Superior Home Inspection Services

Property Inspector

150L Greaves Lane

Suite 234

Staten Island, NY 10308

NJ HIL: # 2
NY DOS License: # 160
Open Today 6:00AM - 10:00PM

propertyinspectorstatenisland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Worthwhile peace of mind
Mark Bendit methodically inspected, from top to bottom, the home that my wife and I intend to buy. Perhaps as important as the issues he identified were the issues he ruled out, using special equipment to search for water leaks behind walls and ceilings in areas where it appeared that water infiltration had occurred in the past. Mark was also able to speak knowledgeably about air treatment systems that might be added to the home to remedy high humidity in cellar/basement areas. He was generous with his time and did a follow-up call with us as well.
Response from Superior Home Inspection Services
Thank you Sean. Please let me know if you need my help again in the future.
S
2 years ago
awesome inspector
Thank you mark you are excellent I used you twice and you were very honest with the inspection thank you if anyone need a inspector ask for mark .
Response from Superior Home Inspection Services
Thank you Stephanie for your kind words. Feel free to call me if need my help in the future.
A
3 years ago
Extremely helpful
I wasn't sure I even needed inspection since the place I was buying needed to be completely gut renovated. But Mark Bendit did a fantastic job. He was extremely flexible on timing and pointed out several structural things that we hadn't noticed that will be saving us some future trouble/money. We utilized the infrared camera option which was helpful for us to see the location of some pipes and to know which walls were not well insulated. His report was clear and easy to understand. I would use him again for any purchase I was considering.
Response from Superior Home Inspection Services
Thank You Alex. It was pleasure working for you. Call me if you have any questions.
D
3 years ago
Tremendous professionalism and education
Being a first time house buyer I was quite nervous going through an inspection and not having sufficient knowledge or "right questions" to ask. Mark Bendit was extremely professional and was explaining everything int he layman's terms. He noted immediate issues requiring my attention as well as more granular issues that I should just be mindful about. By the end of inspection I had a great general summary and the bottom line that made my decision about purchasing the house much easier. I would definitely recommend Mark and his company to anybody buying a house.
Response from Superior Home Inspection Services
Thank You Dmitry. It is my pleasure. Feel free to contact me if you have questions or need my services in the future. Referrals are deeply appreciated.
J
3 years ago
Manhattan inspection
i am very pleased with Superior Home Inspection. Very know agile and professional. Inspector found improperly installed boiler pump, wrongly wired breakers... Saved me a lot of money. I defiantly would recommend this company. Ask for Mark. I think he is the owner. He seems super smart ....
Response from Superior Home Inspection Services
Thank you. Please know we are always here for you
R
3 years ago
great service
The home inspector was very professional and diligent. He conducted a thorough inspection of the house, gave great feedback and patiently answered every question we had. He seemed to know his craft well and we were confident that he provided a good service. We'd hire him again if we needed another inspection.
Response from Superior Home Inspection Services
Thank you Robert. It is my pleasure. Feel free to contact me if you need my services or just an advice in the future.
S
3 years ago
Home Inspection in Staten Island
I hired Superior Home Inspection to inspect a house in Staten Island. I am an investor and have had previous houses inspected before. My usual inspector retired so I needed someone else. My friend advised to call Mark from Superior. Mark inspected his house a few weeks before and he was very impressed. So, I called Mark. Mark not just inspected the house for me but he also advised me on future repairs and suggested on how the best to perform them. He utilizes many different gadgets, but the most impressive was the infrared camera. He practically looked through the walls with it. Mark also performed mold inspection and tested air in the basement. The bottom line, he found things that persuaded the seller to drop price by $25,000. Mark saved me tons of money. I will hire Mark for every house I buy. My sister just hired him, and called me to thank me for a great inspector.
C
3 years ago
very satisfied
I was surprised how difficult it was to find a decent home inspector in Manhattan, where inspections aren't always the norm. After contacting numerous inspectors who were almost rude about doing an inspection in Manhattan, I was referred to Mark Bendit of Superior Home Inspection. Mark was responsive, friendly, and listened to what we asked for. He agreed to meet my customers at 730pm during the dark of winter, which we appreciated. Mark was fair and professional in his inspection. He gave his honest assessment and we felt like we got the service that we paid for. Anyone who needs an inspection in NYC, even for the oft unusual co-op inspection, can feel good about calling Mark Bendit to come get the job done.
Response from Superior Home Inspection Services
Christian, thank you for your kind words. It was great doing business with you. Please feel free to contact me in the future for your inspection needs. Please let your friends and colleagues know about me. Referrals are greatly appreciated.