, especially for the job. They showed up on a Monday and finished that same day, replacing my crumbling shingles with architectural shingles on a 2,800 square foot roof. And they did it in just about 8 hours. Incredible. Ira kept me apprised of everything throughout the process and there were no surprises. His team even cleaned up almost every bit of scrap. They even cleaned up some messes I had left in the yard, and swept my back deck. I will definitely be calling Ira and his team at Sunlight Contracting for more work in the future!
D
4 months ago
Sunlight Contractors Are Great
Ira and everyone at Sunlight Contractors were Fantastic. Needed insulation for my new built Home in Waveland MS. Contacted Sunlight Contractors along with 4 other spray foam contractors. After talking to Ira regarding my needs he convinced me I wanted Spray Foam throughout the house and the underside of the home (Elevated Home). I was running on a tight time schedule and he was able to get the work done on my schedule. The crew was on time and completed the interior of the home in one day. Cam back on Friday and did the underside of the home with in 3 hours. The Crew was very courteous and very knowledgeable of the process. Even ensured the bathroom vents were run to an area that would allow them to vent outside to keep the moisture out of the home. As far as how well the insulation will perform is yet to be seen doo to the Mini Split A/C system is not completed yet but I expect it to be fantastic. I would highly recommend Sunlight Contractors for any of your needs.
D
1 year ago
Savings
Just wanted to add to my earlier review. I was curious about what my utility bill would be after this foam was done. When I got our August bill, it was almost $100 less then my July bill! August is usually a high bill because of the heat. Thanks Sunlight! Debbie W.
C
2 years ago
The First 48
I had closed cell foam sprayed under my subfloor crawl space. Time between the quote and completion of the job was less than 48 hrs. I had to wait a week before I left a review to make sure my results were the real deal. They are. I can no longer feel a rush of cold air when I am in proximity to the floor. The temperature difference between the front and back of my house is gone.
R
2 years ago
Job was PERFECT!!
09/13/2018 Very satisfied with Sunlight Contractors. Hard workers, job was perfect. Never left a mess and was there when they said they would. I highly recommend them. Very professional people.
A
2 years ago
Review-- Austin Roussel & fiance
We are so pleased with our results from Sunlight Contractors! After spray foaming, our house feels amazing. These guys are extremely adamant about getting the job done and getting it done RIGHT. We had an asbestos scare and the men working on our house were in touch with us every step of the way to ensure our safety before moving forward with the project. My fiancé and I will be highly recommending them to friends and family in the future! Thanks Sunlight Contractors :)
J
2 years ago
Reliable
Sunlight contractors did cellulose insulation with air sealing and baffles. After the job we ran a blower door test through them and found out how tight the house really was. The house was so air tight the technician had to use the second ring on the blower door fan and commented on how he has never had to do that. Also he mentioned the house being amazingly sealed. Thank you Sunlight contractors for coming through for us
C
2 years ago
Professional!
Sunlight contractors were an extremely professional company. They worked in a timely manner and answered all of my questions. They gave me a great quote on my large attic. Corey and his team were polite and were very skillful at completing their job. Ira was a wealth of information and explained everything clearly. I would definitely recommend them.
C
2 years ago
From now on my one and only choice for any project I have!
Having Sunlight Contractors install over 6000 sqft of insulation in a metal warehouse. Service has been quick, reliable and flexible. They offer all the information you need to make the right decision too meet your needs. Would highly recommend to anyone i know and will make them my first choice for any further insulation needs