Taconic Dental Arts

Dentist

163 Jackson Ave.

Rutland, VT 05701

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
I called the office Thursday AM and was pleased I was able to get an appointment later in the afternoon. The office staff and x-ray technician were very friendly and professional. Dr. Elizabeth Carmack did a very thorough examination and took the time to answer all of my questions.
J
2 months ago
Hygienist bad with kids
Mary they hygienist is terrible with kids she has no patience with them and traumatizes them from wanting to return. She basically tells them to shut up. Other then this one hygienist I love this office and I beg for her to never be near my kids again.
R
2 months ago
Fastest & nicest tooth fillers in the East!
Friendly, quick and professional, and pain-free experience.
C
3 months ago
GOOD EXPERIENCE
I settled in for a extended procedure but was done before I knew it. And it was painless.
R
3 months ago
Treated with respect
I had to have a crown done today. I was greated politely and promptly. I was given some forms to fill out. Then a lady came out to explain exactly what was going to happen and what my financial responsibilities were. It was exactly as quoted. I checked around and their prices are totally in line. As I am nervous about dental work, they offered to use the nitrous gas. Thank god I accepted. It made the noise from the drill that much more bearable. Once the drilling and grinding was done the gas was removed. Here comes the fun part. Making the mold for the temporary cap. These folks are perfectionists. First mould was "okay" but na we want to do it again. 2 try almost 3 time was a charm. After it was in on and checked numerous times I went on my way out of the treatment room. I was greeted with "sorry we kept you so long". I totally appreciated that but more so they spent the time to get it right. I go back on the 19th for the final cap. I guarantee I will get the same superb service.
Response from Taconic Dental Arts
Mr. Day, You are so kind! Thank you!
R
4 months ago
Quick and correct
I showed up early, yet in 5 minutes I was in the chair. When I mean early, it was like 12 minutes. My hygienist was quick,painless and thorough. Nice clean teeth. Got all the goodies to go when done. Just wish dental work wasn't so darn expensive. Dang.
Response from Taconic Dental Arts
Mr. Day, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! The office is happy to hear we made your day run on time and set you in the positive direction with clean teeth and the goodies! Have an awesome holiday season and the staff at Taconic Dental Arts looks forward to seeing you soon.
J
4 months ago
Exceptional Experience & Professional
Have had several cleanings and chipped tooth repaired. I was impressed with the options offered, and the tooth was repaired without having to undergo a cap on the doctors recommendation. I leave the office with expert advice on how to take care of my teeth to limit future problems. I definitely recommend Taconic Dental to anybody who wants above average dental care. Plus, they are friendly and explain dental procedures in understandable terms.
Response from Taconic Dental Arts
Mr. Ficken, Thank you for sharing your positive review! Have an awesome evening!
S
4 months ago
Very excellent experience
I found the staff at Taconic Dental to be very helpful, kind and professional. The office staff were helpful and easy to deal with, taking time to give me information on all charges and printing out the info I need for my records. The Dental assistant was very kind and explained what she was going to do, and the dentist was great! He took time to explain everything that was going to be done and discussed various options regarding treatment and the cause of the issue. I will definitely continue to use their expertise, and highly recommend this pracitce to anyone who is looking for high quality dental care..
Response from Taconic Dental Arts
Sharon, Thank you sooo much for your very positive review. Taconic Dental Arts is so happy you had a great experience! Have an awesome evening!
E
4 months ago
Excellent
Throughout a tough ordeal with a tooth, I felt confidence and compassion from the staff. They made sure I was comfortable by reaching out to me. Not the other way around. That is a rare quality of customer service. I’m happy they are my dental group!
M
4 months ago
Absolutely great service! If I could give it more stars I would!
I was having a problem with a tooth that needed a Root Canal and had heard so may stories about how much they hurt. Although I had been a patient of Dr. Schmidt, he had just sold his practice to Taconic Dental and I was not sure what to expect when I went there. I made an appointment thinking that i was just going for temporary relief for the tooth needed the Root Canal that was flaring up I arrived and found the staff was very friendly. There are a few old faces there that I remembered too! Dr Tyler immediately impressed me with his professionalism. He informed me that he did Root Canals, which came as a surprise to me because Dr. Schmidt would only refer you to someone else. He quoted me a price which was significantly lower than other prices i had received. They scheduled an appointment for me to have the root canal. Dr. Tyler performed the procedure and there was absolutely NO pain. In addition, he filled a tooth that had a cavity the same day! All just in a little over an hour and forty five minutes. it was absolutely amazing!!!!! Amazing work! Amazing Dentist! Amazing prices! Nobody out there can beat this guy at anything he does.....Dr. Tyler is the absolute best at what he does!!!!!!!
Response from Taconic Dental Arts
Melissa, Thank you for the super nice review! The review was shared with Dr. Tyler Carmack! He was very humbled! Have an awesome weekend!