Susan Couzens DMD

Dentist

435 Whirlaway Dr

Danville, KY 40422

Open Today By Appointment

susancouzensdmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
So great with anxious patients
I haven't had work done just yet but the caring, understanding and kindness of the staff made me want to actually come back and get my teeth fixed. Amy is a special kind of person and is so sweet. I have terrible anxiety with dentists in the past and they have really made me feel so much better about everything. I got a tour of the whole place and it is very clean and new. Also they didnt try to do a lot of extra xrays like some dentists do without telling you and they discussed it with me in length before doing anything, as i didnt have much money. Great experience so far.
S
1 week ago
High quality, professional service
As always, cleaning and exam were done with professionalism and courtesy. Everyone was pleasant as usual.
N
2 weeks ago
enjoyed my visit
Dr Couzens and Rachael made me feel very comfortable....it was great getting my crowns being done the same day....they have most update service available ....
S
3 weeks ago
very satisfied with service
very satisfied with service
V
1 month ago
Thorough and friendly
As first visits go, I felt like my exam and cleaning was thorough. It was a little over 2 hours, but that included initial assessment, x-rays, cleaning, and final exam. The staff are very friendly. They use some pretty neat cutting edge technology, as dentistry goes. It is a very cozy office and you get a serene view if nature during your exam. Great experience.
K
1 month ago
Worth the drive.
I was looking for a second opinion and took the 1.5 hour drive to see Dr. Couzens. I am so glad I did! Everyone who worked with me was informative, professional, and so very kind. They took time to gather all the information needed for a comprehensive recommendation for my care. This practice is top notch!Kristi T
J
2 months ago
Always great servic e
As usual I found the staff friendly , courteous and professional. I am always made to feel that my comfort is of utmost importance. It is obvious that this is more about than just business and it's like dealing with friends and family.
N
2 months ago
SHE WAS CONSIDERATE AND PROFESSIONAL AND LISTENED TO YOUR COMPLAINTS IN WHAT WAS BOTHERING YOU AND AND GAVE A SOLUTION FOR THE PROBLEM
J
3 months ago
highly disappointed
The staff was very friendly. I'm disappointed that they failed to tell me before a cleaning that they are out of network for my insurance. I had to pay out of pocket over $175 for a cleaning that could have been covered 100% by my insurance. The cleaning also took over 2 hours. My husband had to take a half a day off of work to keep the kids for something that usually takes less than an hour.
A
4 months ago
Exemplary Care
This office of practitioners is the best I have found! They continually seek to make you comfortable with not only the services being performed but in the education they provide regarding procedures. I am extremely thankful for this office of professionals!