Sweeps Luck

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

San Marcos, CA 92078

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

chimneyservicesanmarcos.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 years ago
We are very satisfied with the job and will be referring to other people
J
3 years ago
Affordable and high-quality service
I get my dryer vents cleaned every three years by Daniel and he is very friendly and professional. Highly recommended!
S
3 years ago
HONESTY STILL EXISTS
I hired Sweep's Luck to perform a free chimney inspection. Unlike most companies, this one didn't try to sell anything or make up a reason to make money. Daniel performed a thorough inspection, and provided me with a detailed report of the inspection results which showed no reason to have service at this time. It's refreshing to know that honest companies still exist out there. I'll be contacting Sweep's Luck for all my future needs, whether it be for chimney, dryer vent, or air duct service.
G
3 years ago
Problem Solved!
I had a 35 year old fireplace insert that finally burned out. The last chimney sweep said my fireplace was no longer safe and we should never use it again-there was no fixing it-Yikes! Daniel from Sweeps Luck came to the house and fully inspected the chimney and insert and indeed we had a BIG problem. Daniel thoughtfully discussed a number of solutions and the projected costs. Our odd shaped kiva style fireplace was not a standard size yet Daniel coordinated with the manufacturer and a fabricator to build an insert that would solve our problem plus give us a better insert than the house originally had. Daniel and his team did an amazing install (I'm sure it wasn't easy) plus upgraded our fire safety in the chimney without damaging the plaster, flooring or tile roof. They left my house, driveway and patio area (where they staged all the pieces) spotless and gave use full usage instructions. Daniel is a real pro! there aren't many "specialists" anymore that have enough experience and skill to solve complicated challenges and he did just that! I will be using Sweeps Luck to service my chimney no matter where I live and would highly recommend their services.
S
3 years ago
high quality, very fair price, extremely honest
On time, professional honest assessment of my needs! Service quickly and neatly performed. Prices so reasonable and so honest I included a tip. I would recommend this chimney sweep service to anyone. We had a company inspect our chimney before we purchased this home and Lucky Sweeps was far superior!
E
3 years ago
Professional, efficient and reasonable
Daniel did a great job! We appreciate his timeliness and professional service. Highly recommend!
Response from Sweeps Luck
Thanks Erica I was glad to be of service. I look forward to doing the best I can to help keep your family safe in the future.
R
3 years ago
new screen and glass frame
Daniel worked closely with Mission Mantels to provide a complete facelift to our circa 1960 fireplace. He showed up on time, wore carpet protective booties, and was very easy to work with and offered great suggestion. Two weeks later we had a perfect fit on install. The overall final look is beautiful and solid.
Response from Sweeps Luck
Thank you Mr. Olson for letting me take part in transforming your fireplace. I really hope to be the sweep you call next time your in need. I'm so glad you were happy with the results and thanks so much for the positive feedback.
R
3 years ago
Professional & thorough
Dan was diligent, thorough & professional. I paid more than I would have with one of the generic-type firms, but I'm comfortable that I received a very high level of service.
Response from Sweeps Luck
Thanks Mr. Glaser for the kind review and choosing Sweep's Luck as your service company. Remember to keep up on your filter cleanings and I look forward to being of service for you and your friends in the future.