Swanson Dental Care in Ames

Dentist

1212 Duff Ave

Ames, IA 50010

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
High quality service
Very nice!
B
2 weeks ago
I love you guys there. All of the team is the best to be with.
From when I come in the office till I leave I am happy I came to my app. Good job guys keep it up.
H
2 weeks ago
High quality service
I have a horrible fear of the dentist . I have since I was very small. I came to these guys to have a tooth pulled and they somehow got me back in for a cleaning! Any dentist that can make me feel comfortable is a 5 star all the way!
S
3 weeks ago
Professional, accommodating service
It was helpful to have an understanding hygienist examining/cleaning my teeth today who was comfortable letting me gently move/reposition/stretch my legs during the procedure - I have restless legs and it is impossible to hold still. It made the process easier for me and helped avoid sudden jerks.
T
1 month ago
Amazing.
I've been with Swanson's clinic a long time- me and my kids- and its never a dreadful visit. We all enjoy going to the dentist. Its nice to get in with all of my kids at the same time, and be out within 30-60 minutes. The receptionist is super friendly and always willing to help out as far as researching different options and costs for different services. None of the dentists are in too much of a hurry, always willing to sit and discuss any issues with you. Never feel rushed.
E
1 month ago
Great Service
I hate going to the dentist but decided I needed to start going since I was making my kids. They have done a great job getting 4 of use done within an hour. Once thing I would suggest is to make sure the parent is getting the information on the kids. Our last one I didn't get information on all 3 kids and didn't know one of them had cavities to fix. I only found out because I asked to hear about today's appointments. Also, I was not told the limitations on what to eat and for how long. Again, just making sure the parent is given all the information otherwise they are great.
B
2 months ago
Great service and fun, smart people!
I can't believe I'm saying this but I actually had fun at my last 6-month dental appointment! What made it fun? Great people. My dental hygienist and dentist were both funny, likable, and caring. I loved sharing a few humorous stories while having my teeth cleaned and x-rays reviewed. This was also one of the best tooth cleanings I've ever had. Thank you!
B
2 months ago
Always friendly and professional
We love the doctors and staff. They are competent and compassionate. They communicate everything before and as we go through treatments. We tried other dentists when the kids were little, but we never had one we liked half as much as Dr. Rob.
K
2 months ago
Great dentistry, caring staff
My children have seen Dr Swanson and staff since they were toddlers. We always have a great experience and my kids have never feared a dental visit! On this trip, we had unexpected problems with our insurance. The nurses and Dr Swanson were so kind and helpful. I really could not imagine taking my children to any other dentist and I hope I never have to!
K
2 months ago
Routine check-up
Professional, thorough. Look Mom, no cavities :)