Swope Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1226A S. Glenstone

Springfield, MO 65804

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM


Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 weeks ago
Can always count on Swope Automotive for great service.
As always Swope Automotive cam through and fixed my car correctly. Reasonably priced and done with a smile from me to them.
2 months ago
Excellent service
Quality service Reasonable prices Friendly staff Easy transaction
8 months ago
Great Service!!!!
The staff is very personable. The work they did was done quicker than I had originally thought it would take. After going to other mechanics and having charge me and not explain the charges, the staff was willing to explain in detail what they had to do to fix our issues. After explaining our issues they were able to narrow down the problem and fix it quick. I highly recommend anyone to go to this set of mechanics. The owner and the staff are much better than any other mechanics we've used in the past. I thank the staff, and encourage you to see these mechanics for any automotive issues.
10 months ago
Professional and friendly
Thank you for the exhaust you installed on my FJ Cruiser. Sounds great and turns heads!
11 months ago
Keeping Us Taken Care of and Happy
We have several vehicles in this company. Some new, some ready to trade. No matter which ones need attention, we can't afford for one to be down for over a day. Scott and his mechanics all know and understand this. They are able to get parts in very quickly and our employees back in their vehicles and on the road. Oil services are done in a very short time. We've been with Swope for a couple years now and have only had one instance with a vehicle being down for more than one day and that was due to our decision. We are given a very close estimate on repairs before the work is done. All our services and repairs will be done at Swope Auto. Very competitive, knowlegeable, and friendly.
Response from Swope Automotive
Jeff, Thank you for your positive review. And more importantly, thank you for the business you, your company and your employee's send our way! Scott Swope, owner Swope Automotive, llc 417-889-0050
1 year ago
Great service
I love swope. I am terrible about keep up with my oil changes. I am on the road 90% of the time. Scott is so good to remind me when i am do and takes great care of my car. I tell everyone about him because i do trust him. He is honest and very helpful. Thank you Scott for keeping my car going.
Response from Swope Automotive
Hi Kat! Thank you for this awsome review! I always love when you come to visit. See you soon......right?😜 Scott
1 year ago
An oil change cost me over $77. I had a $40 off coupon that I left on the dashboard of my car and it mysteriously disappeared while they worked on my car. I had paid $20 for that coupon so I paid $97 for an oil change!
Response from Swope Automotive
Shannon, I apologize that you are not satisfied with your experience at our shop. However i can assure you that i would not have taken any coupons from your vehicle, that is absolutely not the way I do business! If I didn't want to honor the coupon, I would have simply said no, seeing as how my most recent coupons (like the one your refering to) all expired 8 1/2 months before your visit. Read other reviews, you will see people happy that i am still willing to honor those coupons as their whole purpose is to get new permanent customers, not one time oil change deal seakers. I can't help it if you lost your coupon. I did tell you, however, if you find it, bring it in and i will credit you the $40. As far as the cost of the oil change, my shop employ's professional technicians with many years of experience, not a minimum wage wal-mart employee, yes my prices are a bit higher to compensate for their higher wages. Also your vehicle calls for a full synthetic 0w20 oil, also not the cheap stuff. Then lets not forget the taking you to work and picking you up so you can get your work done and your kids from school. I feel this review score is unjustified and totally unfair to someone who has done everything I reasonably can to help you. Thanks!