Sylk Marti Studios

Photographer

5833 West Irving Park Road

Chicago, IL 60634

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

chicagoilphotographer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Made Us Feel Like Family First
Where do I begin! For our 10 year Anniversary vowel renewal, my wife and decided to do a full blown ceremony for about 220 guest! We shopped around for photography and found this process to be super stressful and super competitive. So we met with Sylk and Danny and felt this welcoming comfort from the get go, which was comforting during this stressful process. There was this, at ease feeling, at the end of our first meeting. Fast forward to the day of the wedding. The service they provided for us the day of the wedding was beyond our expectations, delivering our thought out visions. They were so attentive not only to my wife and I but to our family and our guest! This was such an amazing experience. Fast forward to our deliverables. Anxiously waiting to see the final product was a process in itself, and I can’t express enough that patience and trust is needed during this process. My wife and could not believe how our memorable day was forever captured with a story in our album. From the quality to the small detailed photos that depicted our special day was all captured! I will forever be able to relive our day through the eyes of Sylk and Danny! Thank you so much for the time and efforts you both invested in making our special day last a lifetime!
A
11 months ago
They make you feel like Family
ist and foremost you will not find a photographer more down to earth and humble as these two right here. This Dynamic duo of photographers will make any day of your celebration one of the best memories going forward in your life. We were blessed to have these 2 for our wedding and I can say for my wife and I that we made the best choice and there are no regrets. They capture the moments that matter and transform them into a work of art.
M
1 year ago
Client For Life!
SylkMarti Studios has never done me wrong! Sylk and Danny are a dynamic duo. Sylk has been there for my firstborns newborn’s shoot, family portraits, birthday shoots and my wedding! Her and Danny both take their time to really listen to your vision and bring it to life. I am a very picky and an Indecisive person, but Sylk and Danny have SO much patience for me! They go above and beyond each time and I cannot thank them enough for capturing all of my family’s beautiful memories!
R
1 year ago
Phenomenal Company
This review is well over due. I can not believe it has been a year already. My husband and I had the pleasure to work with Sylk Marti Studios. Sylk and Danny are both incredible individuals. We could not have asked for better company and a better experience. Their vision is so unique and personal. Our wedding photos are extraordinary and vivid. Thank you both for capturing our special day and such a wonderful memory. I highly recommend Sylk Marti Studios.They will not disappoint you.
C
2 years ago
Very professional, personable, very giving, caring, understanding. High quality photography
Sylk and Danny exceeded my expectations. I had a good bye to my breast photo shoot before my mastectomy, due to cancer, the shoot also included my family. Sylk and Danny were very professional, very caring, compassionate, understanding, patient, organized,just family oriented, tons of experience, just THE BEST ALL AROUND, I can’t say enough. One thing for sure is we found our family photographers for our future photos, we travel from south suburbs but it is worth the commute. Pictures were received in a timely manner just as promised. Thank you so much again Sylk & Danny, for such a great experience during this difficult time in my life. I’m forever grateful.
D
2 years ago
Unbelievable.
It was an easy choice. They have helped me learn and grow as a professional and a photographer. The question always came up for me and my wife, who would photograph our wedding. I smirked and said, Sylk-Martí Studios from Chicago! There aren’t any words that give justice to this amazing duo, through the Minnesota cold we took some of the most amazing pictures and they both were up for the challenge. Danny even may have had a slight frostbite on his hand, but that didn’t stop him! Throughout the whole day, they made me and my wife feel like we were King’s and Queens. They are more then an elite photo company, they become your friends and your family. Would recommend this hilarious, outgoing, professional duo to anybody, for anything, at anytime!
E
2 years ago
Amazing Experience!!
SylkMarti Studios is an amazing photography company that ensures their clients receive the best experience possible. My husband and I had an amazing experience with them from the second we met them in their studio. Their humility and passion for photography is displayed in everything they do. They were so accommodating and made sure our vision came to life. We were in constant communication for months leading up to the wedding day. On the wedding day everything ran so smoothly I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We received our wedding album a couple months later and it was absolutely beautiful!! Words can't describe how truly grateful my husband and I are for Sylk and Danny. We've been married 6 months now and have beautiful pictures that captured our story of our wedding day. Trust me when I say you will not be disappointed by choosing SylkMarti Studios to capture your special day.
N
2 years ago
Highly recommend
Sylk and Danny are amazing at what they do. They make you feel so comfortable when shooting pictures. They definitely capture the big/little things that last a life time. Experienced in their own studio, outdoors, and at events. Not only are they professional but are also so humble. Such a great team!
A
2 years ago
High Quality Service, professional and friendly. Amazing talent!
Sylk and Danny are truly masters at their craft, they made sure to get every photo we wanted and then some! They are very professional and made sure to accommodate to anything we needed. Our day truly was the best day of our lives and Sylk and Danny captured more than we could have ever anticipated. It's so amazing to be able to relive our wedding through the pictures they took. They truly care about each couple they work with and want to give you the pictures you deserve for your big day. We will be using Sylk Marti for any future events that we need a photographer for and recommend them to anyone who wants the best in business working for them on their wedding day.
C
2 years ago
Maternity and newborn photoshoot review
I chose SylkMartíStudios for my photography because they came highly recommended by family members and close friends. I have seen alot of their work through social media and was always impressed with their photos of all kinds of different occasions. I have never taken professional photos before my maternity shoot, and I am so thankful that SylkMartíStudios was able to capture my special moment before I became a mother for the first time. Sylk had recommended a specific dress for my shoot, and although I was a little hesitant because of my own body insecurities, they came out absolutely amazing! I felt beautiful and was so happy to trust in Sylk and Danny, they are true artists with a vision. Danny made me feel very comfortable as he guided me through my session with body positioning and expressions. Today, I brought my newborn son to the studio for his first photos. Sylk and Danny went above and beyond to make sure the studio was nice and warm for my baby and played soothing music to set the mood. They were so patient with diaper changes and feedings for my lil guy. Sylk was so gentle with handling my son and making sure his outfit and positioning were perfectly captured in the photos. Danny will not stop until he, himself, is satisfied with the images. All in all, Sylk and Danny are an amazing team that I will recommend to anyone. I am so grateful that they made time for me and my son, because they are so booked which is indicative of their demand of time. That's how you know they're are great! Do not hesitate to book SylkMartíStudios for your next special event!