Superior Auto Service

Auto Repair Shop

12298 Wilkins Ave.

Rockville, MD 20852

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
Usual efficient, effective service.
T
7 months ago
Great service
Needed state inspection done and Rob was very accommodating on a short notice.
J
7 months ago
My wife and I are very satisfied with the service you provided us for our Lexus 1999 on 1/27/2017. Rob gave me a ride home because so I would not have to wait for 3 hours at the shop. Humberto and Juana Causilla
E
7 months ago
Straight Shooters
Dealing with the folks at Superior, I always feel they give honest advice and great advice at a fair price.
D
7 months ago
High Quality Service
I was very happy with the work that was done on my car. They were so kind to take me home and pick me up so I didn't have to wait hours. They also cleaned my car. I don't think my car was ever cleaned that thoroughly. That was a pleasant surprise.
M
7 months ago
Excellent Service
New to Rockville and was looking for a mechanic I could trust. Nice to know I found them in Superior Auto Service. Professional and knowledgeable staff who took the time get to know my car. Service was excellent.
L
7 months ago
Polite and Professional
I brought my car in for the MD State Inspection service. They were informative through the whole process. We had to keep rescheduling because of the rain and they were great at keeping in touch and rescheduling in a proactive manner. On the day of the inspection they were spot on with the timing so I knew how long I would be waiting and even took me to Starbucks. I would use them for other car services as well.
G
8 months ago
All of the above
I had a troublesome (serious) problem, electrical, that did diagnose easily. Problem: no start- worse full electrical failure- intermittent- not obvious - meaning not starter, alternator, battery- something else and maybe more- SCARY- Toyota Tundra (~ 100 K miles). I quickly figured out that this problem was not something that I could solve. I always aim to self-diagnose- I was stumped and concerned. Towed the truck to Superior. (this was random- I use AAA+ and they recommended the shop so I said OK) Superior found the problem and solved it. When they explained to me what the problem was and what was required to fix it, this was presented to me as a purely clinical (no hard sell) analysis, one that I agreed with. It was not cheap but it was what I expected- bottom line they fixed this problem so I don't have to worry about it. I would say IMHO their rates are comparable to anywhere. Quality better. They also found some other problems. I learned from Superior ( they did not tell me this- but I figured this out based on what they told me), that the shop I had been taking my truck to (for convenience) was not at all performing at the level that I was spending (the hourly cost is exactly the same!!!!). The electrical problem was not a surprise- once I knew (the previous shop had rewired the main battery harness which delayed a small problem and created a bigger problem later- this is what "got me")- and my wacky right brake problem was precisely related to what I had spent significant $ on the same at the un-named previous shop (I can not name!) that changed on side brake pad and not the other. I will say the Superior was very curious about my front brakes as to how such un-even brake wear could ever occur. I get this now- my previous mechanic was not attending to details at all- dealing with one side without changing both sides of brake pads is nuts- but this what my previous shop was apparently doing. Superior sorted these things out to my satisfaction, the cost was what I expected, and the quality was what was hoped for. I had a very favorable experience with this shop- I chose it somewhat randomly as I was using Triple A + to tow to and this is a shop they recommend. A colleague had told me that he had used this shop and was very satisfied- so it was not totally random. I was satisfied too. They are very thorough, maintain close contact and are informative. Based on this experience, my next shop visit will be to this shop. I have no reservations based on this one visit, happy with a number of jobs - I understand and agree with diagnoses and am pleased with out come. Costs are competitive!
A
8 months ago
Always a great job
Brought my car in for "winterizing". As always, I got great service. Rob reviews all the service before, during and after the repairs are made. Discussed future maitenece. Picked the car up without issues.
R
9 months ago
Polite professionalism. Expert quality workmanship.
As a new customer, I hoped for the best and was rewarded way beyond my expectation. Great job. I will be back.