Tanglewood Dental

Dentist

5793 San Felipe Rd.

Houston, TX 77057

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
As always, a very positive experience. I have gone to him for over 30 years and they continue to keep up with the newest technologies on cleaning teeth. It was painless in cleaning with a thorough review of my hygiene. Believe me, the older procedures weren't always like that. Always friendly, I would refer anyone to this group of professionals.
F
3 weeks ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly
I’ve been a client of Dr. Van Zandt for almost 10 years. He is very knowledgeable and keeps up with current practices. He doesn’t suggest unnecessary dental work just to make a dollar, and I especially appreciate that. Office staff is friendly and accommodating, and all the hygienists are great too.
Response from Tanglewood Dental
Felicia, Thanks for the kind words. I am hoping you meant to give us 5 stars!!! Patti
L
3 weeks ago
Happy to have found Dr. Van Zandt
Two different friends recommended Dr. Van Zandt when I was looking for a new dentist so it was meant to be and I'm so happy I met this group. Everyone is very professional and yet they seem like a family. Had my teeth expertly cleaned and have just gotten Invisalign. Dr. Van Zandt and his team are the best!
B
4 weeks ago
warm , friendly professionalism
Front desk(appointments and reminders, insurance plans and billing), dental assistant, hygienist, dentist--first rate in every area with a wealth of experience. I first visited the practice between 30 and 35 years ago and though of adult age I went fretful and fearful. Dr. Van Zandt recognized my fear and assured me he would cause no discomfort. With his concern and care my long-standing fear of dentistry vanished and was replaced by complete ease. I have never been less than 100% satisfied with work done. I have sent various co-workers to see Dr. Van Zandt and will always do so without reservation when the opportunity arises.
C
4 weeks ago
Dr. Scheyer is the best!!!!
I had an emergency with my tooth and Dr. Scheyer immediately and painlessly took care of me. I have to mention that the office and dental assistants are always polite and helpful.
R
4 weeks ago
I thought Valerie was very professional and very gentle in her approach!
S
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I have been going to Dr. Van Zandt for over 30 years. In the 30 years I have never had a bad experience. The staff has always been friendly and make you feel more like family.
D
2 months ago
Exceptional
I have been going to Dr VanZandt since moving to Houston 10 years ago. I was sent there by my sister, whose family have been patients for 30 years.I don't have the best teeth and have had some bad dental experiences with prior doctors. What I like about Dr VanZandt is that he is extremely knowledgeable and keeps up with the latest technology and techniques in dental care. In 10 years I have never had a bad or painful visit. He explains everything he does and why he is doing it, and will refer out for procedures he thinks a specialist should do. All of his referrals have worked to the same high standard. I would unhesitatingly recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist. His office staff are also very helpful, organized and knowledgeable about insurance etc. They keep things flowing properly so there are never long waits.
B
2 months ago
First Class Service!!
Always a pleasure to visit Tanglewood Dental! Staff and service are excellent and Gia is a fabulous hygienist.
J
2 months ago
Best service ever from Dr. Scheyer
Dr. Scheyer did such a thorough job cleaning and assessing my 9 year old daughter's teeth. She puts my daughter at ease and has a wonderful manner. She answered my daughter's questions about the x rays. She is truly the best dentist!!! Thank you Dr. Scheyer for your attention to detail and good work on my kids.