Tarpon Shores Dental

Dentist

544 John Ringling Blvd

Sarasota, FL 34236

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
I was most appreciative if Dina providing excellent help when the office was otherwise closed. Mike Seery
S
1 week ago
Excellent
On time, friendly and a great cleaning. Best dentist and hygienist... I drive all the way from Lakewood Ranch.
T
3 weeks ago
Excellent service, professional and friendly Doctor and staff
State of the art facilities. Professional and caring staff and Doctor. By far the best dental experience I have ever had.
N
4 weeks ago
Most thorough dental appointment ever!
I left the office of Dr. Shanaka feeling more confident and educated in my oral healthcare needs than ever before. I knew exactly what areas I needed to work on, and more importantly-I understood WHY I needed to work on them. The amount of time that Dr. Shanaka, and his team, spent with me allowed me to feel valued as a patient and completely comfortable. Not once did I feel that the appointment was being rushed or that I couldn't ask as many questions as I needed. I also felt that there was no judgement given when discussing the areas that needed improvement. The variety of inter-oral photos and x-rays also allowed me to view my teeth on a whole new level. I could clearly see what was being explained to me without getting lost in complicated dental jargon. The transfer of care from Dr. Shanaka to Natalie (the Hygienist) also made me feel that all of my needs were going to be addressed, just as Dr. Shanaka explained they would. She was gentle, but very skilled, in taking care of my teeth. Everyone that I encountered in their office, from the first greeting to the very end made me feel welcomed to be there. Upon leaving, I could not wait to tell others about my experience. I am even looking forward to my next visit!
R
1 month ago
Great experience Very professional Excellent care Fabulous
J
1 month ago
Great service and very professional
Everyone is very friendly, professional and great at their jobs!
J
1 month ago
Quality service, friendly and professional
I appreciate that they are always on time!
L
2 months ago
Friendly, Professional, Knowledgeable and Efficient
My pleasure to give tarpon shores dental and Dr. Shanaka 5 stars. Been coming for years and I have had only the best experiences here. Staff is consistently kind and professional and the appointments have always been on time. It is also a beautiful office and waiting room conveniently located near St. Armands circle.
G
2 months ago
Professional, Friendly Dental Office
Today was my first appointment. I found the office to be tastefully decorated, modern, and clean. All the staff were personable and knowledgeable. Dr. Shanaka took time to thoroughly assess my dental needs, and establish a plan of care. I look forward to working with them in the future.
P
2 months ago
No better than Tarpon Shores
I've been to a lot of dentists and this is one of the best. It has a boutique feel, but clearly with the technology to provide big-practice service--thrilled to have found this office.