Sylk Marti Studios

Photographer

3209 N Natchez Ave

Chicago, IL 60634

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

chicagoilphotographer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
THE BEST!
I met Sylk a few years ago when I hired her to shoot my daughter's Sweet 15 and my international pageants. She is nothin short of amazing!! She has a way of tapping into your vision and making it a reality...without imposing her own idea of what she thinks is best. This is a very important quality that not many people have. Her desire to capture something with your vision in mind is one of the reasons I love her work. Add that to the undeniable talent and gift she has for the tiny details that you may never even have thought of...and you have a masterpiece. She has done many events for me, but none more important than the upcoming wedding of my daughter. Sylk and Danny are an amazing team and I highly recommend them!! There is no particular type of event they can't do! They do it all!
C
5 days ago
PROFESSIONAL, EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY AND BREATHTAKING PHOTOS EVERY SINGLE TIME!
Wow! Where to begin... Sylk Marti deserves 5 stars for so much more than taking great photos. Their creativity is bar none, they make you feel comfortable in every way and accommodate you at every turn. I have used them for personal projects, family photos and important milestone moments. Their ability to think outside of the box and creativity sets them apart. Beautiful moments are fleeting but the memories captured by a photo are forever. I can not imagine using anyone else for those long lasting images.
J
5 days ago
Excellent Photographers
This Duo is definitely DYNAMIC! I have been taking family photos at this studio for the last five years.They are patient, kind and very knowledgeable of their craft. I recommend Sylk Marti studios to everyone who needs a photographer. Their quality and creativity is Exquisite.
S
6 days ago
2 week y/o Twins
Let's all be real here.... When it comes down to having pictures taken, either if it's of our children or family photos, we don't want poor quality photos and rude photographers who don't care about anything but the MONEY!! You want HIGH QUALITY pictures taken. I had professional pictures done when my twins were 2 weeks old!! They had amazing turtle outfits as well!! The shoot was amazing and Sylk and Danny made sure my twins were comfortable. They took their time and were so sweet with them! They work very well together and know what they are doing. I would NEVER go to any other place then Sylk Marti Studios. I highly recommend having any kind of photos taken with them! Thanks for everything!! Planning soon to take my twins 3rd Birthday photos!
W
6 days ago
Best service ever
Awesome Work and the crew are very respectful. They know exactly where to place you to make the photo pop🙌🏾
Response from Sylk Marti Studios
Thank you Wes. We enjoyed your shoot and look forward to working together in the future! Sylk & Danny
E
6 days ago
50th wedding.
Hi, Sylk took photos of my parents for there 50th wedding renewal. The photos were beautiful, she involved the whole family in the shoot and was very pleasant and active with everyone. The family loved her. Sylk and her partner are the only photographers I use because there the best!! Very professional!!
Response from Sylk Marti Studios
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed capturing your parents event and look forward to working together in the future! Sylk & Danny
E
6 days ago
Christmas photos.
I took Christmas photos with my daughter and 3dogs and Sylk and Danny were amazing. They are a pleasure to work with the dogs loved them. We had so much fun shooting those pictures. They keep everyone calm and it made everything go smoothly. I loved working with them.
Response from Sylk Marti Studios
How fun was that shoot!!!! Looking forward to capturing your family again!
M
1 week ago
My daughter & I have both been to Sylk Marti studios the work they do is AMAZING. I can't get my daughter to take any cute pictures but Sylk has that patience & talent to capture her at her best❤️❤️❤️ They are my #1 go to photographer I love ALL their work.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I absolutely recommend them👍🏻👍🏻
Response from Sylk Marti Studios
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed capturing your family and look forward to working together in the future! Sylk & Danny
R
1 week ago
Best in the business!!!!
After one event, our family was done looking for photographers for any our other personal and public events. Professional, creative, intuitive, and experienced are some of the qualities that experienced with them. Not only that, our pictures are always guaranteed to come out amazing whenever we work with them. Highly recommended!
Response from Sylk Marti Studios
Thank you so much for your kind words. We have become family and look forward to working together in the future! Sylk & Danny
R
1 week ago
Great, natural work! Very talented!
I waited until about a week before I had my baby to take pictures. I wanted something floral and natural, yet breathtaking. Sylkia did this in under an hour, keeping me completely comfortable. Her team made me feel flawlessly beautiful. Before we left the photography site, she showed me the pictures from the display of her camera. I was in awe. They were raw, unedited, yet absolutely gorgeous. They know how to work them cameras!
Response from Sylk Marti Studios
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed capturing your maternity session and look forward to working together in the future! Sylk & Danny