Taunton Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

24 Dean St

Taunton, MA 02780

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
I had an emergency and was scheduled right away. They also referred me to a specialist and received treatment the very same day. Very responsive and professional. Much appreciated since I was in a lot of pain.
Y
1 month ago
Professionalism At It's Best
I always have had a great experience when visiting the office for my checkups because I do appreciate when they care as much about my teeth and gums as I do. It just makes my day when I leave after my appointment knowing that my teeth and gums are in great shape due to the care I give them and they do recognize that when they do the exam. Very cheery staff to greet you is a plus in my book.
S
2 months ago
Forgot lead vest for xrays!
The AC was broken (on a hot day) but there were plenty of fans on. The hygenist was awesome- friendly and informative and did everything right. My only issue was when i was getting addional work on my molars in another room, the asst took 4-5 xrays w/o putting the lead vest on me! I had to remind them- they "forgot". No excuse for not following proper safety protocols!
B
7 months ago
Very Pleased
Timely, pleased with temporary crowns, can't wait to see what permanent crowns look like!
M
8 months ago
Not the best
Not a very welcoming office. Out dated and kind of creepy. Out of the 5 staff i met, only one seemed welcoming. The entire cleaning, the hygienist was very unfriendly and only talked about the products she wanted me to buy. When i said I didn’t want to and frankly, couldn’t afford the toothpaste she said “you cant afford $25 dollar toothpaste?” Very odd. The cleaning was very rough and I felt extremely uncomfortable the entire time. Would not recommend.
B
8 months ago
Very impressed with timeliness and honesty of service; very thorough.
I have been looking for the right dentist for quite a while now. I need a lot of cosmetic dentist work, and due to some bad experiences in the past, I have been very hesitant about looking for a dentist who will fit my needs. I was very impressed with my first visit and hope my next dental consultation goes as well.
K
9 months ago
Teeth Cleaning
I have been coming to this office for the past 20 years. I am in this office every 6 months and in the past few years have never had the same technician twice. Should I be concerned....maybe. This tech was very nice but I felt like she was a Sales person. She talked a lot about electric tooth brushes and they do sell them there. After my cleaning, I waited in the chair for 30 minutes for the dentist to come in and spend less than 2 minutes looking at my mouth. That was a ridiculous wait.
J
9 months ago
Excellent care given by Dr. Kim, very professional, explains all procedures, has good rapport with patients. Kathy is great at the front desk.
B
9 months ago
I prefer to be treated like a patient, not a customer
I have been a patient here for many years. Since the change from being simply Dr. Messier's office to Taunton Cosmetic Dentistry I have continued to get high quality dental care. The service is friendly and professional. I have noticed one unwelcome change recently. At my most recent appointment, I noticed a conveniently placed set of items - electric toothbrush, prescription toothpaste and rinse. The hygienist got to work on my teeth and after a few questions, made the switch from health care provider to salesperson - clearly looking to upsell me. She talked about the benefits of the products she had on display as well as a $400 appliance. I was encouraged strongly to purchase them at my appointment as no one else would carry such high quality products at such a reasonable price. The bad taste in my mouth should have been because of the toothpaste, not the sales pitch.
M
11 months ago
Professional, and friendly
Very professional, curtious and friendly. Great experience everytime I go. Always greeted with a smile at desk. Very relaxing atmosphere.