Sylk Marti Studios

Photographer

5833 West Irving Park Road

Chicago, IL 60634

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

chicagoilphotographer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Very professional, personable, very giving, caring, understanding. High quality photography
Sylk and Danny exceeded my expectations. I had a good bye to my breast photo shoot before my mastectomy, due to cancer, the shoot also included my family. Sylk and Danny were very professional, very caring, compassionate, understanding, patient, organized,just family oriented, tons of experience, just THE BEST ALL AROUND, I can’t say enough. One thing for sure is we found our family photographers for our future photos, we travel from south suburbs but it is worth the commute. Pictures were received in a timely manner just as promised. Thank you so much again Sylk & Danny, for such a great experience during this difficult time in my life. I’m forever grateful.
D
7 months ago
Unbelievable.
It was an easy choice. They have helped me learn and grow as a professional and a photographer. The question always came up for me and my wife, who would photograph our wedding. I smirked and said, Sylk-Martí Studios from Chicago! There aren’t any words that give justice to this amazing duo, through the Minnesota cold we took some of the most amazing pictures and they both were up for the challenge. Danny even may have had a slight frostbite on his hand, but that didn’t stop him! Throughout the whole day, they made me and my wife feel like we were King’s and Queens. They are more then an elite photo company, they become your friends and your family. Would recommend this hilarious, outgoing, professional duo to anybody, for anything, at anytime!
E
7 months ago
Amazing Experience!!
SylkMarti Studios is an amazing photography company that ensures their clients receive the best experience possible. My husband and I had an amazing experience with them from the second we met them in their studio. Their humility and passion for photography is displayed in everything they do. They were so accommodating and made sure our vision came to life. We were in constant communication for months leading up to the wedding day. On the wedding day everything ran so smoothly I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We received our wedding album a couple months later and it was absolutely beautiful!! Words can't describe how truly grateful my husband and I are for Sylk and Danny. We've been married 6 months now and have beautiful pictures that captured our story of our wedding day. Trust me when I say you will not be disappointed by choosing SylkMarti Studios to capture your special day.
N
8 months ago
Highly recommend
Sylk and Danny are amazing at what they do. They make you feel so comfortable when shooting pictures. They definitely capture the big/little things that last a life time. Experienced in their own studio, outdoors, and at events. Not only are they professional but are also so humble. Such a great team!
A
9 months ago
High Quality Service, professional and friendly. Amazing talent!
Sylk and Danny are truly masters at their craft, they made sure to get every photo we wanted and then some! They are very professional and made sure to accommodate to anything we needed. Our day truly was the best day of our lives and Sylk and Danny captured more than we could have ever anticipated. It's so amazing to be able to relive our wedding through the pictures they took. They truly care about each couple they work with and want to give you the pictures you deserve for your big day. We will be using Sylk Marti for any future events that we need a photographer for and recommend them to anyone who wants the best in business working for them on their wedding day.
C
10 months ago
Maternity and newborn photoshoot review
I chose SylkMartíStudios for my photography because they came highly recommended by family members and close friends. I have seen alot of their work through social media and was always impressed with their photos of all kinds of different occasions. I have never taken professional photos before my maternity shoot, and I am so thankful that SylkMartíStudios was able to capture my special moment before I became a mother for the first time. Sylk had recommended a specific dress for my shoot, and although I was a little hesitant because of my own body insecurities, they came out absolutely amazing! I felt beautiful and was so happy to trust in Sylk and Danny, they are true artists with a vision. Danny made me feel very comfortable as he guided me through my session with body positioning and expressions. Today, I brought my newborn son to the studio for his first photos. Sylk and Danny went above and beyond to make sure the studio was nice and warm for my baby and played soothing music to set the mood. They were so patient with diaper changes and feedings for my lil guy. Sylk was so gentle with handling my son and making sure his outfit and positioning were perfectly captured in the photos. Danny will not stop until he, himself, is satisfied with the images. All in all, Sylk and Danny are an amazing team that I will recommend to anyone. I am so grateful that they made time for me and my son, because they are so booked which is indicative of their demand of time. That's how you know they're are great! Do not hesitate to book SylkMartíStudios for your next special event!
D
11 months ago
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!
My husband and I got married July 2, 2017 and one of the best decisions during our journey in planning our big day was to hire Danny and Sylk as our photographers. We put our complete trust in them to capture every important moment about our wedding. They couldn't have done it better! They are both very polite and friendly yet very responsible and professional! Communication for my husband and I with our venders was key and our photographers were always available to answer our questions and concerns and were very prompt at getting back to us. The work chemistry between Sylk and Danny is amazing which helps in making you feel very comfortable, it's not always to be in front of a camera and they made it such a smooth process. We recommend them 100%! Their assistant Vesna was also awesome! Super helpful and sweet! Sylk and Danny thank you SO MUCH for EVERYTHING!!!!
M
12 months ago
Flexible, Creative & Highly Professional Service
From the moment I called to inquire about packages, to the pre-session, and actual event, I received nothing but top-notch service from Sylk and Danny. They compliment each other to come up with creative, candid photographs that capture beautiful and priceless moments. Sylk and Danny had the expertise, vision, and friendly attitudes to make our sessions fun and natural. I am more than satisfied with their work and highly recommend them. Looking forward to working with Sylk Marti Studios in the near future!
M
1 year ago
THE BEST!
I met Sylk a few years ago when I hired her to shoot my daughter's Sweet 15 and my international pageants. She is nothin short of amazing!! She has a way of tapping into your vision and making it a reality...without imposing her own idea of what she thinks is best. This is a very important quality that not many people have. Her desire to capture something with your vision in mind is one of the reasons I love her work. Add that to the undeniable talent and gift she has for the tiny details that you may never even have thought of...and you have a masterpiece. She has done many events for me, but none more important than the upcoming wedding of my daughter. Sylk and Danny are an amazing team and I highly recommend them!! There is no particular type of event they can't do! They do it all!
C
1 year ago
PROFESSIONAL, EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY AND BREATHTAKING PHOTOS EVERY SINGLE TIME!
Wow! Where to begin... Sylk Marti deserves 5 stars for so much more than taking great photos. Their creativity is bar none, they make you feel comfortable in every way and accommodate you at every turn. I have used them for personal projects, family photos and important milestone moments. Their ability to think outside of the box and creativity sets them apart. Beautiful moments are fleeting but the memories captured by a photo are forever. I can not imagine using anyone else for those long lasting images.