Tavistock Dental

Dentist

48 Woodstock St. N., Box 630

Tavistock, ON N0B 2R0

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Update on Emergency Visit.
After a couple of emergency calls about the pain in my mouth I was able to decide to go ahead with the root canal that Dr. Kim was recommending. I knew the cost in advance and the goal was to save the tooth. Lucky for me the tooth was savable. In the end the procedure worked, the tooth was capped and is doing very well. Thanks to Dr. Kim for his excellent advice and patience as I struggled to make a decision. I am very happy with the results. ps. Congrats on buying the practice.
Response from Tavistock Dental
Thank you for the review Sharon. We understand that our patients have big decisions to make sometimes. Our goal is to ensure that you are making an informed decision, and the best decision for yourself. We are happy that you are feeling well and happy with your treatment results.
E
2 years ago
Professional and caring
This visit was for an assessment following a CT scan. Service was provided in a very professional and caring manner with an excellent description of the findings. There was no intention or pressure to provide service that would not guarantee positive results.
Response from Tavistock Dental
We are here to help. We are happy to work together with your other healthcare providers to find a solution that is best for you. Your health is our priority.
V
2 years ago
Very professional and efficient.
This was my first time having dental work done at this dental office. The office runs very efficiently, I was taken in right on time and the procedure was done in less then the expected time. One new filling and one replacement filling. This is the first time my mouth hasn't felt "over frozen". It was perfect.
Response from Tavistock Dental
Thank you for such a great review Vicki. We always do everything we can to keep our appointments on time as we understand our patients time is valuable. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to providing you the same efficient service in the future.
K
2 years ago
Every thing went good
The fee was a bit high.
Response from Tavistock Dental
Thanks for the feedback Ken. The cost of fillings can add up when you have more than one done at a time. We can help you manage these costs by giving you an estimate in advance or scheduling one at a time. You will continue to get our Senior's Discount on all your future appointments. See you again soon.
D
2 years ago
quick and no pain
I did not feel the needles. Dr. Kim was fast and painless!
Response from Tavistock Dental
Great to hear David, we appreciate the review. Dr Kim has a flawless technique for administering the anaesthetic and we always love to hear that our patients are satisfied with it.
K
2 years ago
professional and child friendly
I appreciated how our hygienist was professional with me as a parent and sweet and gentle with my boy for his check-up Very informative and answered all my questions..
Response from Tavistock Dental
Thank you for the kind review Kimberly. Our goal is to make our patients visits a positive one no matter what age. We look forward to seeing you again.
B
2 years ago
My experience was exc. I had tooth filled
Response from Tavistock Dental
Great! Thanks.
A
2 years ago
even though we were a little late you saw my daughter and were excellent as always. Thanks
Response from Tavistock Dental
Thanks for trying your hardest to be on time. It is important to us to see our patients on time, however we know that the construction in the North end of Woodstock street has caused traffic delays. It's always nice to see you and your family
K
2 years ago
Arrogant and overlooking.
This office is terrible, constantly finding ways to rack up the charges on your bill. Most of the hygienists are rough and rush through your cleaning, and Dr.Kim has a very holier-than-thou attitude and treats you like you are inferior to him because he makes more money than you. I've gone to Tavistock Dental for years, and ever since the practice was sold, it hasn't been the same. Looking for a new dentist in Stratford.
Response from Tavistock Dental
K R, I am sorry you feel that way. Each patient's treatment is assessed on an individual basis so your experience may differ from visit to visit. I hope you have not misinterpreted Dr. Kim's direct and professional communication style as insincere. We would be sad to loose a long time patient so if there is anything you would like to speak to our office manager about please call us.
J
2 years ago
very high tech ,professional
first visit ,everything was great staff was wonderful have already recommended to a friend
Response from Tavistock Dental
Thanks John. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for the recommendation. We will treat your family and friends with the same high quality of care.