Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

Dentist

4760 Sunrise Hwy.

Massapequa Park, NY 11762

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drmarvinprice.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
Amazing service
Had some dental surgery with Dr. Gewant. So patient & caring. Talked me through everything & made sure I was at ease. Extremely friendly office. Highly recommend.
Response from Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Katelyn - We are so happy to read your 5 star review this morning! We know that having dental surgery can be a little stressful, so to hear that you were at ease with Dr. Gewant and our staff made our day! See you next week, and thank you!
B
2 weeks ago
First Visit
There are many things to look for when going to a periodontist for the first time. There's pricing. There's gracious welcoming. There's cleanliness in appearance as well as many other areas I am sure I have not mentioned. For me .... it's the professionalism and above that ... the thoroughness with which each step is explained. My new dental hygienist--Monica--is outstanding in the methodological way she explained everything she wanted me to do. Change brush heads. Keep mouth half open in order to facilitate access. Brush dry before using toothpaste. Instructions delivered kindly and with humor and insistence as she repeated over and over what she wanted of me to till she was sure I had absorbed it all. To quote the great man himself--Arnold Schwarzenegger--all I can say is: "I'll be back."
Response from Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Good Morning Mr. Mark. Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! It made my day! It was really great to meet you and I am so glad your experience here was so positive. Enjoy all your holidays and I will see you in the New Year! Happy and Healthy Wishes! xoxo Monica
E
2 weeks ago
great and friendly staff.
Very friendly and helpful do recommened
Response from Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you Emil. I am glad that Dr. Gewant was able to address your concerns and answer all your questions today. It was a pleasure to meet you.
R
3 weeks ago
I
My wife Diane is a patient at Sunrise for years and she is very satisfied with their services. I need help with my teeth so I decided to go. Jackie made me feel at ease and explained everything to me and Monica did a super job cleaning my teeth and gums and removed a piece of broken tooth that was hurting my gums. I recommend Sunrise very highly. They are the best and they care.Doctor Price he is the best .
B
4 weeks ago
Very professional
First time , I really liked it. Very professional and very welcome. It will be a pleasure to go back again.
L
3 months ago
I took my Mom for her check up today and everyone was very friendly and caring. I was very impressed with the care that was provided.
Response from Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you Linda. It was so nice to meet you and it was great to see your Mom is doing so well!
V
3 months ago
Friendly and professional staff
I’ve had 7 teeth pulled by dr price in the past and Was always terrified of the dentist office. Dr price and staff did everything to help me get through this ordeal with comfort and no pain. I see Debra on a regular basis for my cleanings and she’s just amazing! I now do not have to fear going to the dentist anymore and I so enjoy seeing Sharon (mrs price) Laura and Nancy who treat me very well and I love chatting with them! They are all so kind. I highly recommend this business.
Response from Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Awwww schucks! Thanks so much from all of us for such wonderful words!! Great to see you too Virginia - as always!
S
3 months ago
Amazing!!
I called and was given a same day appointment. The office staff was so unbelievably nice when I arrived and every single person I encountered made me feel so comfortable. I am terrified of the dentist and I would come here every day. Best office and dentist EVER! Highly recommend
Response from Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Shannon, We welcome you to our dental family and we are thrilled that we were able to make you feel so comfortable. We know how debilitating dental anxiety can be and it keeps many people from getting the care they need. It is time for us now to "Thank you" for being such a great patient.
G
3 months ago
Excellent service and professionalism
Dr. Gewant was and staff were very professional and friendly provided a warm welcome along with Mary and reception. They made me feel very comfortable. Beautiful office. I definitely recommend to friends and family.
Response from Sunrise Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you! We know your husband has been very happy with our office so much that he referred you to us! Funny how our best patients are referred by our best patients ;). Welcome to our office!
M
3 months ago
Excellent Doctors High Quality
Dr’s make you feel very comfortable. Nice New office with state of the art equipment. Staff is extremely nice.