Sunrise Family Dental Care

Dentist

25900 West 6 Mile Rd

Redford, MI 48240

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
8 hours ago
Highest quality of service
Both my dental assistant and dentist were kind and went out of their way to make sure I understood the treatment plan. My dental assistant had the best personality and made me feel relaxed and comfortable.
A
5 days ago
Pain Free Double Extractions
I was fearful when I got to the office today for my extraction. Dezirae greeted me and assured me that I would be fine. Dr Assad is a very patient kind and an expert Dentist. The team work shown in this dentist office is by far my best experience!!! No pain with two molar extractions. I will refer everyone I know to this office. Dezirae went the extra mile to comfort me during procedure and reiterated my after care so that I would lessen any discomfort. 😄
K
1 week ago
Very High quality service and professional treatment. I really feel I am in a good hands. Thanks for every thing!
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care
Thank you Khalid for the review! We are so happy to hear you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
L
2 weeks ago
Got me in with a painful tooth
Thanks for helping me out at the last minute! Even called in my perscription!
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care
Thank you for the review! Happy we were able to help and get that prescription called in for you!
J
2 weeks ago
Calm in the Storm
I came in because of pain in a lower left molar. The tooth had been crowned years ago. The pain had reached points where it had been throbbing at times during the previous two days. X-rays were taken and assessed. Dr. Assad determined that I had irritated the tissues under the tooth in part because the crown was too high, so he "shaved" it down. He explained that the irritation of the tissues under my tooth could possibly heal on its own since it was less likely that I could bite down too hard on that tooth. He told me to give it two to four weeks to heal. He said that if it didn't heal, then a root canal would have to be scheduled but if I had no discomfort after that amount of time, I did not have to do anything else. Thus I got competent,timely service and expert counselling about my situation.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and it was a simple fix! Thank you for the review
V
3 weeks ago
Good job with little onev
They did a pretty good job with my little one. She had to get a filling for the first time and they were friendly and answered the questions she had about what was going on and what they were going to do. Only issue I had was she was not comfortable in the chair. She needed something under her to sit on or rest her legs.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care
Thank you for the review.. Next time she is in the office we have small pillows that we can try to use to make her more comfortable.
M
4 weeks ago
Always professional and friendly
I’m pretty new to sunrise and have enjoyed every visit so far. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care
Thanks Michelle we are happy to have you as our patient.
S
4 weeks ago
Good appointment as usual very satisfied.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care
Happy you had a great appointment Sharolyn. We look forward to seeing you again.
C
1 month ago
Great staff
Quick, easy and I got a new toofbrush! Woop woop!
O
2 months ago
They were rude and laughing
They were rude and laughing . I had a melt down and I over heard the nurse and doc laughing about me crying. The didn’t listen to my concerns and I could understand anything the doctor was saying. And always gave me the confused look when I asked questions. Thought that was very rude. And the nurse she wasn’t friendly and considerate to my feelings. I told my mother I rather go to another doctor.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care
Oneshia I am very sorry if you felt you were being treated rudely, in an uncaring or inconsiderate way. You may remember me ("Marty") as the one who spoke to you at the end of your visit. Both the dental assistant ("Madison") and the dentist ("Dr. Assad") had expressed to me their concern over the emotions you were experiencing during your visit prior to my discussion with you. While you may have heard laughter, I'm confident it was not directed at you or related to the meltdown you referred to. Our patients' comfort and care are utmost on our minds when dealing with dental treatment, but we encourage our team to be friendly and fun at work. When we spoke, you and I agreed it would be best to reschedule your treatment when you felt better about things. Additionally, you are always more than welcome to question Dr. Assad (or any other team members) if you do not understand what he may be telling you. If you would like to discuss this further, I would be more than happy to have that conversation. Your review has been shared with the Team in Redford and all acknowledge any rudeness, inconsiderateness or lack of caring towards our patients are not qualities we tolerate or promote within our practices