SWF Home Inspections, LLC

Property Inspector

264 South Tamiami Trail

Venice, FL 34285

MRSA1343: FLHI1452
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM


Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

11 months ago
1 year ago
Inspector was very nice,but he missed a couple things
There were cracked tiles in kitchen,but was not inspected into details.We found after couple of weeks there was leak by shut off valve feed to ice maker.It cost me 1000 for now,cause a few cabinets are damaged too.Another missed spot upstairs window I was unable to close,bracket broken,hornets were getting inside.So if you want you used them make checklist and followed them. PS:Sad things is I sent a couple of texts with problems with pictures and nobody respond or at least say sorry.Like I got paid who gives a s..t now.Just heads up!!!!
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Ivan, Crack tiles are a cosmetic item and not noted in an inspection report. On page 8 there is a photo behind the refrigerator with no leaks present. We can not receive text messages through our system. Did you call? We have warranties in place for accidents that occur after an inspection. We have an awesome technical support system that would of helped you out. Bob Massanova General manager
1 year ago
Again, your response is part of your issue. How did I get the report? It’s your process, not mine. Additionally, anyone is customer service understand more ppl walk away quietly than spend time on something that can’t be changed.
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Kim, Since you were a customer and needed the report to get insurance the inspector released it to you without payment because we trust people. Our system is very tech savey and records all transactions. Thank you for your payment. Bob Massanova General Manager
1 year ago
Lack credibility and customer focus
We used this service during our home purchase. A couple weeks later we went through the inspection with the current owners and found many of the items listed as a negative, we actually more of the inspector not turning on a switch before deeming the outlet as a deficiency. Same with the AC, he never turned it back to Cool, but noted after 1.5 hours the temp never went down. He set it to fan??? It was actually funny. Many silly items like that—you would expect the inspector to know these things!! But we worked with the current owners and are very happy with our new home. Then, two months later I get a $100 invoice “that will be sent to collection”, I called. She indicated we never paid it. The reality is YOU CANNOT get a report without going to their electronic communication and selecting Pay to view report. We obviously PAID, because we got the report...but that was too obvious so they told me to “prove” that I paid it. We have 6 credit cards between us, it would cost me more that $100 to find the flipping thing—so I’ll pay it AGAIN!
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Kim, if you were unhappy with your initial inspection, you should have contacted us. This review is the first we have heard of any issue. The insurance report was not paid for, only your initial inspection. We provided a service and we are simply requesting payment or proof there of.
1 year ago
Great work
I have done several home inspections with SWF and I can tell you the guys are all thorough and friendly. They have arrived on time or ahead for every inspection. Before they left the inspection I already had the inspection results posted in my email. I have spoken to the girls in the office on two occasions and found them to be extremely helpful. If I were to give two words to describle my experience I would say Professional and Knowledgeable.
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Thank you so much Jim. You are always so pleasant to work with. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you and your customers in the future!
1 year ago
No integrity or honesty about this company
Hired this company in July 2016 to inspect a home I wanted to purchase. At first they seemed to be very professional, giving me a written report with pictures. When I moved in I noticed soft spots throughout the home, the worst being in spare bedroom. I called company and they directed me to their warranty company Residential Warranty Services. They informed me to get two licensed contractors to estimate what it would cost to fix problem. The contractors inspected the floor by taking up about 1x2 space of the laminate flooring in the bedroom finding rotted subfloor and black mold. The contractors then went into the crawl space and verified rotted wood and no insulation under over half the house. (This was something SWF says they will do in their inspection by going into crawl space,they also state if not satisfied they will give a 200% money back guarantee). Long story short neither company would honor their word, just another company that puts profits above people. These companies cost me thousands of dollars by not honoring their word. If you doubt my word check complaints of both of these companies with BBB as well as Facebook, Yelp etc.
Response from SWF Home Inspections, LLC
Mr Stonebruner - the missing insulation was noted in you inspection report. The inspection is a visual inspection of the property. There was furniture in the bedroom at the time of the inspection. There was a laminate floor installed. An inspector does not have xray vision to see under the laminate. I'm sure your contractor is trying to do his best job to remodel your home. Once again, missing insulation was noted in the report. This should have been looked at by a contractor during your inspection period and not months later when you took possession of the property. The warranty company totally agreed that there were underlying issues that you did not investigate before the closing. Bob Massanova General Manager