Marana Sky Dental

Dentist

12090 North Thornydale Rd

#106

Marana, AZ 85658

Open Today 7:00AM - 3:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
7 hours ago
Professional
I've seen Margo for my cleanings twice now and she is so great. She does a great job with my teeth but also she likes to carry on a conversation. That just made me feel welcome since she doesn't even really know me. The equipment is top of the line. I wish they had TV's for watching something while getting a cleaning like my last dentist. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that you don't get a visit with the dentist if you're not due for x-rays. I'm used to my previous dentist who popped in real quick and had a look and asked about any concerns. It goes a long way I think. The front office has been real nice and easy to schedule with and deal with my insurance.
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Hi Natalie! Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We agree, Margo is the best! The reason we do periodic exams 1 time a year is because most insurances will only allow for 2 exams a year and we like to save 1 exam for you incase you have an emergency! However, our doctors are always happy to see you during your routine appointments if you request! Thank you for coming to see us and we hope we continue to provide you with the best dental care possible.
C
1 day ago
Kate is Awesome!!
Kate is the best with my kiddos!
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Hi Christie! Your family is the best! We have thoroughly enjoyed watching your awesome kids grow up. Thank you for your review and for being a faithful patient!
J
1 day ago
To the rescue
This is my second experience while wintering here in Tucson. Dr Joe and Dr Gibbs have been fabulous. I feel extremely well cared for by talented and honest professionals. Thank you so much!
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Hi Jean! Thank you for your generous review! Our entire team strives to do our best everyday and to continue to grow and learn. Thank you for continuing to come see us while you're in town!
K
1 day ago
My 6 mo fix with Margo
Margo is pleasant, professional, caring and good at her job. As I told her, it's nice to just be visiting for a cleaning:) The music however, is not only eclectic, but too loud. I had to wait in the foyer for my husband and it almost drove me outside.
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Hi Kathy! We couldn't agree more, Margo is wonderful. She is as amazing to work with as she is with her patients. Thank you for your feedback on the music. We just this week started using a new system to play music and we promise to get the volume right. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay comfortable. Whether it be pillows, blankets, or even adjusting the sound. Thanks for coming back to see us!
T
1 week ago
Margo is Awesome!
nobody cleans teeth better!
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Margo is awesome! We couldn't agree more. Thanks for the review Terry!
F
1 week ago
Great service and friendly staff
This was my fourth or fifth visit here after leaving Alaska… I am always impressed at how friendly everyone is and that I don’t have to wait very long if at all when I arrive. The dental technician is the best, she always remembers me and our conversations… Makes me feel like she really cares. Thank you so much
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Hi Lee! Thank you for the great review and for being an awesome patient! We are so glad you are here!
S
1 week ago
I always get high quality treatment from every member of the Marana Sky Dental staff. When I moved to Tucson, I was concerned about finding a good dentist. I found it. Pleasant, competent --professional at the very highest level.
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Hi Sid! Thank you for the great review and for being a great patient. We are so happy you found us!
R
2 weeks ago
A happy long distant patient
Dr. Gibbons: As you know I wasn’t to keen on having major dental work completed when a friend brought me to your office for a second opinion. The idea of the logistics, time to travel and expense wasn’t all that appealing given my age. Candidly, I was concerned about the cost benefit. My concerns couldn’t have been more unwarranted. I am so happy with the outcome. You and your staff were so considerate and accommodating especially helping me minimize travel between Spokane and Marana. Not an easy feat in itself. The dental work was complex. The travel challenging. Staff, from the front desk to the dental chair did everything possible to accommodate me. I have a new smile. And I am so grateful for your work and the professionalism of your staff and assistants. Ron McKay Spokane, Washington
Response from Marana Sky Dental
WOW! What an amazing compliment for you to be so faithful to our practice all the way from Spokane, WA. You are truly too kind and we appreciate your review. Thank you for being a great patient!
J
2 weeks ago
Best Dental Experience Ever!
My experience with Dr Gibbons and his staff was exceptional. He is talented, kind and compassionate. He went above and beyond for someone who found themselves with a concerning dental issue while visiting Tucson. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Gibbons. He and his staff are top notch!!
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Thank you for coming to see us, Jean! Thank you also for the great review. We're glad you found us when we were needed. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Tucson!
C
3 weeks ago
Always Excellent Service
I have been lazy and have not had a cleaning in over a year. My visit today with Margo was one of the least painful and most pleasant cleanings I've ever had. Dr. Gibbons is awesome. One of my favorite people on the planet and a great dentist.
Response from Marana Sky Dental
Hi Callis! Thank you for the great review and for being a faithful patient! We love having you here!