Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

Dentist

10931 Strickland Rd.

Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27615

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tarheelperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Friendly, Informative - a Great Experience
I was referred by my dentist for potential periodontal surgery. I'd been to Dr. Kretchmer at this facility before, so no worries overall. He is very informative - tells you everything he is doing and why, and even shows you a video of what he will be doing. Always open for any questions (I ask lots of questions!!) The surgical assistant, Georgie, could not have been friendlier. At my request the surgery was scheduled the following day to allow maximum recuperation time. They told me in advance how long it would take, and what the "bad parts" would be. Confirmed I was sufficiently numb in the right places before proceeding. Georgie reviewed the post op instructions in detail with me. Happy to report that except for some swelling and pain controlled with Advil 3-5 hours post, everything is good the next day. If you have to have gum surgery, this is the place to go :) PS-Kelly the receptionist was also friendly and very helpful on the scheduling and payment - very efficient!
S
3 weeks ago
I love Tar Heel periodontics. They are always professional and really know their stuff. The four locations are great and the office staff have been helpful with my questions.
J
3 weeks ago
Highly Professional
Dr. Stella offered me different treatment approaches and took the time to explain the pros and cons of each. I did not feel rushed. I would highly recommend him to anyone with gum disease.
R
1 month ago
High quality service professional and friendly
I was a little nervous but I received patience from the professional and friendly staff which put me at ease. Great experience!
J
2 months ago
Met Dr. Valentine for evaluation. I spent 2 minutes with him, he was courteous and answered questions. Service was professional, but not timely.
My appointment was at 2:00 on a Friday. I sat in the dentist chair for 20 minutes between x-rays and seeing the doctor. Then waited another 20 minutes in the waiting room before I spoke with their financial adviser. I paid out of pocket because insurance deductible had already been reached for the year. But the office staff did not ask, or offer to file with my insurance company. I would suggest a more knowledgeable office manager to take care of insurance issues.
M
2 months ago
Timely, well-organized, efficient, compassionate and gentle care, where I felt that the staff authentically care about the patients experience. The epitome of professional excellence was provided by Dr Valentine and his staff during my August 10 visit. The patient education and compassionate , caring personalities, allayed my fears and anxieties which promoted comfort and relaxation during the procedures. This is a world class practice provided by world class passionate individuals. I highly recommend this phenomenal practice group to everyone seeking "outstanding" periodontical service. May GOD abundantly bless them.
T
5 months ago
Everyone has been very cordial and helpful.
B
5 months ago
Friendly,excellent service,courteous.glad I was referred here.
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you Barbara for the kind review!
K
5 months ago
Dr. Valentines was very gentle and knowledgeable
C
6 months ago
Long term experience
As an older long term patient I have been subjected to many procedures over the years. In all cases, explanations were precise and allowed me to know what was happening and what to expect. In addition, pain monitoring and control contributed to my relative comfort in stressful situations. Followup care has been excellent. When an implant option was not practical, it was delayed until new technologies offered a solution. I delight in the fact that when I retire at night I do not have to worry about where to find my teeth in the morning Of course I highly recommend them.
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Hi Carey! We appreciate your trust and confidence in us! We are so glad to have you a part of our Tar Heel Perio family!