Tender Care Dentistry

Dentist

29795 Three Notch Rd

Charlotte Hall, MD 20622

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Great service
They made my daughter feel at home. This was her first time getting a filling and it was smooth sailing . Love this place đź‘Ť I highly recommend this dentist office !!
S
2 months ago
Very friendly and professional environment
My son had such a wonderful experience here with Dr.Dana and her support staff. Everyone was friendly and genuinely interested in my son having a very relaxing positive experience. Very gentle and friendly staff that goes above and beyond to make your child feel cared for and with great results after. Highly recommend to anyone with nervousness or fear of dentistry. We will be telling all our friends to come here!!! Thank you tender care for such a great experience!!
V
5 months ago
Rachel was fantastic!
I'll admit that some of the "you must" and "DO NOT" kind of messages in their new patient paperwork did not make feel like they were interested in welcoming me and winning my business. However, when I arrived at the office, everyone was very friendly. My 4-year-old is slow to warm to new environments and Rachel did a great job of talking to him as the patient and really helping him to understand all the gear and what was going to happen. It was a fantastic experience for my son!
Response from Tender Care Dentistry
I'm glad that you took a chance on us, despite our strickly worded policy forms. We have constructed our policy wording to be very straightforward to avoid any possible "grey areas" in communication. We look forward to a long dental journey with you and your child.
A
5 months ago
I love Tender Care Dentistry! I love the email and text reminders. The office staff is friendly and helpful and the dental staff is professional and caring. The office is clean and I feel they do an excellent job taking care of my child and talking to her about the importance of brushing and flossing.
A
5 months ago
Friendly yet professional
This was my sons first dentist appointment at 3 years old and he did amazing from start to finish. The dentist was so helpful and took her time with my son. She made him feel special and like it was such a fun environment.
R
5 months ago
Amazing care!
My kids and I are always welcomed and cared for wonderfully!
M
5 months ago
Caring providers who know and care about our family
The best part about this practice is the hygienists. They remember our family and know what kinds of things we need that are specific to our family. They’re wonderful with our kids, and help us know how better to care for our children’s teeth — but in a non-judgmental way. I appreciate the dentists, but seem to see a different one each time we come. That doesn’t effect the quality of our visits, though. I recommend this pediatric dentistry practice.
B
5 months ago
Great staff as always - for the most part this time.
I've been using Tender Care since my child's first dental visit, who is now 10. Normally we have zero issues and the dentist's and staff are always kind and caring, very professional. This visit however some of the staff was not. We arrive 10 minutes prior to our 8am appointment, get taken back right at 8am to have a cleaning done, all is great at that point (staff, cleaning and all). We get moved back to another chair and were told she was getting some molars sealed today as well. The gentleman who set everything up was great, and said the dentist would be back in a few moments. Fine, well 10 minutes go by and no one comes, so I find the original gentleman and asked how long will this be/take. Why? well because I was told 6 months ago the child's next appointment was for a cleaning so we scheduled it around school and work, did not know we would be there an additional hour for seals. Still at this point I'm good with it all, if someone could just tell me how long we would/may actually be there for the procedure, so I could either A. make a new appointment before they started, due to time, or B. have my husband come and sit in the other half of the appointment so I could get to work, because he was right down the street. The gentleman could not find out a round about time this would take, which was kind of frustrating but not terrible, at that point I had my husband come swap out with me anyway. My problem and annoyance comes in with, while the gentleman was looking for the dentist or what have you a lady comes in and says to me, without checking/double checking the time "Well, your appointment isn't even until 830a". Actually if she would have looked at the screen prior to commenting on something that didn't involve her to begin with, because someone else was handling it for me she would have known it was for 8am and it being at 8am was NOT my issue. I offered to show her my appointment card I received 6 months ago and the text confirming my 8am appointment but she just walked off and said nothing else. Lets treat your patients with a tad more respect, and maybe ask with the issue is or was or maybe even make sure your facts are correct when you try and tell a patient when or what is going on. This doesn't warrant a low star rating, but I will however not have her do any work on my child, even if that means I have to wait a bit longer. I will also make sure to ask what ALL will be taking place at prior appointments, since "just a cleaning" isn't always what its always for.
Response from Tender Care Dentistry
Thank you for being a loyal family to our practice. I do see the confusion that occurred during your visit. You are correct, it should have been explained to you that there were two appointments scheduled for your child, not just one. Our office has used your situation as a learning experience for our staff and the importance of proper communication within the practice.
A
5 months ago
Excellent Service.
I really enjoy bringing my children here! The staff is always friendly and very professional. High quality service.
Response from Tender Care Dentistry
Thank you so much for the kind words.
E
5 months ago
Toddler Friendly, Professional & Friendly
Love this dentist office for my almost three year old. They are caring, friendly, professional and really good with toddlers. I highly recommend to any parent looking for a kid friendly dentist with provides quality care, respect, and fun atmosphere for the little ones.
Response from Tender Care Dentistry
That is great to hear! Thank you.