Superior Auto Service

Auto Repair Shop

12298 Wilkins Ave.

Rockville, MD 20852

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 days ago
Best Service Yet!
I had a crack in the exhaust system come completely apart as I was driving my Xterra back to work from Superior Auto. They had just done some work on the serpentine belt and pulleys earlier in the day. I pulled over to a side street off of 355 and called Rob. He dispatched Bob to come meet me and find out if the vehicle was drivable, which it was. They arranged for a rental car and dropped me off at the car rental agency. By the next afternoon I was back in business. They always provide detailed information on what needs to be done as well as price options (when there might be options). This helps save a few bucks when it matters which is always nice when unexpected repairs rear their ugly heads. I have been bringing all of my vehicles there for almost 20 years.
C
2 weeks ago
Excellent service!!
I stopped in because I had a bad battery, and the thorough mechanics there found a large tear on the inside of one of my tires. They saved me from a blowout and were able to get me back on the road. My vehicle is in great shape now and I will be coming back again. Thanks!
K
3 weeks ago
Great Service - nice staff
Needed my muffler replaced - staff worked to accommodate my tight schedule. Muffler looks great!
J
2 months ago
Excellent service, as always. Personal attention is greatly appreciated. They give me feedback, guidance about what needs doing, what can wait. Very conscientious professionals. My car is lucky. From a customer of 30-years.
D
2 months ago
A great choice for auto repairs
I recently brought my 15 year-old Toyota Camry to Superior Auto Service to find out why my car was losing antifreeze and running hot from time to time. They had done a previous repair on this same car and I was extremely satisfied with their service. To make a long story short, it could have been an expensive investigation because the cause of the problem was the engine itself and not a radiator hose, water pump or some other common cause. They investigated just enough to determine the cause of the problem which kept my cost lower than their estimate. Unfortunately, I needed to replace my engine which I chose not to do. I'm able to drive the car with an understanding of the problem; however, I'll be getting a new car very soon. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful to me and it's greatly appreciated when people don't prejudge you based on your race or ethnicity. I'm very satisfied with Superior Auto Service and I'm confident you would have a positive experience too. Some people might think I was compensated to write this review, but I'm only one of their customers and all I've received from them is good service.
R
2 months ago
Always done right the first time!
I'm very happy with Superior, I have been going there for over 20 years! They call with an estimate and keep to the estimate, if anything changes they will let you so there are no surprises.
S
3 months ago
Best local honest shop around!
Superior Auto has been taking great care of all vehicles since the 90’s. We don’t even think about going any where else.
W
4 months ago
Professional and thorough
Superior auto always does excellent work and is very transparent in disclosing all recommended repairs. The work is always completed when they say and ready to go. I have to drive 25 minutes to get there (passing many other repair shops) and will continue to do so because of the dependable service and rewards program they offer. I went originally because they worked on Saturns, and still going 4 cars later.
P
4 months ago
Professional, Detailed, and Reasonable
These guys are top notch. They are down to earth and very thorough. It is refreshing to see a garage take so much pride in their work, when they pulled up my car it was surprising to see it was taken for a fresh wash inside and out before handing it back over to me. They were sure to take the time to communicate on the front end to fully understand all that I was looking to have accomplished, and they gave extremely accurate quotes of the work, with no surprises to be found at the time of payment. They squeezed me in for an appointment and got the car back very quickly. Nothing but great things to say, and I will certainly be coming back the next time my car needs attention. Would recommend to anyone!
J
5 months ago
Always has been courteous and efficient. They bend over backward to do the right thing for their customers.