Tallahassee Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2304 Killearn Center Blvd.

Tallahassee, FL 32309

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tallahasseepediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Wonderful!
I would recommend to everyone! The dentist is great, assistants very professional-beautiful and comfortable office.
T
3 weeks ago
2nd Visit
At our first visit, my son (4 yrs.) had fallen asleep on the way there. We had to wake him up, and he was very cranky and uncooperative. They accommodated us well with a lap exam. To avoid this again, I scheduled his 6-month check up earlier in the day. When we left home, he wasn’t happy about going to the dentist. He said it was a scary place (I don’t know where’s he got that idea). When we got there, he was so excited to see all the toys in the waiting room that he forgot about all of his fears. He especially loved the huge stuffed toothbrush! In the back, the assistant was friendly and prepared. She had reviewed the notes and knew we weren’t able to do the “big boy cleaning” last time. She took her time and let my son decide what he was comfortable with. He loved picking out his show for the ceiling mounted TV and wearing the headphones. Dr. Shawn was great as usual. She’s very thorough, and gives recommendations for improved home care as well as diet. Our appointment was at 10:00. We arrived at 9:50, were called at 10:05, and were in our car with smiles on our faces by 10:33!
R
4 weeks ago
From setting the appointment, communication in between the actual appointment and the procedure day, all went like clockwork. Dr. Hanway and staff are professional and caring.
C
4 weeks ago
Wonderful!
They did a great job with x-rays and cleanings. My son wasn’t afraid and enjoyed watching a movie while he got his teeth cleaned.
M
1 month ago
The BEST!!!
My little guys, 6 and 3, have been seeing Dr. Shawn ever since she opened her doors and we are forever grateful and TPD fans for life!! Thank you, thank you! Always a fun, educational and enjoyable visit for boys and for parents!! Love, Love, LOVE!
C
1 month ago
Great with kids
They’ve been wonderful with my kid’s pediatric dentistry needs!
M
1 month ago
HIGH QUALITY SERVICE; VERY PROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF
WONDERFUL!!!! VERY HAPPY!!!!
M
2 months ago
Best. Pediatric. Dentist. Ever.
Our girls, 6 and 3, have been seeing Dr. Shawn for a little over a year now, and I leave more impressed after each visit. Very knowledgeable staff, and absolutely incredible with children! No nerves about going to the dentist anymore, and best of all - the advice they give our girls on hygienic habits sticks! Thanks Dr. Shawn and staff!
G
2 months ago
Amazing Experience!
My 7 year-old fell and chipped a large portion of her front permanent tooth off over the weekend. TPD was able to get her in quickly on Monday, put something temporary in place that day, and then had us back within a couple days to fix her tooth. The staff are wonderful, and my daughter sat through the entire process both days in complete comfort. Dr. Shawn and her staff were patient, kind, efficient, and extremely helpful throughout the entire process.
B
2 months ago
Excellent experience
Dr. Hanway, the hygienists and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were patient, understanding, well-equipped and thorough with my special needs son. We will be back!