Sunny Smiles Kids Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

12835 Pointe Del Mar Way Suite 2

Del Mar, CA 92014

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
2 weeks ago
Love Dr Jackie and her Team
Great Dentist and Team. My boys love and trust them completely. They are always willing to put forth the effort to put their nerves at ease. Would recommend to anyone!
C
2 weeks ago
Wonderful experiences every time
Doug is the absolute best. My son asked fir a play date with him after we left. Super fast and comforting for the kids. Always easy! Best pediatric dentist ever
C
2 weeks ago
Great and So Patient
We were able to take both our 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 year old boys in today and the whole staff was so sweet and patient with our kids running around and still gave them thorough check ups and gave us lots of information to keep their dental health on track!
R
2 weeks ago
Wonderful Care!
Always positive and friendly staff. Everyone knows your name and they are always glad you came. (It's a very fun and cheery place!) The staff is always pleasant and very respectful of your time. They are quick in getting everything up to date and current and are excellent about letting you know what everything will cost after any insurance payments.
K
2 months ago
high qulality of service
I took my 2 year old son. I really like all the service. All the office staff are so kind. I will come back for sure.
J
3 months ago
Quality Dental Office!
Where to begin...? I am writing this review as a former employee of Sunny Smiles Kids Pediatric Dentistry. After obtaining my Registered Dental Assisting license, going through some internships, and working through a temp agency, I found my dental home here, and I couldn't have gotten any luckier. I was able to serve in both the front and back offices for the past year, but yelp readers may primarily recognize me from the front as a Treatment Coordinator (aka- I help with check out). Let me start with the atmosphere. I'm sure this is touched on frequently in other reviews, but I still cannot get over how welcoming and kid-friendly this place is. I can remember the first time I came in for my interview, and thinking, "Gosh! What detail!" From the ice cream cone lights to the prize wheel to the fun flooring, this place was so skillfully designed with children in mind. One of the most frequently asked questions for me was where Dr. Jackie got the balloon lights from, haha. Sunny Smiles Kids just gives you the feeling of happiness as soon as you walk in the door. Oh, and I couldn't forget to mention the photo booth; I've even hopped in there a few times myself, and what a great time! It's so cool to me that some parents even track their children's growth by our photo booth pictures! Not only does the actual building make this place great, but the people working there are the ones that keep it going. I can genuinely say that everyone there has the patient's (and their family's) best interest in mind. From a back office perspective, I know that Deysi, Allie, or Doug always want success and the best for their patients. They demonstrate this by being extremely patient, by being silly, singing, or using different techniques to aid the patient towards the best result possible, which is a 'sunny smile' (no pun intended, well kind of...). As for the front, I do not believe that Valerie knows a stranger. I have been to different offices where the front desk could be a bit standoffish, but that is definitely not the case here. When I first started, I was amazed how Valerie knew the patients and families as they were checking in and can pick up conversation where they last left off, which was probably six months ago! It was always as if she were catching up with old friends, which I'm sure is what she would consider the families that go to Sunny Smiles Kids. Now I definitely couldn't go without writing how amazing Dr. Jackie is herself. I was so very fortunate to have accepted a job offer directly from her in the summer of 2016. It was from her that I truly learned what a dental office should be all about. Her mission statement is to offer highly personalized and genuinely caring customer service and to deliver outstanding dental care. She holds herself and her employees to this high standard, day in and day out. Dr. Jackie is so knowledgeable and experienced with kids, that I was blown away assisting her during tough treatment cases. She has such a calming demeanor towards children and is extremely successful in getting what she needs to get done. She also spends so much time getting to know the families that come to the office, answer any questions they may have about their child and their dental health, and does not rush them out the door. Not only that, but Dr. Jackie has also been an extremely wonderful boss. Her leadership reflects in the rest of the staff, and she creates such a family atmosphere -- from pizza parties to our brunch dates, I have really felt like I have had family here. While I could go on and write more, I think I will leave with this -- I would highly recommend Sunny Smiles Kids Pediatric Dentistry for you as a parent, for your child, or even as a future employee there. You'll definitely get five star service!
E
3 months ago
Love love love Sunny Smiles!!!
I would not go anywhere else.
C
3 months ago
Wow! So glad I came here
I love everything about this office. They were so so nice. It's probably one of the best dentists we've been to. My son actually asked if we could come back here next time. I felt like they really cared, which made all the difference. The dentist was superb. She explained everything in detail and took her time with us. We live 30 minutes away but I'm willing to make the drive thanks to the great experience we had.
Z
3 months ago
Awesome experience as always!!
Needless to say that my boy loves going to Sunny Smiles! He gets so excited about how much fun he has there!! Yes, you read this right.... fun at the dentist! Today dental hygienist Doug gave my a 1.000.000 star service!! He had so much patience with the X-Rays, was over the top friendly and attentive and treated my 6 year old like he was the most important person in the world!! Love doctor Jackie and love this place ❤️
L
3 months ago
High quality service.
We have been with Dr Jackie from the beginning and she continues to give us high quality and best professional service. We went through a few horrific and expensive different dentists before finding her. She gives the right amount of sternness with kindness to get my young ones to listen and sit still in their chairs. I had moved my kids over under her care when another dentist wanted to put my younger one under heavy sedation (with an anesthesiologist) to fix bad cavities and I wasn't comfortable with that. Dr Jackie was able to fix her cavities with local anesthesia(needle) and laughing gas. She is the very best in her field and I thank God we found her.