Surfside Dental

Dentist

2420 Vista Way

Suite 105

Oceanside, CA 92054

Closed Today Closed

surfsidedentalca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Amazingly sweet!
Everyone, and I mean from receptionist to doctor were the sweetest people. They were all super understanding about my PTSD and Anxiety about going to the dentist from past experiences. Very nice, very informative and didn't make me feel bad about my terrible heredity teeth.
C
5 days ago
Friendly, beautiful and soothing office.
I have a borderline phobia of dentists. I was in serious pain. I was able to get a same day appointment. I was scared to death , but as soon as I walked in the entire space just soothed me, it was a beautiful, clean office, the staff was super friendly and understanding . I got the sense that they really cared. I never thought I would say this , but I believe I have found my dentist. He was awesome as well. Great guy, great bedside manner , lol, or chair side manner.
L
5 days ago
Gentle and sweet
Christie is amazing with children! My 6 year old daughter, who can be very fearful at times, was getting upset during her teeth cleaning and was ready to be done with her appointment. It was recommended that she get her new molars sealed and she lost it!! Christie wasn’t fazed and she took time to explain every step. She has such a gentle touch and she won my daughters trust!
C
6 days ago
Friendly and professional service
I have been a patient of Dr. McMahan for over 20 years. I have seen him and his staff regularly over that time. I have always received excellent treatment from the doctor and the entire staff. The facilities are immaculate and all the newest technology is in use. Recently I had a dental emergency and I was able to get in that morning. I really appreciate being able to rely on Surfside dental.
M
1 week ago
My experience with Dr McMahan & his staff at Surfside Dental was the very best! They are kind, helpful, & very professional! I was new to his clinic but they still got me in to see the Dentist the next day! I have no dental ins. & he was so kind to have given me a huge discount since Im 77 & In a set income. I thought I would need a new denture but he asked the dental lab to repair mine. That saved me thousands of dollars! (He could have agreed with me & added lots to his income! Im so grateful for his honesty!)
C
1 week ago
As always my appointment was relaxing and comfortable... I left with clean teeth and and a smile I could share with everyone. Thanks to Surfside Dental
J
2 weeks ago
Technician very pleasant and thorough.
Am pleased to return to Surfside
M
2 weeks ago
Cleaning
Every one in the Office is wonderful. I had a cleaning with Kristy. She is Awesome! She is very thorough and explains in detail what she is doing and why. Everyone was dressed and covered up properly. The office is very clean.
G
2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the performing of the x rays and cleaning. Great work, great personality! Definitely recommend to others!
C
3 weeks ago
Finally found a dentist I can trust
In the last few years I have attempted 5 different dentists. Some have pushed unnecessary procedure including replacing my front teeth (no other dentist has deemed it necessary), others have given an attitude of “good enough” when things were left pretty rough. Not Dr. McMahen and his team. I was impressed with their COVID protocols, my cleaning was amazing and I was given an honest answer regarding future procedures. Very friendly staff in a welcoming environment. I’m truly grateful I have found a dentist that I can trust again.