Taos Dental Group

Dentist

1392 WEIMER RD.

TAOS, NM 87571

Open Today By Appointment

taosdentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Amazing staff...I enjoyed going to the dentist!?!
Staff is respectful, kind, and communicative. Noah is the best hygienist I've experienced in 20 years in Taos, really gentle, incredibly friendly and personable, funny, and encouraging. Dr. Morrell also seems knowledgeable, kind, and personable. The building is nice, offering views of the mountain from the dental chair. Highly recommend, and so glad I found them.
W
1 week ago
Courteous,very professional
I had a couple of vists to Taos Dental Group a couple of weeks ago,Stephanie with office personnel was very courteous and informative.I had some teeth cleaning to be done,Kristen my hygienist is a very professional and caring person,she explained everything she was gonna do to me.Kristen takes pride in her job, she is very knowledgeable and was very concerned about my well being,Iam not to good about Dentist visits.Kudos to Kristen! she is totally awesome!!She made my visit to Dentist less stressful and instead a pleasant one.I greatly recommend Taos Dental Group.
S
1 week ago
Very professional!!
G
1 week ago
Highest quality service provided by thoughtful, caring and genuinely nice professionals
At age 73, I have been to many dental offices over many years. I have never been to a more welcoming office staffed by the most thoughtful, caring and genuinely nice professionals. Dr. Nylund is an excellent dentist and has a great chairside manner. Noah not only does a great job cleaning my teeth, but gets me laughing. I have not seen every member of the staff, but I have found every single one I have come in contact with to be wonderfully nice.
H
2 weeks ago
No complaints
Receptionist (Jessica), hygienist (Amber) and dentist (Nylund) were all friendly and professional. I couldn't have asked for better or more considerate service.
C
3 weeks ago
Thorough and complete dental exam and cleaning.
Dr Nyland was very professional and knowledgable in indicating any issues or concerns my dental health. I feel completely confident that he will be a trusted resource for any dental concern I may have. The dental hygienist, Noah, was gentle and let me know what tools he was using and the cleaning issues that he encountered. The exam rooms are very pleasant and this group uses up to date tools/technology for dental care. Beautiful view of mountains while teeth being cleaned. Staff is very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this group. They will listen to your concerns, give you professional care options, and provide the kind of care that gives long term results.
S
3 weeks ago
I was impressed positively with both my visits to Taos Dental Group.
I have found members of the staff to be welcoming, professional, and courteous. The technicians in both visits were competent and considerate, very pleasant. When I had to change me appointment due to an accident, it was done, but through some error I was scheduled on a date which did not have a technician present. It seems that the scheduler did not ask the nature of my appointment and that on that Friday no one technician was present except a dentist. That is my guess. Apart from that error my care at your group has been very fine and plan to continue as long as I am a part time resident in this area and would not hesitate to recommend Taos Dental Group. On my first visit I bought an electric tooth brush which I found on reviewing its usage to be beyond my needs and perhaps my capabilities. When I returned it not only was it graciously accepted but also I was given a simpler one at no cost, possibly a demonstration model. A very gracious accommodation.
T
4 weeks ago
Great experience.
I appreciate the fact that I was seen in a timely manner, just a couple of minutes after my appointment time. The staff is friendly, efficient, and skilled with their work. I also like the way they explain what they're doing each step of the procedure. Dr. Nyland has a great demeanor while completing his work. The office also appears to have state of the art equipment.
L
1 month ago
High Quality Service, Professional, and Friendly
I arrived two minutes late for my appointment and had to wait over 30 minutes to be seen. After that, things went smoothly. The hygienist was exceptionally thorough.
E
1 month ago
Careful attention to my dental issues
I had been unhappy about Dr. Nylund being unavailable during my 6-month check-up, as requested, and so I had a follow-up appointment with him. He was aware of my previous issues and did a thorough check-up, including x-rays. When the partial set showed increased calcium resorption, he ordered a full-mouth set of x-rays. These revealed more problems, which he then considered very thoughtfully and patiently. I was not happy to have significant new problems, of course, but am relieved that they were discovered in a timely fashion. I will be having a consultation when the oral surgeon, Dr. Nylund, my husband, and I are all available in Taos. I am happy that can happen, because Dr. Nylund knows my dental situation in a way a new dentist could not. I am a bit disappointed that the oral surgeon's office has not yet phoned to set up that appointment, even though the appointment cannot happen until after we return from an out-of-town trip on 1/15/19. I had hoped to get it confirmed before we leave on 1/10/19, since we are available only via our cell phone during our absence, and have asked that the office use only our landline number under normal circumstances. The dental assistant was also very skilled and patient.