Tarpon Shores Dental - Venice

Dentist

1314 E Venice Ave

SUITE F

Venice, FL 34285-7160

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Cathy is super in spite of the waterboarding part of the procedure! Kaye
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent Experience (at the Dentist!)
Personally, I think dental health is WAY under valued by many, and using a top notch dental practice should be a high priority for one's overall personal health. Unfortunately for me, my dentist of ~15yrs is about 1200-miles away and making visits there has become burdensome the past few years. So today, on a personal referral, was my initial consultation with Dr. Thompson and his staff, and it was quite impressive! The visit was entirely free (amazing on its own) with a complete and thorough exam, including full X-rays. Plus there was ample discussion time with Dr. Thompson and his team, all of whom were genuinely nice and enjoyable to be around. Also, the office was perfectly clean, and seems to be using the latest technology, which are important to me. I've been to dental practices ranging everywhere from excellent to down right scary, and so far I'd put Tarpon Shores Dental in Venice near the top of the list. My next appointment is with one of their hygienist, and we'll see after a cleaning or two if they make the top of that list.
D
1 month ago
Great Experience with New Technician and Regular Cleaning
For decades, going to the dentist has always been an event which I dread but know I have to do it anyway. I have sensitive teeth and gums; in addition, I have sound sensitivity. However, yesterday, I had one of my first very positive experiences in cleaning my teeth for my 6 month check-up with Cathy. Cathy was very patient with me and regularly asked if everything was progressing well for me. She explained every procedure and offered suggestions for improving some of my routines in the office and at home to improve my dental hygiene. She was extremely professional, thorough and attentive. Tarpon Shores Dental in Venice is a great choice for total dental care because of their dentist and staff's professionalism, knowledge, friendliness, and ability.
N
1 month ago
Now I'm Fearless
Going to the dentist used to make me quake but in the years I have been with Tarpon Shores Dental, that fear has disappeared. My latest experience is an example. I lost a filling that had to be replaced. Dr. Thompson explained every step, made sure there was no pain involved and completed the procedure in less than an hour. Everyone in the office is friendly, helpful, and pleasant. I couldn't be more pleased - and fearless.
J
2 months ago
very helpfull toke me in very quick and did temp to get me by thank you very much joe
S
2 months ago
Very pleasant experience. Received a thorough cleaning of my teeth, Staff is always helpful and eager to please the patient.
D
2 months ago
Excellent service as always!
M
2 months ago
awesome team!
It is a pleasure to go to this Dentist's office. It is immaculate and the staff is super friendly!
R
3 months ago
Friendly, professional office!
This dentist is very ethical and. Provides a great evaluation of the state of your teeth, plus ideas for improvement. First time I got coaching on best way to gloss and brush. Will continue with them.
A
3 months ago
My visit was satisfactory in every respect.I have been a patient here for some years and feel they have kept my mouth and teeth in excellent shape.