Swanson Dental Care in Ames

Dentist

1212 Duff Ave

Ames, IA 50010

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Highly recommended for new patients
The team at Swanson Family Dental is awesome! I haven't seen a dentist in over a decade, but they happily got up to speed and on my way. No shaming or hassle for having gone so long between exams/cleanings. Friendly and professional staff provided great service and made me feel very comfortable, like I'd been a patient there for years. They gave me great advice, education, and recommendations on how to improve my dental care, but I never felt like they were trying to sell me something or any pressure to have any work done. I required two cleaning sessions due to my long absence from dental care, and had 3 cavities (two in upper wisdom teeth). They gave me multiple options for care, explained the pros and cons of each, and were up front about what it would cost for different options. I went with fillings in all 3 cavities, which they handled expertly. My entire experience was far more comfortable, convenient (they let me reschedule a couple of times due to my hectic schedule), and affordable than I imagined! If you're looking for a dentist, definitely give Swanson Family Dental a call!
A
4 weeks ago
friendly and professional
The staff is always warm and meet you with smiles. Many of the staff have seen me and my children for years and have been always a pleasure to work with and share stories (before their hands are in your mouth!). Growing up my dentist was the WORST and I hated going. Everyone at Swanson is so nice and gentle.
A
4 weeks ago
Never had the greatest teeth.
Never had the greatest teeth. I've had a lot of work done because of this. I've tried to keep up with flossing and brushing my teeth. I know I'm not perfect at this, and in the past with other dentists office they are always wanting to do something. I know I needed most of the work, but once I got to a point with my teeth that where healthy past dentists offices wanted to still do more to get more money like talk me into braces and Whiting my teeth and so on. I'm sorry but I do not need braces in my 30s. This office never once tried to push me into doing something that I dont need. They care about the health of my teeth and tell me what they are keeping an eye just incase they may need to fix in the future. Never once tried to get more money out of me just because I didnt need work done on this visit. I respect that and that is why I will keep going to them every 6 months!!!! Great job guys keep it up!!
E
1 month ago
Excellent dental care, friendly and professional service
Everyone at Swanson Family Dental is extremely kind, knowledgeable, and professional. The dentists and hygienists really take time to explain any concerns they have and go over strategies for home care. They are also great at listening to any concerns that you might have. Dental cleanings are always very gentle (but still thorough!). Especially great for folks with sensitive teeth. Highly recommend this practice!
A
2 months ago
Very nice and qualified staff.
K
2 months ago
Great people and service
Have never had a bad experience. Always pleasant, professional and timely
J
3 months ago
So friendly and helpful
Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience. The dental hygienist (sorry I didn’t get her name) and receptionist was so polite and kind. I was late for my appointment and she was completely understanding! Made a really open and accepting environment, all the while being very professional!
P
3 months ago
Friendly Family Dentist!
Excellent experience for children and adults alike. Receptionist and dentist are friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for anything else.
J
4 months ago
They were great with all the kids today.
C
4 months ago
Everyone is always very pleasant and professional, I highly recommend Swanson Dental Care!