Susie Shin Dental Care

Dentist

450 Sutter Street, Suite 1823

San Francisco, CA 94108

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
7 months ago
Emergency Appointment - Minor Injury
After chipping my front teeth in an unfortunate accident Dr. Shin was able to have me back to my usual self in record time. Extremely professional, understanding and fast. Would highly recommend for anyone needing am immediate and professional consultation.
M
7 months ago
Top-notch!
I popped a crown while at the airport waiting to fly to SF. I called Dr Shin's office and they were super friendly and told me to come see them when I got in. Once I landed and checked into my hotel, I took an Uber over. The staff was again very friendly, had me fill out the usual first-time paperwork, and I was in the chair within 15 minutes of arriving. They got my crown glued back in, and I was out the door in under 45 minutes total. Thanks Dr Shin and staff, you took a lot of stress out of my day! Mike A
T
11 months ago
Compassionate rapid care!
Dr. Chin & her staff helped me right away & were very kind when I was uncomfortable and nervous!
M
1 year ago
First Visit
I was very pleased with the professionalism and honesty of Dr. Shin and her staff. Contrary to my previous dentist, I did not feel pushed for more dental work. Dr. Shin is honest. Dental cleaning was a breeze. I highly recommend Dr. Shin's Dental Care.
L
2 years ago
Great experience!
I was referred by another dental office because they could not see me right away. I called Dr. Shin's office and they immediately scheduled me for the following morning. Everyone was so friendly and easy to talk to. They made me feel at ease and even though I had no insurance and had to pay out of pocket, I felt that their prices were reasonable for the services you get. I never felt that I was being taken advantage of. They did a very thorough job in dealing with my issues and explained everything every step of the way, which I truly appreciated.
N
2 years ago
Friendliest people ever
You know how we all feel about going to the dentist. Dr. Shin's office was like showing up at a reunion of best friends! This was my first appointment, but I feel the professionalism and integrity already.
J
2 years ago
Very professional and friendly service
I was referred to Susie Shin Dental Care when I had a semi-emergency with a broken tooth. Within 3 hours after contacting I was in the chair. I am no expert on dental care but what I experienced seemed top notch to me. Now I am an expert on hospitality and this was A+ all day long. Everyone I encountered top to bottom made me feel at ease and comfortable and I sensed that anyone who walks through the door will receive the same treatment. To top it off I received an unexpected phone call from Susie later that evening following up to check on my condition. Susie Shin Dental Care just became my regular dentist and I without hesitation would refer and will be referring anyone who asks to them.
K
2 years ago
Great dental office: friendly, efficient and thorough
I had a dental cleaning, xray, and exam this afternoon. The entire process was painless (literally) and very efficient. The office itself if clean and modern, and the equipment is up to date. I hadn't been to the dentist for longer than usual, so the tartar buildup on my teeth was more than usual. Even though it took longer, the dental hygienist took her time and made sure the treatment was as painless and easy as possible. Overall a great experience.
A
2 years ago
Excellent Service
Went in for an extraction on a horrid looking and feeling tooth. They didn't take my insurance so I had to pay out of pocket so it was pricey. But got set up on a payment plan and onto the procedure. I have anxiety issues so I had a little moment but Victoria was so caring and talked with me making sure I felt better. The actual extraction took a little longer than average because of the nature of the tooth but Dr. Shin was very gentle on me. Everyone here from the front desk, omg I forgot her name to the assistant, Victoria were just amazing and made me feel right at home.
E
2 years ago
Very professional and thorough
Very professional and thorough Cleaning, X-rays and Exam. Great communication, too.