Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

Dentist

10931 Strickland Rd.

Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27615

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tarheelperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
First visit..
The staff was very friendly.. The evaluation that I received from Dr. Stellars was straight forward..I feel that I can trust them with my service that they are about to offer me..
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you so much, Marilyn! We are so glad you felt comfortable during your first visit!
K
2 weeks ago
Very nice
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you, Kenneth!
A
1 month ago
highly recommend Dr. Valantaine the best dentist I ever had, worth to drive to him no matter where you at .
A
1 month ago
highly recommend Dr. Valantaine the best dentist I ever had, worth to drive to him no matter where you at .
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you Aiham! We appreciate your confidence in our team!
R
1 month ago
Exceptional experience
Just finished my treatment a couple of hours ago. Dr. Kretchmer was highly recommended, and he was terrific. He is exceptionally skilled, informative, and answered all my questions. He has an outstanding "bedside" manner. The surgical assistant, Georgie, was knowledgeable, talented and helpful--he is really good at what he does. My thanks to the entire team!
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you, Rick! We are so pleased you had such a great experience with Dr. Kretchmer and our team!
L
1 month ago
Superior Service
The staff is very personable and professional. Dr. Mike took time to explain the procedure and answered my questions with ease.
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you so much, Lauren!!
L
2 months ago
Awesome service and very helpful way to help financially
Everyone was so helpful polite. The young lady at the front desk greeted me with a smile and was so friendly like I was a patient that has been coming for years. The staff was so nice and very heart warming. Everyone and the financial specialists was amazing. My entire experience at the office was wonderful.
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you so much, LaTonya! We appreciate your kind words!
J
2 months ago
High Quality with a Price to Match
Dr. Stella is a phenomenal doctor, and the extraction was pain-free. The bone grafting went flawlessly, and the implant could not have been better. My struggle here came with the price tag and office staff. I paid in the neighborhood of $7500 from start to finish on a single tooth extraction, bone grafting (on the two surrounding teeth), and implant stud. Then I had to have the crown made by my dentist. This process took in the neighborhood of six months altogether because Dr. Stella wanted to be thorough and ensure there would be no infection in the implant location. This provider is out-of-network for most insurance companies, so the filing procedure was a bit painful. This practice requires the payment in full before they will perform each portion of the procedure, so be prepared to drop $2-3k before each visit. It took me 3 months to have my claim processed each time, so it put me in a financial situation each time until I was reimbursed. I stayed on top of things and called my insurance company multiple times each week to expedite the process, so I found it strange that the insurance company had not received my claim when I called a month after my first portion of the procedure. I made several more calls, and they finally got the information to my insurance company. The last visit was not as bad, and everything after that has been complimentary (X-Rays, MRI, etc.). If I had to choose a doctor for this procedure again, I would likely choose Dr. Stella again. His assistants are helpful and glad to be there. However, my first impression of the office staff (billing, appointments, filing) was lackluster, and I hope they pick up the pace to be on par with Stella and Kretchmer. I saw some new faces in there yesterday, so maybe this is a good sign? Oh, also....be sure to go to their Raleigh locations. I went to the Wake Forest location for my first two visits. Everything has been better for me at the Raleigh location. :)
D
3 months ago
I enjoyed my visit. Everyone was professional and friendly. I felt very informed and all my questions were answered. Thank you all
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Hi Donna! Thank you so much for the kind review! We are pleased to hear all your questions were answered.
S
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
George was excellent doing my xrays he was so gentle and polite , DR MICHEAL WAS VERY DETAILED thank you I m sure I m in good hands , Keisha helped me thru payment plan and was very knowledgeable I appreciate it and hailey relationship manager specially called to see if I got my services to my satisfaction.. thanks
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you for your wonderful review, Salwa! We appreciate your confidence and trust in our practice!