Sunrise Family Dental Care - South Lyon

Dentist

314 N Lafayette St

South Lyon, MI 48178

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
High quality service
I was there for my teeth cleaning. Mary was great. Gentle and thorough. Thanks
J
2 days ago
High quality service
I was there for my teeth cleaning. Mary was great. Gentle and thorough. Thanks
D
3 months ago
Friendly Service
The office staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The dental assistants and dentist make sure you understand what’s going one and how to take of any problems you may have
B
3 months ago
Family says it all.
I have been a patient at Sunrise Family Dental for several years. It's great to show up at a place and find "everyone" to be genuinely happy...for me...it helps to set the tone for the rest of my visit. During every visit I have found the same caring and personable people...kinda like "Family"..in their name. Whether a routine check-up, cleaning or a dental concern...the same level of thorough service has always been provided. Thank you!
C
4 months ago
Dental hygienist very accommodating
I suffer from vertigo, a certain position in the dentist chair can bring on a bout of vertigo. My hygienist Susan, was able to clean my teeth in an almost sitting up position. I know this was hard for her but she did it for me and made the visit very successful.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - South Lyon
We are always happy to accommodate :) So glad you have such a pleasant experience here! Thank you :)
S
4 months ago
Professional and Efficient
I have been a customer at Sunrise Dental in South Lyon for over 15 years. I go in for a cleaning every 4 months and my hygienist, Suzanne makes sure to address my somewhat special needs. She is kind yet thorough. My preferred dentist is Dr. Hoffner and he is highly focused on customer satisfaction. I can be high maintenance at times and he always comes through. The office staff are friendly and fun. They are extremely accommodating and understanding. I can't say enough good things about this office!
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - South Lyon
Thank you so much, Star :) It is always a pleasure seeing you and we are so happy that you are satisfied with our office! See you in June ;) Thanks again!
E
4 months ago
Love this place
First I’ll start by saying I don’t work here, I’m not an investor, just someone that appreciates good, caring people and businesses. I can’t say enough about how great my experiences have been here. When I was younger, I was afraid of the dentist and didn’t go. I let my teeth get bad and calling this place when I decided to do something about it was one of the best things I have ever done. When I called for the very first time, I was treated incredibly nice and nothing has changed since. Because I went a while without taking good care of my teeth, I ended up having to get some cavities filled and a root canal. Throughout it all, there was no pain, just a little soreness that lasted a couple hours at the most. Two hours compared to years of tooth pain is a good trade off. The hygienists, the dentists ,and everyone I interacted with to this point have been incredible and if you’re looking for a comforting place that’ll help you on your journey to a healthy pain free mouth and smile, then you should give this place a shot.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - South Lyon
Thank you SO much for the kind words, Erik :) We always love to see you and appreciate this amazing review!! Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts! See you in 6 months :)
D
5 months ago
Crown Prep.
Dr. Hoffman is awesome
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - South Lyon
Thank you, Denise :) We appreciate it!
P
5 months ago
Competent and care dentist and staff!
Dr. Dhaliwal is a great dentist. She explains the procedures, then goes about her work, diligently. For me, just the right amount of interaction. Dr. Dhaliwal did extensive work and it was right the first time. I highly recommend her! All the staff I’ve met, including Jennifer, Madison, Dawn and Sharon are so kind and competent. I don’t give praise easily, but it was easy in this case.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - South Lyon
We adore you, Pam! Thank you for such kind words. It is always so nice to see you :) Thank you for the donuts!! ;)
C
6 months ago
Friendly, accommodating and professional
The staff at Sunrise are amazing! They are friendly and professional. From the receptionist to the hygienist to the dentist - caring, thorough and efficient!
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - South Lyon
Thank you for your kind words, Cheryl :) We hope you had great holidays and wish you a very happy new year!