Sunlight Contractors LLC

Insulation Contractor

Kenner, LA 70062

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

insulationcontractorsneworleans.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Great Cleanup, Amazing Results
I did a lot of research before I hired Sunlight Contractors to install spray foam insulation under my raised basement house. I had read all the advice and finally found an LSU Ag study on insulation options for raised homes in South Louisiana which recommended closed cell insulation. Ira, at Sunlight, was very accommodating with my schedule and Clayton provided an onsite quote. Everyone that I spoke with was very knowledgeable about the process and the benefits of the product and able to answer all my questions about moisture, historic homes, and pests. I was very impressed with the demo team who came out the weekend before the installation to remove the pink batting insulation from the floor joists including the wire mesh that was holding it in. It was a big job and a lot of effort and they did a very thorough job and cleaned everything up afterwards and hauled it off (did use my trash bins at all). My husband and I went downstairs to clean up the tiny pieces of insulation so our puppies wouldn't eat it and there was nothing to clean up! The insulation process was equally simple and there was no mess afterwards. They expertly prepared my home to avoid overspray and they cleaned up the areas where the foam had expanded into cracks that it should not be. I can already tell a difference after a quick cold snap we had last week. My heater does not run and run and run, my floors are warmer to my bare feet, and my old house is not as drafty as it used to be. And, as an unexpected plus: my old, historic floors feel firm and are no longer creaky when we walk. Also the floor boards that were loose before are now super stable. I'm so excited at the durability of the product, it was totally worth the expense. I can't wait to get my attic done.
L
6 months ago
Dependable, and efficient
On time, dependable, efficient and very thorough. The team educated us on the process and left our home spotless.
J
6 months ago
I highly recommend
Extremely professional and very knowledgeable. Ira answered any questions i had. Great company, I highly recommend!
L
6 months ago
From business owner to business owner you did an amazing job !
Ira You have a top notch company One of the most professional outfits I've ever had a pleasure doing business with. Your work is excellent and your employees are as professional as it gets. I am more than pleased with work that you preformed for my company Thank you F.O . Lucky Rogers Owner Express Car Care Inc.
T
6 months ago
Perfect Job!
Sunlight Contractors recently installed closed cell foam insulation on the underside of my house. They were extremely professional and did an excellent job. They cleaned up all their materials and were extra careful not to get overspray on anything. Ira answered all the questions I had prior to the installation. Couldn't ask for better service! I highly recommend this company!
A
6 months ago
My house would NEVER be cool until Sunlight came and saved my house
I wanted to get insulation installed before summer arrived. My house just can’t cool off, and my air conditioner breaks once and even twice every summer. I have old blown in insulation. First, I went to Lowes to inquire about installing batt insulation. They don't do that kind of job. So, I went online to find other types of insulation. I read about spray foam and felt this was the best way to go. Then I researched contractors. Sunlight Contractors came up on my search and I read about the process and the reviews. All of his reviews were 5 stars. I looked no further. I left my contact information that night and early the next morning Mr. Ira called me. He explained so much to me and e-mailed me lots of information. He called me several times to ask if I had any questions. He made me feel comfortable about my decision. Workers came out quickly and removed the old insulation. Mr. Ira kept in touch with me often. This made me feel comfortable with my decision. Now I'm looking forward to seeing lower electric bills and enjoying a comfortable home. I'll let you all know what happens.
S
6 months ago
They are super clean.
After getting multiple estimates I decided Sunlight gave me the best value. Corey and his crew answered all my questions and explained everything they were doing. They cleaned up behind themselves and left everything in perfect order. I would recommend Sunlight to anyone.
M
6 months ago
You can trust in Sunlight
Sunlight Contractors did an exceptional job insulating our attic. We spoke with several companies and had each of them come out to measure and give us a quote. Sunlight is the only one that gave us trust and comfort in their knowledge and confidence in their ability. The job came out better than expected. Everyone we had interaction with was polite and respectful. I felt comfortable having them in our home and am glad to recommend them to my friends and family.
J
6 months ago
Highly Recommend them
Mr. Bosh and his outstanding team are ideal examples of how all business should operate. They came highly recommended and its obvious from the first second why. That's not an exaggeration, from the very first few words I could tell I was dealing with a professional and all around great person. That first conversation all the way through the handshake at the end of the job was made easy by authorities on and of their trade. Thank You all for not just a great job but a great experience!
S
6 months ago
Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
I just had foam insulation installed by Sunlight Contractors in my attic. Although I don't yet know how much it will help my electric bills (because it is not A/C season yet), I think it will help a lot. But I also want to say what a great experience it was to deal with this company. Ira Bosh at this company talked to me at length about the different types of insulation, what I could expect, and costs. He also emailed me a lot of very informative literature. Their representative showed up for the estimate at exactly the time they said they would, and the work crew showed up and did the actual work exactly when they said they would. They were extremely professional, they worked really hard to get the job done, and they were knowledgeable, courteous and helpful throughout. I would definitely use them again.