Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

Dentist

10931 Strickland Rd.

Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27615

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tarheelperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Professional and friendly
George was excellent doing my xrays he was so gentle and polite , DR MICHEAL WAS VERY DETAILED thank you I m sure I m in good hands , Keisha helped me thru payment plan and was very knowledgeable I appreciate it and hailey relationship manager specially called to see if I got my services to my satisfaction.. thanks
J
2 weeks ago
My tooth was removed and implant base prepped without pain or problem. Much better than any other place I have gone. No problems afterwards. Everyone was informative and professional. I wouln't hesitate to see them again.
T
3 weeks ago
Was handled in a very professional manner and everything was explained to me as to what would take place and did exactly what they said that they would do. I trust them and any future needs I need done, I will go back to them.th
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
Thank you so much Thomas! We appreciate your confidence and trust in our practice!
T
3 weeks ago
Was handled in a very professional manner and everything was explained to me as to what would take place and did exactly what they said that they would do. I trust them and any future needs I need done, I will go back to them.th
M
1 month ago
The best team in town!
I really appreciate the time Dr. Stella took in explaining all of my options. They even went above and beyond and checked my insurance while I was in the office. Great customer service and great care all around.
Response from Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry
We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Stella and our team!
J
2 months ago
Always friendly, professional, and respectful of your time and comfort
C
2 months ago
Quality of service
in april i underwent a costly procedure performed by Dr. Stella. I have to say that from my first visit office staff seemed to be all about making money. i should have got a second opinion when sarah was resistant to filing a pre-treatment plan with my insurance company, but went along anyway. when she did file the treatment plan the price went down by $400. After the procedure the cost of follow up was more than i could aford so i followed up with my primary dentist and found that i still needed more work. When i contacted sarah she said that they could see me again for "half price" another $200. I did not go back and luckily was able to resolve my issues with my primary. I would not reccommend this practice to anyone since it seems to me that they don't take responsibilty for their work.
S
2 months ago
Friendly, Informative - a Great Experience
I was referred by my dentist for potential periodontal surgery. I'd been to Dr. Kretchmer at this facility before, so no worries overall. He is very informative - tells you everything he is doing and why, and even shows you a video of what he will be doing. Always open for any questions (I ask lots of questions!!) The surgical assistant, Georgie, could not have been friendlier. At my request the surgery was scheduled the following day to allow maximum recuperation time. They told me in advance how long it would take, and what the "bad parts" would be. Confirmed I was sufficiently numb in the right places before proceeding. Georgie reviewed the post op instructions in detail with me. Happy to report that except for some swelling and pain controlled with Advil 3-5 hours post, everything is good the next day. If you have to have gum surgery, this is the place to go :) PS-Kelly the receptionist was also friendly and very helpful on the scheduling and payment - very efficient!
S
3 months ago
I love Tar Heel periodontics. They are always professional and really know their stuff. The four locations are great and the office staff have been helpful with my questions.
J
3 months ago
Highly Professional
Dr. Stella offered me different treatment approaches and took the time to explain the pros and cons of each. I did not feel rushed. I would highly recommend him to anyone with gum disease.