Sunlight Contractors LLC

Insulation Contractor

Kenner, LA 70062

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

insulationcontractorsneworleans.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Extremely knowledgeable!
Sunlight Contactors was the first company I called for getting spray foam insulation for my subfloors and attic. I initially spoke with Mr. Ira Bosh who was extremely knowledgeable and was able to fully address all of my initial questions and concerns. For the estimate, I met with Mr. Clayton, who took extensive measurements of the square footage and moisture levels of my subfloor areas (by crawling around beneath my house) and the attic. Also, Mr. Clayton went over the entire spray foaming process. From the removal of the existing insulation, to the application of the spray foam, everything was fully explained. That attention detail was carried over to their work, as it is far more impressive than what the reviews say. Mr. Clayton and his crew arrived on time and the final product exceeded all of my expectations. Sunlight Contractors is a company that embodies an acute attention to detail, while also maintaining a genuine care about their customers’ needs, as if it was their own. If anyone is looking for spray foam solutions, I would highly recommend Sunlight Contractors.
B
2 months ago
Phenomenal job!
Clayton, Rickey, Matt and Corey did a phenomenal job of spraying closed cell foam insulation under my house. They arrived on time for all appointments. The staff were all professional and answered all my questions. Mr. Ira, the owner, even came to the house after the work was complete to confirm we were pleased and to answer any final questions or address any final concerns. I would highly recommend this company. They are professional, courteous and delivered everything they promised. You will be pleased with all aspects of their work!!!
B
2 months ago
Sunlight did an exceptional job!
I've always been a DIY guy but realized insulating under my home was a little more than I was capable of myself. I had Sunlight Contractors spray foam the floors of my raised house New Year's Day, just in time for the cold snap we had. That morning before they sprayed, the tile in my bathroom was 47 degrees! By that afternoon, once the spray foam had been applied, the temps rose to 59 on the tile and 64 on hardwood! I wish I had this done when I purchased my home 3 years ago! If you are debating whether or not to have it done to your home, I promise you wont regret it!!! Mr. Ira and his crew were very professional and a pleasure to do business with. They did an excellent job and were very informative and gladly answered any questions I had. I've already recommended them to my family and coworkers, and the future I plan on having my attic done.
D
2 months ago
Sunlight Contractors is the most professional contractor ever !
Sunlight contractors spray foam the floors under our home. Very professional workers, nice clean job taking away old insulation. Also came when they said they would. Thanks for a great job!
S
2 months ago
Sunlight Contractors is Famtastic!
Sunlight Contractors recently installed open-cell spray foam insulation in our attic. We immediately felt the difference in our home. The house is not as drafty and the heater comes on less frequently. The temperature in the attic is only a few degrees different than inside the house. It’s great to be able to store things in the attic again. The workmen were friendly and efficient for both the fiberglass removal and the foam installation. They came on time, worked quickly, and cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely recommend Sunlight Contractors to my friends.
E
2 months ago
Outstanding Job
Sunlight did an outstanding job on our attic -- which was in dire shape. I used to consider our attic the black hole of our house and never wanted to go up there for fear of what I'd find. Sunlight came in and, over the course of two days, completely cleared out the old, nasty insulation which was full of filth and debris. They made sure I was completely satisfied before moving on to the insulation phase. The gentlemen who cleaned the attic were extremely professional and communicated with me every step of the way as they encountered challenges. They problem solved and got the job done. The insulation is great and has turned our attic into a cozy storage area that we can now use for storage. Thank you to the whole team!
B
2 months ago
You get what you pay for
We decided to go with Sunlight Contractors because of their credentials and how thorough their contract is. They invited us to tour a home they sprayed so we could examine the quality of their workmanship. We were impressed that there was no nasty odor from off-gassing! Can't say the same for other companies we considered. Also, they use a quality foam that has a higher R value than other companies and they are not skimpy about applying it. Also, the owner is very responsive and is great to work with. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. Our project is set for March 14-16, 2018 so I will update once our job has been completed.
E
2 months ago
Extremely professional
Sunlight removed the insulation from our home this past Friday. The job was more challenging than expected, necessitating work all day Saturday as well, but Clayton and his crew worked through the issues and made sure our home was ready for spray foam insulation first thing Monday morning. Ira and Clayton both talked me through the process and any issues that arose. They were extremely professional and treated our house like it was their own. I would easily recommend them to anyone interested in upgrading the insulation in their home or business.
R
2 months ago
Insulation to the Rescue !
Problem: Attic was inadequately insulated and leaked air like a sieve. Something had to be done! Did some research and decided to use foam instead of cellulose. It's more expensive but it works for me. This week temps outside early morning were in low 50's while inside a comfortable 70. Never turned on the heater. Really want to see how the insulation handles the summer heat. Ira and his team did a great job and the price quoted was the price paid. No surprises. Looking forward to doing additional business with Sunlight Contractors.
C
2 months ago
TURNED OUR HOUSE AROUND!
The entire experience was seamless. Ira truly knows all there is to know about the insulation industry. I would use his team a million times, I was that pleased with their professionalism and high quality work. I rarely leave reviews and this company is worth 5 stars. I would highly recommend Sunlight Contractors and plan to use them again for spray foam subflooring. Sunlight Contractors spray foam insulation the attic of my 1942 house that was renovated in 2017. The heat and cold were impossible to bear after my house purchase in May 2017. The contractor, before purchase, cut major corners that I find one by one. The insulation in the house happened to be one of those major corners that were cut. Before the spray foam insulation, I could only keep my house 5-10 degrees different than whatever the outside temperature was. The day of my spray foam insulation installation, I noticed an immediate difference when I opened my front door. My house has officially turned into a home thanks COMPLETELY to Ira and Sunlight Contractors. The customer service was excellent and the job turned out to be one of the best purchases I have ever made. My energy bill in the first month of use has declined from $550 to $189. My HVAC is no longer running constantly and the home temperature stays stabilized all day and night even with the HVAC turned completely off.