Sunrise Family Dental (Restoration Dental)

Dentist

9820 Braun Rd.

Suite 102

San Antonio, TX 78254

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 days ago
Quality service
Highly recommendable
D
2 weeks ago
Great experience! Everyone is friendly and upfront. Explains everything before hand and problems
S
3 weeks ago
Quality care
My son has mouth pain, mostly his tongue and Dr took the time to talk to me and make an appt for him the same day. My son had a crown placed, tooth pulled along with tongue issue that may have been causing him a speech impediment among other issues. They went above and beyond helping me with kids knowing my husband is currently in Kuwait. I'm running on e. Staff is fantastic, just as good as children's hospitals I've been to. Not an easy find. We have delta dental but they are very reasonable and will work with you out of pocket too. I have referred to my bestie and her daughter because of their ability to work well with kids. Good luck everyone and don't forget to brush! 😁💙
C
4 weeks ago
Dental visit
Excellent customer service both from Receptionist to dental tec & dental Doc ! Anyone living in Helotes looking for dental this is the place. 5 -stars
T
1 month ago
Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!
I have been going to this dental office for well over 10 years. And have referred at least five others to them as well. They are the most professional, yet friendly group I’ve ever known. My wife and both of my daughters are also patients here and are very happy. It’s not often that you can say you love going to the dentist. And here you can! Annie, and Ashley, and Justine are the best in the city! Thank you for making my smile bigger and brighter every year!
C
1 month ago
Very reasonable and very friendly
C
1 month ago
Very reasonable and very friendly
J
1 month ago
DO NOT TRUST Them with your dental care!
DO NOT GO HERE!! Braun/Sunrise Family Dental was my families dentist for over 8 years. We always had great service and were treated kind. As we all know, visiting a dentist can be nerve-racking. They always made it a pleasant experience. This new office is a whole new experience and I have now switched dentists for my entire family as a result. The first appointment was made without knowing of the change. I received a phone call the evening before my appointment to let me know that the office would not accept my dental insurance. I would have to pay out of pocket and wait to be reimbursed because the paper work was not filed by the dental office for the insurance coverage. I was shocked by the call and pretty upset because I had a situation that needed attention and was unable to reschedule my appointment. There was no flexibility offered and I was in tears. I let my husband know about the situation and he called and spoke with someone who explained due to their error in they would work with us on it. I arrived for my appointment and waited for 40 minutes to see the dentist. I had never waited that long in the past. They took impressions and the tech was really struggling not only to get the right size trays but to actually perform the task. I ended up in the dentist chair for over an hour. The area I was in was filthy, covered in dust and grim, they even had to wipe down my chair before I could sit on it because there was substance on it. The keyboard looked like it had no been cleaned in months and these people are putting items in my mouth! I returned when my appliance came in after calling several times to see if it arrived. Again, sat in the dentist chair for over an hour while the dentist worked to grind away and manipulate the appliance that was sent wrong and didn't fit. After many attempts he decided to send it back for another try. Impressions were taken again, by the same tech as the first time so they could try to get it right. Nope, after two try's the dentist came in to do the impressions himself. Another week went by and no phone call from the dentist so I called to follow up. The appliance was in later that day but when I called they told me that they were too busy to see me to pick it up. After telling them that they could send it back and I'd go somewhere else they were able to squeeze me in. I arrived to see the dentist again, now two attempts and the third visit in two and half weeks. The appliance was not right again!! Didn't fit and the clasps were wrong. I asked them to please send it back and refund my money, I'd have to go somewhere else to get assistance. The dentist told me that they would provide me a credit at the front desk. I approached the front desk to resolve my credit and paperwork. I was told by Ashley that she was "too busy" to get it to me but could email it to me later. As you can imagine, after the ordeal I had already been through I was not comfortable leaving without the credit paperwork since my insurance provider had already been billed. After, waiting another 20 minutes and demanding a copy I finally received it as I approached the dentist for assistance with it. I literally stood in front of the reception desk for 20 more minutes and received attitude from Ashley regarding my simple request. She even told me that they went above and beyond by letting me come in even they didn't accept my insurance. I reminded her that it was not my fault that her team did not properly file the insurance paperwork resulting in a lapse of coverage for the office. I warn you! DO NOT TRUST this facility with your dental care. I was never told sorry, I apologize, or treated even kind throughout my entire 2 1/2 week ordeal. I have since switched dentists after 9 years for entire family because I don't want to be treated this way and neither should you!
R
1 month ago
I have been a client for over 5 years. Professional, courteous staff & very clean environment. It is currently undergoing new ownership, but I feel confident with the new dentist.
M
1 month ago
Very professional
Thank you for taking good care of my teeth. All people very friendly. I would recommend this place.