Surfside Dental

Dentist

2420 Vista Way

Suite 105

Oceanside, CA 92054

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

surfsidedentalca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
7 months ago
Thorough and attentive
Routine cleaning was extraordinary. Very thorough and meticulous.Dr. listens to concerns and you won't feel rushed. The technology is too of the line and makes the dental experience very transparent. Front desk is friendly and wait is minimal.
S
7 months ago
Great as always! My teeth feel so clean and the staff is so great!
S
7 months ago
Truly A Great Expereince EVERY Time
I truly and sincerely enjoy visiting Surfside dental. The entire team is very, very warm, welcoming, and professional. From the moment you walk in the door you have a sense of calm, cleanliness, and peace. Their professionalism is bar none, thanks Kelly for setting the tone, you're awesome! This is the one place I actually wouldn't mind waiting in the waiting room to take it all in. They have the best music playing over the speaker system, very soothing. But because they are always running on schedule when I've visited, I rarely sit and wait. The longest I've had to wait to be seen is maybe 5 minutes. More importantly, and above all, is the care they take when cleaning and examining my teeth. Yesterday's cleaning was one of the gentlest and most non-invasive cleanings I ever had. I could have easily fallen asleep in the chair. I would highly, highly, recommend Dr. McMahan and his entire staff to anyone!
K
8 months ago
Sensitive dental care
I appreciate how careful my hygienist is. Also Dr McMahon is understanding about my need to stretch out the treatment plan. I will recommend him to anyone.
A
8 months ago
Amazing with Kids!
I couldn’t be happier with our experience at SurfsideDental! My daughter is 3 1/2 and my son is 2. They handled both of my kids so well and my daughter actually ENJOYED her very first teeth cleaning. We are clients for life :)
G
8 months ago
excellent service
P
8 months ago
love you guys excellent service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
P
8 months ago
Good Experience - Excellent Customer Service and Most Importantly High Quality and Professional Treatment
This was my third visit and as was the previous experiences with the other two visits everything met expectations. I brought my wife for her first visit and she agreed with my assessment.
T
8 months ago
Excellence!!
I am new to the area and my previous first visit was for cleaning. Today’s visit was due to due a filling that had fallen out for the 5th time and Dr McMahan would be replacing it today. I’ve always had a physical reaction anytime there is a needle involved and this time was no different. After administering the shot inside my mouth the dentist and his assistant moved the chair to where my head was below the rest of my body. It took a few minutes to settle down but I was not rushed at all. The rest of replacing the filling went smooth, painless and very fast. These type of visits for me have always been nerve wracking, and prior dentists have hit a nerve but even with my reaction to needles this visit was more pleasant than I can remember over the last 10 years. Thank you!
C
8 months ago
Dental Delight
Great dentist and great staff! Very pleasant visit from the time of arrival (Kelly is great!) to finish. The office atmosphere is calm, where the eyes are drawn to large screens playing awesome videos of tropical sites. I went for my cleaning with Christie, the hygienist. She was very professional, friendly and pleasant to work with. There was a brief , yet thorough conversation about my dental cleaning habits, where my answers and concerns were discussed. During treatment Christie announced every step, which made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Dr. McMahan checked in on me briefly after the cleaning, adjusted my bite guard and answered questions I had about another dental issue. I did not feel rushed and felt that my concerns as a patient were taken seriously.