Tebo Dentistry For Kids Gainesville

Dentist

3535 Thompson Bridge Road

Gainesville, GA 30506

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
11 months ago
What an exhausting day to say the least. I've never been more embarrassed or angry in my years of being a mother. Tebo Dentistry has let us down and my child will NEVER  go there again. To have dfacs called on me for rescheduling an appointment is absolutely absurd. We were doing the right thing by not letting our  child be put to sleep,  but I guess the doctor/dentist thought otherwise.  The procedure wasn't something that required iv sedation to begin with, for a five year old. Being the mom I am, I followed directions and allowed our son to have a few peanuts hrs and hrs before his appointment. Well, after being told he could choke to death while sleeping, we chose to not have the procedure. I guess that's child neglect? I was t...
T
1 year ago
Inflated charges for cleaning
I have been a patient of Tebo in Gainesville for 3 years and this past Feb. went in for a routine cleaning and exam without any x rays. The price was $175.00 after the work was completed and I found that price way out of line with what I had been paying previously. This was about the same time that the practice changed to pediatric only and this appointment was to be my last at this location. I called and Tebo would not change the amount, so I paid the bill, but am not a very happy customer! My wife just had her teeth cleaned and an exam at Dawsonville Distinctive Dentistry and paid $108.00, which I believe is more reasonable. It is not always possible to know what the charge will be, but you should be very careful about assuming that charges for service will remain the same. BUYER BEWARE!!
J
2 years ago
You are the worst dental practice I have ever encountered. First you tell my wife she needs to go to a endodontist(evaluation cost $150) but they had to call Tebo dental and you would call us. After calling you office and leaving messages we never heard from your office. Now when we want to transfer our records to another dental office you want $25 (our prior dentist just sent you the records. You are a group of money grubbing schemers.
U
2 years ago
I heard about this place and thought I would give it a try, however,a day before my appoitment a lady in my office went out for surgery, I talked to the lady on the phone at the front and explained to her that I may have to reschedule, She informed me that I would receive a warning this time but she could cancel it???? Mind you I have never been here before nor could I help the situation, she told me that she would speak with her manager and placed me on hold, came back and told me they could cancel the appoitment but that was my only chance.. Is this how they treat people, I told her to forget it I would not be coming back , in fact made me feel like a child.
A
2 years ago
Good Afternoon I am just letting you know that you have lost a customer, actually 3. Back on May 5, 2015 I had prep work done for a crown. Pain started just after, same day, I waited a few weeks. Pain continued. I made an appointment to have things checked out. I was not expecting to pay for the visit, but had to pay for an x-ray. Pain continued for several months and I went to see an oral surgeon and a ENT for a second opinion. No findings of why there is so much pain. Now, finally 4 months later, pain has somewhat subsided, only painful sporadically. Now for the real problem. I was scheduled for a cleaning on Tuesday, 9/22. Received a message this morning that there was a problem with my insurance and to call the office. M...
A
2 years ago
Great cleaning
Came in, the office looked great. The front staff was very friendly. I loved the tv's in each room. My cleaning was fantastic. Sara answered all my questions and was so gentle while cleaning. The doctor was very friendly and i never felt rushed with anything. I have found my new dentist.
J
2 years ago
Won't go back!
Called my wife a bad parent with bad parenting skills; in front of our children! Very unprofessional, my family will never go back! Needs to learn how to be direct, not insulting!
L
3 years ago
All the personal here in Gainesville, They are beautiful and wonderful to me. When I first came to TEBO I loved the attention form the staff. That's why I continue to come back. I also bring my wife and referred lots of friends. I lived in the united sates for 35 years in Gainesville 26 years. Thanks so much for the great service. You all are like family to us. I know Holly is smart and she will learn Espanol.
L
3 years ago
All the personal here in Gainesville, They are beautiful and wonderful to me. When I first came to TEBO I loved the attention form the staff. That's why I continue to come back. I also bring my wife and referred lots of friends. I lived in the united sates for 35 years in Gainesville 26 years. Thanks so much for the great service. You all are like family to us. I know Holly is smart and she will learn Espanol.
A
3 years ago
My crown fell off 4 days ago and it was the night before I was going to travel. I called the office and they scheduled for reseating of the crown the day after my trip. I used temporary cement until I was able to go to the appointment. The Dentist and Assistant reseated my crown and there was no charge for this even though I think it probably came off because I did not floss correctly! I appreciate them very much and the work of the Dentist is ALWAYS exceptional.