Swanson Dental Care in Ames

Dentist

1212 Duff Ave

Ames, IA 50010

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 weeks ago
They are such a friendly office. My anxiety at the dentist is almost gone!
If you are nervous about going, tell them. They are so helpful and explain what they are doing etc.
M
1 month ago
Great care.
K
1 month ago
Very friendly environment from all the staff.
M
2 months ago
Was ok
I am sorry but I don't remember everyone's names, I mean of who helped me this last visit (for the first time) or who has helped me in the past. But I must say that usually it is not painful at all (the cleaning), but this last time was a little rougher than usual, I don't know if it's the person or if my teeth were just dirtier than usual... but I normally don't come out of there with sore gums as I did this last visit. It wasn't terrible, nothing that I can't take, but as I said in the past I didn't feel this at all. Other than that the service was prompt and very good overall. Thanks.
H
3 months ago
Great service!
Great service and I received a very good cleaning! My teeth feel great, much higher quality than other places I have experienced, and I felt they took adequate time to get the job done well!
T
3 months ago
Friendly and thorough
The staff is very thorough and friendly every time we come in. I've never encountered any staff that didn't have a smile on their face. All 3 of my kids have no issues going to the dentist, in fact they look forward to it-- even when they have fillings!
J
4 months ago
High Quality Appointment
I was very happy with my appointment today at Swanson Dental. I had my teeth cleaned and polished. Jane was the one that cleaned and polished my teeth. Jane did a better job than I've ever had done at any other dentist office around Ames or Boone. Dr Bricker finalized the exam with a thorough look at the work done, and checked everything out. Dr. Bricker has repaired my teeth with filings and each experience was the best. I was happy that i left knowing all was done right with no hesitations. I recommend this dentist office for anyone looking to get work done to their teeth or just to check and make sure their teeth are doing well.
C
4 months ago
Great Service and Friendly Staff!
This was my second time going in for my 6 month check-up and the service is still the best! My cleaning was thorough and everything went smoothly. If you are looking for a dentist's office with high quality service and friendly staff look no further!
A
4 months ago
Top Notch!
It had been AGES since I'd been to the dentist, and started having an issue.... They got me in right away, and were FANTASTIC! The entire team was friendly and professional. Went in for a cleaning and was one of the last appointments, she did an amazing job taking the time to do it right, even staying late, not making me fell rushed through. I don't know why I waited so long.... This should be your dentist!
G
5 months ago
The best service
I can’t believe I would ever say I love goin to the dentist but I really do. The entire staff is so friendly and very professional. If there is an emergency they always get me in right away. Really flexible and understanding of the patients needs. I highly recommend this dentist office.