Tarpon Shores Dental - Venice

Dentist

1314 E Venice Ave

SUITE F

Venice, FL 34285-7160

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Great
D
2 weeks ago
Exceptional dental practice
Tarpon Shores provides a team approach to helping each patient maintain a healthy mouth. Everyone is kind and well informed about best practices in dental care. They are sensitive to the needs of each patient. For the first time in my life, I do not dread going to the dentist.
G
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly staff from welcome door to exit.
Dr. Thompson was recommended to my husband by his physician and following my husband's very positive experience, I, too, made an appt. to become established as a patient. All procedures were explained clearly and thoroughly. Dr. Thompson performed a very thorough exam, spending an hour+... and YES, at NO CHARGE! Future procedures were explained in detail, appts. set-up, email follow-up with date reminders, etc. I was very pleased with the warm welcome, professionalism of employees, and Dr. Thompson - and - would highly recommend his practice.
K
2 weeks ago
Top tier service
I can always count on Dr. Thompson and his staff to provide friendly, timely, professional guidance with my best dental health interests in mind. They listen and customize their plan based on my needs. They're up front about options and costs. Can't recommend them enough. Dr. Kate
L
4 weeks ago
My appointment with Kathy was very thourough and informative. Kathy gently took care of my dental needs and explained the proper way of brushing my teeth with both the Oral B and the Sonicare. She is very professional and knowledgeable. Thanks, Kathy
H
4 weeks ago
Well trained and pleasant staff
I have been in treatment for the past year to get implants and restorative dental work. The staff has been very considerate in their caring for my needs. The facilities are always pristinely clean. Since I live a good distance from the office, they always try to make my appointments keeping that distance and the traffic hours in mind.
E
1 month ago
Great First Appointment!!!
I was unhappy with my previous dentist as she was ignoring a respected oral surgeon's recommendation on what should be done with a tooth he extracted. After getting a great review from our friends, I went to Dr. Thompson for another opinion. Dr. Thompson agreed with the oral surgeon and I saved ~$6,000. From this initial appointment, my belief is that he was more interested about my dental health vice recommending unneeded procedures. My initial exam was as thorough as it gets. Dr. Thompson spent about an hour with me and looked at my teeth 4-5 times different perspectives. He also spent time understanding me and what is important to me...in other words, he listened. To my great surprise, this first appointment was free...can you believe that! Since my mouth has work equating to a BMW 7-Series luxury car, he recommended that I buy an electric toothbrush and believes that if I keep current cleaning habits, my cleanings may go from 4 times/year to 2 times/year. Upside: better dental health at a reduced price...my friends were spot on recommending Dr. Thompson! If you are reading this and on the fence...let me make this easy for you to get an appointment...call Dr. Thompson now at 941-488-7910.
D
2 months ago
Good visit. Friendly. Explained procedure. A+
D
2 months ago
On time. No Surprises. Nice to deal with. Explained all necessary
M
3 months ago
Crown placement
Professional, great technique and friendly. Advanced technology and medicine. Good at advising the patient what is happening all the way through the process.....Though I am disappointed I didn’t get a personalized autographed 5x7 photo of the doc!