Sykes Plumbing Services LLC

Plumber

3520 Leonardtown Road

Waldorf, MD 20601

Open Today 24 Hours

sykesplumbingsomd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
Quick and Quality Service
The company is very professional and quick. I had to get a water line for my new refrigerator. Excellent job. I will use this company again if there is a need for their services and will refer all my family and friends.
C
1 month ago
Quality Service
I needed to get my shower fixed Herman came out and fixed it he was honest and professional and on time his attitude was great prices are fair. If I ever need a plumber again it is going to be Sykes Plumbing.
D
3 months ago
Outstanding Professionalism + Customer Service!
I used Sykes Plumbing Services to replace my tub faucet and shower because of a significant leak that I had. Herman and Delonte arrived and they were so friendly and professional! While the job ended up being more complicated (they had to go through the drywall), they recommended tile/drywall professionals to help with the repair, and they got the job done quickly. Bottom line: Don’t waste your time or money using any other plumber—use Sykes! From the professionalism, seriously reasonable pricing and top-notch customer service, why bother with anyone else???
L
9 months ago
Very Professional, Excellent Work, Good Prices
My Sump Pump went out after all the rain we had been receiving these past couple of days. They responded quickly in about an hour, fixed my Sump Pump and installed the backup pump. Other companies I reached out to there was a 2-4 hour wait. Due to their quick response I encountered minimal damage to my basement. Any plumbing issues that come up next time Sykes will definitely be my first call!!
B
10 months ago
Excellent Plumbing Service
Herman provided excellent service, and had the greatest attitude. He repaired the broken pipe (in extremely cold weather conditions) and also provided advice to prevent this from happening again. I highly recommend this company.
T
11 months ago
The DMV Newbies Have Found Our Plumber
Having recently relocated to the DMV area, it has been hard finding honest, reliable or reasonable service providers/contractors. My hubby n I are beyond satisfied with the professionalism, promptness and reasonable pricing of Sykes plumbing from the receptionist to Herman the Master Plumber. While we had an emergency we were not hit with the ever so popular "emergency fee" that almost all competitors tried to impose on us during our search simply because we needed same day service, Sykes did not expliot us or attempt to take advantage of us in our time of need. Their pricing was fair, consistent and competive. We would definately hire them again and would recommend them. While we pray we never need to see him or need their services (no pun intended😉) Herman and Sykes Plumbing have themselves a set of new customers now.
E
12 months ago
The only plumber you should ever call!
From day one, this company was superb. They were kind, understanding, and very patient and professional. We had major issues with the insurance company and they continuously stood beside us. From Herman, the plumber, to his wife, wonderful people. If you ever need a plumber and call someone else, shame on you.!
N
1 year ago
High Quality - Great Cost - Best Business
AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! Everything from customer service, the plumber, the assistant, timing, cost, knowledge, Sykes Plumbing Services is the only company you need to deal with. I had a plumbing issue and initially called a Roto-Rooter known to have a great reputation and great technicians. The technician from Roto-Rooter came to assess my plumbing issue and told me he needed to replace the entire “old” system complete with breaking through the drywall. I was immediately uneasy with this because I have a newly built home. This technician told me it would cost close to $980.00 and will take hours to complete. I did a google search and found Sykes (while the other technician was still at my home) and spoke to Herman who gave me a quick education on plumbing and was very transparent about labor, parts and cost. I scheduled for Sykes to come and assess the problem and quickly dismissed the other technician who was clearly scamming me for more money while unnecessarily trying to damage my home. Herman fixed the issue in 15 minutes and the cost was unbelievably reasonable. Sykes raised the bar on how customer based companies should run their business. #customerforlife
D
1 year ago
Herman is the man.
The past several months we have had several plumbing issues, it started with a leak, but ended up resulting in a new water heater new seal on toilet and two new pumps. Herman has become my go to for all plumbing issues. He works around my schedule and always charges a seasonal price while doing outstanding work. If you are looking for a plumber you can count on. Please give him a try, you won't be disappointed.
D
2 years ago
Excellent customer service
After dealing with the plumber from hell, Sykes plumbing service came to the rescue! He arrived on time, and fixed my plumbing issue. I would definitely recommend his services.