Superior Auto Service

Auto Repair Shop

12298 Wilkins Ave.

Rockville, MD 20852

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Best mechanic ever
I am still in shock over how amazing my experience with Superior Auto Service was. I was told by my dealer that I needed new brakes. Well, Rob (an honest mechanic.. yes, apparently those still exist!) set the story straight and said I have a while to go before I need to brakes. I am elated and grateful and will never take my car anywhere else. Thanks for an amazing experience, guys!
J
2 weeks ago
Top level service!
J
4 weeks ago
As usual, Superior Auto did a thorough job of inspecting all the various systems: oil, cooling, breaks, tires, air handling, transmission/differentials and gave me a breakdown of what needs to be done right now, and other tasks, while recommended,could be postponed fro a while, as the latter were not urgent safety issues. All the systems I agreed to have serviced were performed professionally and completed by mid-afternoon.
S
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and polite.
Honest about all repairs needed, for safety or repair could wait a little longer.
J
1 month ago
Superior service
As always, the service was quick, professional, high quality and more than friendly. We enjoy doing business with Superior.
J
2 months ago
Braking Noise
I was referred to Superior by a friend. My car had a noise while braking. Two other repair shops could not figure out the problem. Superior diagnosed and fixed the problem at reasonable cost. Superior is now my go to shop for any future service. Highly recommend.
J
2 months ago
I give Superior Auto an excellent. I am driving a 2000 Nissan Altima. I previously owned a Nissan Sentra and a Nissan Stanza Neither the Sentra or the Stanza gave me good service. I always took my cars back to the dealer for service or repairs. The dealer would encourage me get a new car. When I purchased the 2000 Altima, I never took my car back to the dealers. When I dropped my grandson off at Montrose High School, I decided to drive around the area to see if I could find a garage that could work on my car which was brand new. I found Superior Auto and my 2000 Altima still drives like a new car. I recommend Superior Auto to family and friends.
J
3 months ago
Best Service Yet!
I had a crack in the exhaust system come completely apart as I was driving my Xterra back to work from Superior Auto. They had just done some work on the serpentine belt and pulleys earlier in the day. I pulled over to a side street off of 355 and called Rob. He dispatched Bob to come meet me and find out if the vehicle was drivable, which it was. They arranged for a rental car and dropped me off at the car rental agency. By the next afternoon I was back in business. They always provide detailed information on what needs to be done as well as price options (when there might be options). This helps save a few bucks when it matters which is always nice when unexpected repairs rear their ugly heads. I have been bringing all of my vehicles there for almost 20 years.
C
4 months ago
Excellent service!!
I stopped in because I had a bad battery, and the thorough mechanics there found a large tear on the inside of one of my tires. They saved me from a blowout and were able to get me back on the road. My vehicle is in great shape now and I will be coming back again. Thanks!
K
4 months ago
Great Service - nice staff
Needed my muffler replaced - staff worked to accommodate my tight schedule. Muffler looks great!