Swanson Dental Care in Ames

Dentist

1212 Duff Ave

Ames, IA 50010

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
Great service!
Great service and I received a very good cleaning! My teeth feel great, much higher quality than other places I have experienced, and I felt they took adequate time to get the job done well!
T
1 month ago
Friendly and thorough
The staff is very thorough and friendly every time we come in. I've never encountered any staff that didn't have a smile on their face. All 3 of my kids have no issues going to the dentist, in fact they look forward to it-- even when they have fillings!
J
1 month ago
High Quality Appointment
I was very happy with my appointment today at Swanson Dental. I had my teeth cleaned and polished. Jane was the one that cleaned and polished my teeth. Jane did a better job than I've ever had done at any other dentist office around Ames or Boone. Dr Bricker finalized the exam with a thorough look at the work done, and checked everything out. Dr. Bricker has repaired my teeth with filings and each experience was the best. I was happy that i left knowing all was done right with no hesitations. I recommend this dentist office for anyone looking to get work done to their teeth or just to check and make sure their teeth are doing well.
C
2 months ago
Great Service and Friendly Staff!
This was my second time going in for my 6 month check-up and the service is still the best! My cleaning was thorough and everything went smoothly. If you are looking for a dentist's office with high quality service and friendly staff look no further!
A
2 months ago
Top Notch!
It had been AGES since I'd been to the dentist, and started having an issue.... They got me in right away, and were FANTASTIC! The entire team was friendly and professional. Went in for a cleaning and was one of the last appointments, she did an amazing job taking the time to do it right, even staying late, not making me fell rushed through. I don't know why I waited so long.... This should be your dentist!
G
3 months ago
The best service
I can’t believe I would ever say I love goin to the dentist but I really do. The entire staff is so friendly and very professional. If there is an emergency they always get me in right away. Really flexible and understanding of the patients needs. I highly recommend this dentist office.
L
3 months ago
Friendly Service
I enjoy all the staff at Swanson Dental. Always friendly with a smile.
R
3 months ago
Glad I found them!
All the staff I interacted with were excellent and personable. I needed a tooth extraction and was very pleased that they worked me in quickly and were flexible with my busy schedule. The procedure was literally painless as Dr Bricker did an amazing job! I have never liked going to the dentist but look forward to returning in the future. Thank you Reese Polich
D
3 months ago
The best!
Our entire family goes to Swanson Family Dental. Our daughter, who won't let me touch her teeth, has absolutely no problem letting Dr. Rob! Besides being wonderful with kids, Dr. Rob and his wife Jessica have the best bedside manner and are always willing to listen and figure out a solution. They will make you feel comfortable and assured that you will receive the care you need.
E
4 months ago
Great Place for Kids!
My son is almost six. We have been taking him to see Dr. Swanson for several years. I remember the first time he went, Dr. Rob had him lay back on my legs instead of the chair because he was so little. He wanted my son to be calm and at ease. Since he made his first visit such a great one, my son now looks forward to going to the dentist every six months. He gets fun sunglasses to shield his eyes from the bright overhead lights and goes home with his choice in color for a new toothbrush! I sure hope they like us there because they are STUCK with us!