Susie Shin Dental Care

Dentist

450 Sutter Street, Suite 1823

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
First Visit
I was very pleased with the professionalism and honesty of Dr. Shin and her staff. Contrary to my previous dentist, I did not feel pushed for more dental work. Dr. Shin is honest. Dental cleaning was a breeze. I highly recommend Dr. Shin's Dental Care.
L
8 months ago
Great experience!
I was referred by another dental office because they could not see me right away. I called Dr. Shin's office and they immediately scheduled me for the following morning. Everyone was so friendly and easy to talk to. They made me feel at ease and even though I had no insurance and had to pay out of pocket, I felt that their prices were reasonable for the services you get. I never felt that I was being taken advantage of. They did a very thorough job in dealing with my issues and explained everything every step of the way, which I truly appreciated.
N
10 months ago
Friendliest people ever
You know how we all feel about going to the dentist. Dr. Shin's office was like showing up at a reunion of best friends! This was my first appointment, but I feel the professionalism and integrity already.
J
11 months ago
Very professional and friendly service
I was referred to Susie Shin Dental Care when I had a semi-emergency with a broken tooth. Within 3 hours after contacting I was in the chair. I am no expert on dental care but what I experienced seemed top notch to me. Now I am an expert on hospitality and this was A+ all day long. Everyone I encountered top to bottom made me feel at ease and comfortable and I sensed that anyone who walks through the door will receive the same treatment. To top it off I received an unexpected phone call from Susie later that evening following up to check on my condition. Susie Shin Dental Care just became my regular dentist and I without hesitation would refer and will be referring anyone who asks to them.
K
1 year ago
Great dental office: friendly, efficient and thorough
I had a dental cleaning, xray, and exam this afternoon. The entire process was painless (literally) and very efficient. The office itself if clean and modern, and the equipment is up to date. I hadn't been to the dentist for longer than usual, so the tartar buildup on my teeth was more than usual. Even though it took longer, the dental hygienist took her time and made sure the treatment was as painless and easy as possible. Overall a great experience.
A
1 year ago
Excellent Service
Went in for an extraction on a horrid looking and feeling tooth. They didn't take my insurance so I had to pay out of pocket so it was pricey. But got set up on a payment plan and onto the procedure. I have anxiety issues so I had a little moment but Victoria was so caring and talked with me making sure I felt better. The actual extraction took a little longer than average because of the nature of the tooth but Dr. Shin was very gentle on me. Everyone here from the front desk, omg I forgot her name to the assistant, Victoria were just amazing and made me feel right at home.
E
1 year ago
Very professional and thorough
Very professional and thorough Cleaning, X-rays and Exam. Great communication, too.
D
1 year ago
Susie Shin Dental Care
They have a kind and informative staff that helps you keep your teeth healthy. They care about their patients, and they are willing to answer questions regarding costs of treatment.
S
1 year ago
Wonderful experience!
Great service, clean office, state of the art, really nice people.
B
2 years ago
Great people, tech, and informative
They were really nice, had amazing tech to clean and show me my teeth, and gave me great advice to keep my teeth clean.