Susan Couzens DMD

Dentist

435 Whirlaway Dr

Danville, KY 40422

Open Today By Appointment

susancouzensdmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Crown
I’m not the best patient when it comes to the dentist, all I can say is Dr. Couzens and her assistant Amy made my appointment the most pleasant a dental appointment could be. From the “blankie” to keep me warm, their personal attention to make sure I was ok to the large window in the room looking out into a garden (very peaceful) and takes your mind off the procedure. Also the latest technology. Would highly recommend Dr. Couzens and her staff. Prices seem a little high but I did not compare prices with other local dentist.
M
2 months ago
I really appreciate the way Dr. Couzens explains the procedures, why she is performing them and what she hopes to achieve. She is patient and unhurried in her approach which gives me the strong impression that her practice is efficient and very well managed.
M
2 months ago
Friendly, expert, careful, skilled.
Friendly, warm, caring. Quick to call me in. Careful, gentle work. Tons of personal concern. All the best equipment and tools, and the expertise to use them well.
R
2 months ago
Great Providers of Dental Care
Dr. Couzens and her staff always do a great job of providing the best care and tips for prevention. They always answer my questions clearly. The procedure was certainly painless! I had to get a crown due to the fact that I grind my teeth in my sleep and had a cracked tooth. They took high quality pictures of the tooth and it was obvious even to me that the crown was needed to prevent an even worse problem down the road. Dr. Couzens and her staff have built a great practice in Danville! Thanks to Dr. Couzens and Rachael !!
A
3 months ago
Very thorough, very professional
I needed a new dentist, and had seen billboards, and read really good reviews for Dr. Couzens. It was a Monday, and quite busy. They were able to do all of my x-rays, cleaning and consultation fairly quickly. Everyone was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable.
J
3 months ago
Very patient with anxious clients! Very skilled and people friendly!
C
3 months ago
Stress-free crown and filling
Got done with my appointment earlier than expected. I had a crown put on (my 5th by Dr. Couzens) and a filling done. This completes my treatment plan, but I will continue to visit to stay on top of things. My least favorite part is always the needle, but with the numbing gel and then the wand, it was no big deal. Not a day at the spa, but very comfortable after the first 10 minutes.
R
4 months ago
How dental visits should be!
Dr. Couzens creates a worry-free environment for patients. Her staff is friendly, well trained and responsive to questions. The office treatment areas are clean, fresh and equipped with state-of-the-art technology.. She and Amy are first-rate professionals--genuine, intelligent and focused. My first-visit impressions reflect my sincere appreciation for the warmth and attention to detail that seem second nature to Dr. Couzens.
J
4 months ago
First time visit
This being my first visit and not knowing what to expect. I was a little anxious but all the staff made me feel very comfortable and my dentist experience very pleasant. I’m not a very good patient and getting my teeth cleaned is not my favorite thing to do, but I was very pleased with my visit.
A
4 months ago
So great with anxious patients
I haven't had work done just yet but the caring, understanding and kindness of the staff made me want to actually come back and get my teeth fixed. Amy is a special kind of person and is so sweet. I have terrible anxiety with dentists in the past and they have really made me feel so much better about everything. I got a tour of the whole place and it is very clean and new. Also they didnt try to do a lot of extra xrays like some dentists do without telling you and they discussed it with me in length before doing anything, as i didnt have much money. Great experience so far.