Su-Wen Chang DDS, PC

Dentist

350 South Williams Boulevard

Suite 240

Tucson, AZ 85711

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drchangdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
Love going to the dentist!
Friendly staff and a great experience.
G
2 years ago
Efficient and friendly
I received my bi-annual cleaning and the hygienist was friendly and very efficient and like always the dentist was positive and friendly. Good experience from someone who hates going to the dentist!
S
2 years ago
Awesome Dental Office
Everyone is super sweet and friendly. They are very professional. I have been seeing them for years and would def recommend them.
R
2 years ago
In my personal opinion this office of dentistry is the best in of Tucson,please keep up the great work and the professional pride.
C
2 years ago
First Crown
OMG. I was extremely nervous to get my first crown put on my tooth. Prior to Dr. Chang, my experience on any form of teeth cleaning, drilling, etc was far less than enjoyable; therefore, I was not looking forward to this procedure. Needless to say, I was very tense going in for my appointment; however, Dr. Chang and his staff immediately put me at ease. I was surprised to find that from the moment Dr. Chang gave me the topical solution followed by the numbing shot it was painless. And the drilling…it has been my experience in the past that the dreadful drilling was the worst and painful. Not with Dr. Chang. In a nut shell, it was again...totally painless! Dr. Chang, thank you. For the first time in my life, I was extremely happy and have been referring you to friends and family as the best dentist in Tucson!!
C
2 years ago
Dental Health
Everyone at Dr Chang's office is very professional and friendly. I feel they are always looking out for my best dental health. I've recommended Dr Chang to many people.
B
2 years ago
I Like My Dentist and Hygienist, But...
I've been seeing Katie and Dr. Chang for years, and overall, I like the experience. I appreciate that they keep an eye out for future needs, like replacement fillings when necessary, cracks in teeth, and so on. But lately, and particularly today, it feels like a lot of "upselling" (about which you can read quite a bit online). I don't really think I need a mouth guard. I don't want or need Invisalign. I'm 60, my teeth show some wear (whose don't?), and all I really want at the dentist's office are cleanings and recommendations for things I really need. I know everyone has to make a buck, but I'd rather not hear suggestions for all the optional things possible, unless they're absolutely necessary. If the dentist thinks they fall into that category, I'll get a second opinion before spending hundreds or thousands of dollars.
Response from Su-Wen Chang DDS, PC
Dear Bennett, I apologize that you felt "we were upselling". As dental professionals Katey and I have the obligation to inform you of your options to not only treat defective conditions, but more importantly to prevent harmful consequences to occur. It is our job to educate and explain to our patients what they need and possible solutions are, then they can make a well-informed decision for themselves. I take great pride in my professional integrity to serve my patients.
P
2 years ago
Lost a crown Sunday night, called the office first thing Monday, and Tuesday morning walked out at 8:45 with crown firmly in place. Dr. Chang and his staff were very professional and accommodating.
C
2 years ago
Such a nice visit
Great visit and so well organized. Everyone makes you feel good and also relaxed. Thankyou
P
2 years ago
Excellent service as always.