Suntan Studio

Tanning Salon

243 W Dundee Rd

Palatine, IL 60074

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:30PM

tanningsalonpalatine.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
10 months ago
Best in Palatine
Best tanning salon in Palatine. Pricey but worth it a 100% . Great and friendly owner with great name memory. Great tanning beds!
L
1 year ago
This tanning studio is top of the line
This studio is spotless. The owner is very knowledgable along with the rest of is staff. The beds are incredible along with the products. It is an excellent establishment. I highly recommend!
J
2 years ago
Best of the best
I've been tanning for about 12 years and have lived in 4 differenf locations during that time period. I have never found an owner as knowledgeable as Troy, not only about his equipment but the products he sells. I mean the tanning lotions are very complicated and he personalizes them to the specific person. The salon is always clean and very organized. I'm glad I found the suntan studio.
K
2 years ago
High quality beds with a phenomenally trained staff
I have been going to Suntan Studio for over 2 years. When I had first started I had the whitest ghostly skin complexion. The staff was so knowledgeable about the beds and set me up with the right beds to get me started but not allow me to burn as I built up a base and then a great tan. The plans are great prices based off the quality of the beds and if you don't want to sign up for a monthly plan there are points plans and texts clubs to join with great offers. Through moving I still go out of my way to continue at this tanning salon because the staff is so friendly and Troy is an amazing owner who truely cares about you. There is such a comfort in a staff knowing you by name and feeling comfort that you are tanning in well cleaned rooms, because you can tell they all truly care about the job they do! Also, Troy is always changing the bulbs in the bed to ensure you are getting the tan you are paying for. ( i know this because the staff will always let me know if I am going into a newly changed bed so that I won't burn!) I would recommend this place to anyone and do!
M
2 years ago
Great Suntan studio in Palatine!
The best suntan studio in our area. Extremely clean, with up to date equipment and fresh bulbs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great easy to get to location.
S
2 years ago
I rate Suntan Studio at 5 stars!!!! I have been going to Suntan Studio for over 20yrs. The studio is immaculate, the beds are outstanding and the staff/owner are by far the most friendly and professional in town. They are always offering great specials and discounts which they sen via texts to your smart phone. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new place to tan! Beats all other tanning spas in Palatine and the NW suburbs!
N
2 years ago
Clean and Professional!
I have been a customer of Suntan Studio for more than 10 years. The facility is always clean and they offer a variety of lotions to assist you with your results. Troy, the owner, always makes you feel like you are at home and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. He has great taste in staff - I honestly can say that every one of his employees have great personalities and top notch customer service. I have definitely recommended this to my friends and family! It's a great value for the services and quality that you receive.
K
2 years ago
Suntan studio review
Facility is top notch! Extremely clean! Staff is incredible. I would highly recommend to anyone.
G
2 years ago
The best tanning salon in the Northwest Suburbs
I have been going to Suntan Studio for years now and have never had a bad experience. All the workers are kind, energetic, and helpful. It is the cleanest salon I have ever stepped foot in. All the beds are high quality and one can always expect to get what they paid for. I recommend it to everyone!
S
2 years ago
BEST tanning salon around
My family and I have been tanning at The Suntan Studio for as long as I can remember and I would never think to go anywhere else. Troy runs his business so professionally, managing and caring for his salon like a true business owner. The salon is always clean; the beds are the BEST beds I've ever experienced and the fact that he is a pro at maintaining then is a plus. He and his staff are beyond knowledgeable with respect to the beds, the tanning packages offered and lotions (speaking of lotions, STS has a great variet of lotions in price points for everyone!). And, for first time members, the salon offers a special which allows you to try any bed in the salon 3 times to familiarize yourself. The text club is also a great list to add yourself to, as the salon sends out texts almost daily/weekly with specials. The staff he has employed is awesome! They're like a family and they make you comfortable and they make you feel welcomed. They're always smiling and chatting and over the years, have become great friends of mine. I consider them and Troy a part of my family and really value how they've treated me over the years I've known them. I couldn't recommend a better place to tan. The Suntan Studio is without a doubt the whole package - from the product they offer right down to the owner himself.