SWF Home Inspections, LLC

Property Inspector

1930 South Tamiami Trail

South Venice, FL 34239

MRSA1343: FLHI1452
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

sarasotapropertyinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
8 months ago
BAD Quality of service
Company do not accept responsibility for their oversights. Missed major mistakes like gas leak, rotten trust and roof leak. Simply go to all websites before you order them because it is simply bad as it could be. And they will not stand behind and management will hang up on your phone and bully you.
P
9 months ago
INCOMPETENT AND THE COMPANY DOESN'T STAND BY THEIR WORK (UPDATE)
Update: Wanted to let everyone know that the company's response has been in the form of an attorney's letter and response to my Better Business Bureau complaint -- that basically doesn't refute the fact that the company missed this major plumbing issue, but does resort to threats, intimidation and bullying.
P
9 months ago
INCOMPETENT AND THE COMPANY DOESN'T STAND BY THEIR WORK
I felt so strongly about informing future customers of the incompetence of SWF Home Inspections that I turned down their offer of $800 (for a $8,500 repair) as I didn't want to sign a release that would have kept me from writing an honest review. SWF Home Inspections missed the fact that my house had polybutylene pipes. These pipes were in plain sight under cabinets, going into the hot water heater, throughout the attic and was evident in the fact that there was a manifold system in the garage. Their reports actually stated that the plumbing had been updated in 2010 (totally incorrect) and that the house had copper piping. What is the use of having an inspection company who can't see something major like this -- especially when it was in plain sight. We are not talking about something that was hidden or even subjective. This is something that anyone who has any knowledge of home construction should know about. Is that who you want inspecting your house? Use SWF Home Inspections at your own risk.
P
9 months ago
INCOMPETENT AND THE COMPANY DOESN'T STAND BY THEIR WORK
I felt so strongly about informing future customers of the incompetence of SWF Home Inspections that I turned down their offer of $800 (for a $8,500 repair) as I didn't want to sign a release that would have kept me from writing an honest review. SWF Home Inspections missed the fact that my house had polybutylene pipes. These pipes were in plain sight under cabinets, going into the hot water heater, throughout the attic and was evident in the fact that there was a manifold system in the garage. Their reports actually stated that the plumbing had been updated in 2010 (totally incorrect) and that the house had copper piping. What is the use of having an inspection company who can't see something major like this -- especially when it was in plain sight. We are not talking about something that was hidden or even subjective. This is something that anyone who has any knowledge of home construction should know about. Is that who you want inspecting your house? Use SWF Home Inspections at your own risk.
P
10 months ago
Proficient in Scheduling, Inspector friendly, but as a Company they DO NOT Accept Responsibility for their oversights.
We had a home inspection done by SWF on a condo we were under contract to buy with the conditional home inspection clause. The home was inspected on July 20th. The only problem they stated was that the A/C filters needed to be changed. We moved in on August 20th, one month later to discover that the kitchen facet had no pressure. We contacted SWF for service. Here is the complaint filed and their responses. Keep in mind, they pointed out the A/C filters, but NOT the kitchen water pressure. Original Complaint posted 08/22/19 09:23 AM by Peter ... Status: Pending Response We have extremely low water pressure at the kitchen sink and no hot water only warm water. This problem is isolated to the kitchen sink everywhere else there is hot water and good pressure. User: Staff Time: 08/22/19 07:55 PM Response: Peter: Thank you for the submittal. It sounds like the faucet cartridge is bad, there is dirt stuck in the faucet and or the valves are not open all the way. Please contact a plumber to diagnose the issue and provide a repair cost estimate and upload that here for our review. User: Client Time: 08/27/19 04:01 PM Response: We want a refund based on (PROVIDE REASON). We had extremely low water pressure at the kitchen sink and no hot water only warm water barely flowing. This problem was isolated to the kitchen sink everywhere else there was hot water and good pressure. This was obviously missed by our inspector. Today, 8/27/2019, Babe's Plumbing came out to diagnose the problem and rectify. The problem was caused by a large build up of calcium, which he said could be because the house was vacant and there was no water flow. The facet was disassembled cleaned and reassembled. The hot water along with a normal flow of cold water occurred. The cost was $149.00 (See attached). Support Files: BABES PLUMBING WORK ORDER_20190827155338.pdf User: Staff Time: 08/28/19 10:59 PM Response: Unfortunately at this time, the issue does not fall within the scope of coverage offered by the warranty company. The issue falls as a normal home maintenance item. Thank you. User: Client Time: 08/29/19 09:29 PM Response: We want a refund based on (PROVIDE REASON) This extremely low water pressure should have been detected while the inspector was doing the total house inspection. If he found it, which is the kitchen sink, quite obvious, he would have made us aware of the fact and it would be noted in his report to us and we would have had the homeowner take care of this issue. But because he was missed the obvious the the burden is on us? This is why we had the home inspection done. I do not disagree that this may be labeled normal homeowner maintenance, once you live in the home, but not upon initially moving into the residence. This is why I paid to have an inspection done. I respectfully ask for your support in this issue, if not, I will have no other choice but pursue this matter through other means. Respectfully... User: Inspector Time: 08/30/19 07:54 AM Response: As a home inspection company we can not predict the future. At the time of the inspection the water flow was flowing normally. When water is shut off and turned back on, sometimes, minerals are stirred up or break loose inside the water system. Minerals inside the aerators happen all the time. As the warranty company has stated this is a maintenance issue not an inspectors failure to predict the future. Bob Massanova General Manager User: Client Time: 08/30/19 05:28 PM Response: Okay, the inspection was performed on July 20th and we moved in on August 20th. I find it hard to believe that during this short period of time, this situation occurred. Since you are refusing to assist us monetarily in our claim, I have no choice but to report this incidence to the BBB and promote my dissatisfaction on social media. This is so disheartening.
S
1 year ago
high quality, friendly inspector
I arrived at the house at 12:50 and the inspector was already working. he was very quick, but answered all of me and my wifes questions in a calm professional manner. he showed me how to work everything and reccomened some things which I had never heard of but were very good to do.
J
3 years ago
Nope
Noper
I
3 years ago
Inspector was very nice,but he missed a couple things
There were cracked tiles in kitchen,but was not inspected into details.We found after couple of weeks there was leak by shut off valve feed to ice maker.It cost me 1000 for now,cause a few cabinets are damaged too.Another missed spot upstairs window I was unable to close,bracket broken,hornets were getting inside.So if you want you used them make checklist and followed them. PS:Sad things is I sent a couple of texts with problems with pictures and nobody respond or at least say sorry.Like I got paid who gives a s..t now.Just heads up!!!!
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Ivan, Crack tiles are a cosmetic item and not noted in an inspection report. On page 8 there is a photo behind the refrigerator with no leaks present. We can not receive text messages through our system. Did you call? We have warranties in place for accidents that occur after an inspection. We have an awesome technical support system that would of helped you out. Bob Massanova General manager
K
3 years ago
Response
Again, your response is part of your issue. How did I get the report? It’s your process, not mine. Additionally, anyone is customer service understand more ppl walk away quietly than spend time on something that can’t be changed.
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Kim, Since you were a customer and needed the report to get insurance the inspector released it to you without payment because we trust people. Our system is very tech savey and records all transactions. Thank you for your payment. Bob Massanova General Manager
K
3 years ago
Lack credibility and customer focus
We used this service during our home purchase. A couple weeks later we went through the inspection with the current owners and found many of the items listed as a negative, we actually more of the inspector not turning on a switch before deeming the outlet as a deficiency. Same with the AC, he never turned it back to Cool, but noted after 1.5 hours the temp never went down. He set it to fan??? It was actually funny. Many silly items like that—you would expect the inspector to know these things!! But we worked with the current owners and are very happy with our new home. Then, two months later I get a $100 invoice “that will be sent to collection”, I called. She indicated we never paid it. The reality is YOU CANNOT get a report without going to their electronic communication and selecting Pay to view report. We obviously PAID, because we got the report...but that was too obvious so they told me to “prove” that I paid it. We have 6 credit cards between us, it would cost me more that $100 to find the flipping thing—so I’ll pay it AGAIN!
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Kim, if you were unhappy with your initial inspection, you should have contacted us. This review is the first we have heard of any issue. The insurance report was not paid for, only your initial inspection. We provided a service and we are simply requesting payment or proof there of.