Tar Heel Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

Dentist

10931 Strickland Rd.

Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27615

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tarheelperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
12 hours ago
Professional and friendly service, Dr. Michael Kretchmer treated me like I was his most important patient.
As a person who was always apprehensive of dental practices found Dr. Kretcher to be reassuring and knowledgeable. His outline of the procedure promising me of a painless experience was exceeded by his actual work. So far the experience has been terrific and I look forward to the end result, I am that confident that my expectations will be met.
M
1 week ago
Awesomeness
Called late needed a tooth extracted. Was helped on the phone got in took out tooth very professional,polite, execptional service. I would recommend anyone needing this kind of work to go here.
R
2 weeks ago
My care was excellent from the very start. My call to make my appointment with Steven was informative and direct. He ask the right questions of my need and desires of my dental care. Dr. Stella ask me of my dental and medical histories and incorporated it in my desires of a good quality of life. The staff and the office was of the highest profession and quality with my treatment. In conclusion, I'm very happy with my care. Ron W
G
2 weeks ago
Very Professional and Caring Staff
I felt very comfortable and informed as to the plan of care. There was plenty of time for questions. There seemed to be a genuine concern about my issues and how to best address them. I am confident that I will have an excellent outcome.
S
4 weeks ago
Straight forward, professional
Dr. Mike took the time to do a thorough exam and explain in detail the next steps. He and his staff are excellent.
N
2 months ago
Terrible office management
Agree with Margo and Pam. No issues with the dentistry or the procedure but it has taken months to deal with reimbursements. The insurance company paid their office for some of the services and they never reimbursed me. Have made numerous calls and visits to talk to the staff. They usually do not answer the phone so if you leave a voice mail you will not hear back.
M
3 months ago
Great Dr. but bad office management
I could not agree more with reviewer, Pam. My daughter had surgery with Dr. Valentine in January. He was very caring and we had no issues with the procedure. However, insurance has STILL not paid me because they are waiting for proper paperwork from this office. I called insurance 18 times to 3 way with this office. (over the 11 months I have tried) The huge majority of the time I did not 3 way because it went to voice mail. The few times we did speak to someone they said they would get right to it and then a few weeks later I would call again. I got insurance to agree to accept a fax which they would attach to the existing file to process my claim but still nothing. I have better things to do then hand holding to get this claim paid! TIRED of the run around!!!
T
3 months ago
Visited for evaluation at this point. Very pleasant staff and doctor. Unrushed atmosphere.
C
4 months ago
Good quality
Very helpful in answering questions very nice and understanding very nice very patient the doctor was great very particular taking exrays
P
5 months ago
Horrible Follow Through, Follow Up and Ability to Contact After Services Rendered
I have lost track of the number of messages I have left trying to get insurance squared away. We were told to expect 80/20 but insurance actually covered only about $200 of a nearly $2,000 bill. They didn't file the insurance until nearly 2 months after the service was provided. Left message after message (because they rarely answer the phone) trying to get resolved. On the rare occasion that I spoke with someone, I was told "I will check on it and call you back". Those call backs never came. So, again, I was leaving messages. When I FINALLY got the insurance filed and and the insurance company told us that a majority of the procedure was not covered, I went again calling and leaving messages inquiring as to if something was filed incorrectly. Again, I was told "Let me check and I will get back to you today or tomorrow". That was nearly 3 weeks ago. I have to say that the doctor was great. There were no incidents or complaints about the service however, if you have questions or concerns for the administration, you cannot reach a person and they apparently have no idea how much insurance will and will not cover and they do not go to "bat" and try to help figure out what went wrong in billing/insurance. If you have money to blow and don't care if you are reimbursed or not and enjoy leaving messages or not having follow up on calls, then they are the right place for you.